User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. StefanS.
    Jun 20, 2008
    9
    This game is awesome. Actually my father bought it for my two little stepsisters, but i had fun with it as well and i'm over 20!! It just makes fun to solve these puzzles in teamwork! Only shortage: sometimes the camera points just somewhere and you don't have a clue in which direction you gotta jump!
  2. WallachS.
    Jun 13, 2008
    10
    Cute, fun and totally awesome!
  3. DustinC.
    Jun 5, 2008
    9
    Great fun! Just like the Star Wars games!
  4. AronV.
    Jun 30, 2008
    8
    Reminds me of lego star wars i think it is fun but not a perfect 10 because a little bit kidish.
  5. FrazerS.
    Jul 12, 2008
    8
    A very good value for money game (got it for £18); many platform adventure games i have played haven't caught my attention as much the Lego series has. Even though this is supposed to appeal to a younger audience, it's colour and silent humour kept me playing to the end. Although after playing it through once, the game seems to loose it's shine as the reward for A very good value for money game (got it for £18); many platform adventure games i have played haven't caught my attention as much the Lego series has. Even though this is supposed to appeal to a younger audience, it's colour and silent humour kept me playing to the end. Although after playing it through once, the game seems to loose it's shine as the reward for getting 100% completion is a let down after alot of effort and time is required for it in the first place; thus leading to me dropping it to a rating of 8. Expand
  6. Apr 27, 2014
    9
    LEGO Indiana Jones is the best LEGO game since LEGO Star Wars II and it's equally good, the graphics have been improved, the characters look more like LEGO minifigures and well, the game is based of the original Indiana Jones trilogy ignoring the abomination that is Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, like LEGO Star Wars II you collect red bricks and do the traditional LEGO game things, collectLEGO Indiana Jones is the best LEGO game since LEGO Star Wars II and it's equally good, the graphics have been improved, the characters look more like LEGO minifigures and well, the game is based of the original Indiana Jones trilogy ignoring the abomination that is Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, like LEGO Star Wars II you collect red bricks and do the traditional LEGO game things, collect coins, collect minkits and have alot of fun, though I did have one problem with this game, it's not a big one but when jump onto a pipe to shimmy the game starts shaking and if you stay on the pipe too long you will fall to your death. So besides that the game is great. 10/10 Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2016
    10
    This is the first Lego game I owned, AND I LOVE IT! I collected everything possible as a kid, in this game! It was so much fun! Lego games are so much fun. Its Lego, so the graphics won't get old, its the same all the way from Lego Star Wars to Lego Batman. Nothing changes. Back to Indiana Jones: EVERYTHING is just great. But the first time I played, I got stuck on the first level... but IThis is the first Lego game I owned, AND I LOVE IT! I collected everything possible as a kid, in this game! It was so much fun! Lego games are so much fun. Its Lego, so the graphics won't get old, its the same all the way from Lego Star Wars to Lego Batman. Nothing changes. Back to Indiana Jones: EVERYTHING is just great. But the first time I played, I got stuck on the first level... but I was a kid so its excusable. Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. PC Format
    74
    Familiar and frivolous, let down by respawning enemies spoiling the fun. And did we mention atrocious vehicles? [Aug 2008, p.96]
  2. Without a doubt, LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures is a worthy addition to the witty and entertaining LEGO gaming franchise. Once you are comfortable using the occasionally awkward PC keyboard controls or preferably hooking up a game controller, you will quickly become immersed in the game's addictive gameplay.
  3. PC Gamer
    75
    I'm somewhat begrudgingly throwing this Indy the whip. [Sept 2008, p.68]