User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 102 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 102
  2. Negative: 26 out of 102

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 27, 2014
    9
    LEGO Star Wars the video game was a game that was part of my childhood, while it's based on the terrible prequel trilogy, this game is 100 times better than those films, It may not be the best LEGO game by today's standards but it is alot of fun playing as Jedi or clonetroopers, the secret level was pretty cool and the chapters (most of them) are awesome. 9/10
  2. Dec 22, 2011
    7
    Lots of fun to be had here. Game must be doing something right if I unlock all minikits, Jedi's ect. One of the best LEGO games out there. Perhaps graphically dated and a little too easy. You can for example buy invincibility...yeah. I don't regret playing or buying this game and if you are a Star Wars fan you probably wont either.
  3. Nov 13, 2014
    8
    Believe it or not, the same system that every Lego Game uses was once original, fun, and explorative. This is the game where it once occurred. The game does suffer from some frustrations that do not result from a challenging level design, but from a lack of good level design, which makes the game slightly challenging on the first run. Once you understand how to get past the glitches andBelieve it or not, the same system that every Lego Game uses was once original, fun, and explorative. This is the game where it once occurred. The game does suffer from some frustrations that do not result from a challenging level design, but from a lack of good level design, which makes the game slightly challenging on the first run. Once you understand how to get past the glitches and the bugs (especially in the PC version), this game is a classic. Expand
  4. BobS.
    May 14, 2005
    9
    Very funny.
  5. Enson
    Jun 30, 2005
    10
    Well i think the game is so cool is because the light sabers and general greivios sith lord obi wan it is so like the MOVIE!!!!
  6. ShawnHubbard
    Feb 23, 2008
    9
    Fun little game. I wish there was more of a reward for winning. I unlocked every character, every minikit and reached Jedi status on every level, and bought every extra that was available. Yet, I didn't really feel a big sense of accomplishment when I beat the game. Episode 4 ( a level unlocked when you beat Episodes 1 through 3) was very short and didn't offer any realFun little game. I wish there was more of a reward for winning. I unlocked every character, every minikit and reached Jedi status on every level, and bought every extra that was available. Yet, I didn't really feel a big sense of accomplishment when I beat the game. Episode 4 ( a level unlocked when you beat Episodes 1 through 3) was very short and didn't offer any real surprise for winning. Still, the gameplay is great and the difficulty level is just about right. Expand
  7. Mobius
    Apr 6, 2005
    8
    When I first heard about the Lego Star wars licence I thought that it would be a load of trash like all the other Lego games that have gone before but no I was wrong. Before I get started about this little gem I must first tell you that this game is for the younglings and any Star wars fan who appreciates a fun game. you start the game in Dexs dinner which acts as the hub for the rest of When I first heard about the Lego Star wars licence I thought that it would be a load of trash like all the other Lego games that have gone before but no I was wrong. Before I get started about this little gem I must first tell you that this game is for the younglings and any Star wars fan who appreciates a fun game. you start the game in Dexs dinner which acts as the hub for the rest of the game, at first only The Phantom Menace is available but soon you will have Attack Of The Clones and the new Revenge Of The Sith missions to play with , graphically the game remains very loyal the Lego universe and looks very polished, game play is very simple but effective for example the Jedi are able to use force powers to repel droids and move larger objects around to solve puzzles also the light sabre can be used to deflect laser fire back to the enemy while characters like R2D2 can fly over large gaps and also unlock doors. The levels follow the films pretty closely but also with a little Lego artistic licence and there are plenty of secrets to unlock. This game is fun to play with its good looking graphics and simple yet fun game play. I hope that they develop a sequel that includes A New Hope Expand
  8. DominicM.
    Aug 1, 2005
    10
    Best game of the year and easily one of the top games/game concepts to date! Awesome! Please let there be Lego Star Wars 2 with episodes 4-6 soon! I can't wait!
  9. StesaP.
    Apr 25, 2005
    10
    This game is awesome! You can play as a lot of characters!
  10. Sep 11, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Poénos játék, de sajnos nagyon könnyű. A grafika hozza az elvárható szintet, a hangok tökéletesek. Egyedül az irányítással van baj: billentyűzettel kínszenvedés játszani. Ennek ellenére mindenkinek ajánlom, egy próbát megér! :) Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. 78
    It has everything a family-oriented title needs: it has personality, puzzles, cooperative modes, replay value, low violence, a lack of frustrating difficulty, and most importantly, it has Darth Vader.
  2. A game that, while designed with kids in mind, has such a surplus of charm that even nostalgia-minded adults will be able to join in on the fun.
  3. 90
    That's what LEGO Star Wars is all about: a great time. Whether it's the nostalgia or the cuteness that hooks you in, the gameplay makes it worth sticking around.