User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 170 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 170

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 27, 2014
    7
    Leisure Suit Larry: Reloaded is yet another remake of Sierra's infamous 1987 classic, Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards and it does a good job of bringing the audio and music to the 21st century, thanks to top quality voice acting and a fitting soundtrack by master composer, Austin Wintory. It's just a pity that some of the animations could've been better not to mentionLeisure Suit Larry: Reloaded is yet another remake of Sierra's infamous 1987 classic, Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards and it does a good job of bringing the audio and music to the 21st century, thanks to top quality voice acting and a fitting soundtrack by master composer, Austin Wintory. It's just a pity that some of the animations could've been better not to mention gameplay is a bit of a mixed bag: the game does contain some fresh new puzzles (to keep the fans on their toes) but it also has some old-fashioned grind you'll have to overcome too. If you're a fan of Leisure Suit Larry, you probably already have this game and nothing more needs to be said. If you're an adventure game fan that never really played the 1987 or 1991 versions of Leisure Suit Larry, but curious as to what they're about, I'd recommend you give this one a shot. Otherwise, you may want to reconsider checking it out as there's some worthy competition in the adventure gaming sphere nowadays. If only Al Lowe could work on a new story altogether... Expand
  2. Feb 22, 2015
    10
    I had so much fun with this game, even much more than with other classic adventure. The humor is perfect, has the same level as Al Bundy and of course there are some hints to this sitcom ingame. The animation and some sounds could be better, it is true, especially that some of them are artificial and not funny. The control could be better too. But the story and the dialogs are perfect. AI had so much fun with this game, even much more than with other classic adventure. The humor is perfect, has the same level as Al Bundy and of course there are some hints to this sitcom ingame. The animation and some sounds could be better, it is true, especially that some of them are artificial and not funny. The control could be better too. But the story and the dialogs are perfect. A shame, that some social losers (feminists) hates this game and the average score is low , so I will ignore eurogamer. Expand
  3. Jul 7, 2013
    7
    I'm not old enough to have played the original, but I did play Love for Sail when it came out, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Compared to it, this remake of the original feels quite limited. It looks beautiful however and does bring back some fond memories. I recognize that Lowe had an extremely tough job, LSL is a series of games that were designed with a very different kind of SundayI'm not old enough to have played the original, but I did play Love for Sail when it came out, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Compared to it, this remake of the original feels quite limited. It looks beautiful however and does bring back some fond memories. I recognize that Lowe had an extremely tough job, LSL is a series of games that were designed with a very different kind of Sunday afternoon in mind, one that existed somewhere in the early and mid 90's and then promptly disappeared, along with much of the world's innocence. He chose to play it safe and aim mainly at the people who have played the original and wanted an updated version without much else, and that's fine. I hope he remakes the rest of the early titles as well and makes some money for his retirement, I'd gladly contribute to that without second thought. I would love to see a brand new LSL game from him, but I'm not sure you can do that anymore and make a game that is as saucy as the original games were for their time, when you are dealing either with people who will instantly rush for a guide when they are stuck at a puzzle, or a horde of hypocritical douchebags who spend half their day watching porn and the other half screaming "MISOGYNY" at the slightest sexual innuendo. Expand
  4. Jun 4, 2014
    3
    This game is not even acceptable, is worst than mediocre. The fact that Larry is not popular anymore complicate even more the things. The true score i give this game is a 2.5, but you know, i put it the 4/10.
    I found this trash very repetitive, a lot of boring and lame mini games inserted in a bad game with bad and uninspired characters. Larry franchise never was good, but this game is
    This game is not even acceptable, is worst than mediocre. The fact that Larry is not popular anymore complicate even more the things. The true score i give this game is a 2.5, but you know, i put it the 4/10.
    I found this trash very repetitive, a lot of boring and lame mini games inserted in a bad game with bad and uninspired characters. Larry franchise never was good, but this game is the worst of all the trash they were throwing to us. I feel sorry for the people to have the suffer buying this trash. The lack of ideas is very noticeable in this game, the mini games are almost the same over and over again, and the gameplay becomes incredibly boring and Larry seems like he never have sex with a woman, and looks like he never can do it. Every time when he is close to have something with a woman, something ridiculous happens. The game is bad in almost every aspect, sure make me laugh a couple of times, but finally i was laughing because i can't believe how BAD AND BORING this trash is.
    Expand
  5. Jun 29, 2013
    7
    When I saw the kickstarter I was a little apprehensive. The graphics did not look the best but the right people were in place to get it done right. Mostly I felt bad about acquiring the original game through other means so I donated money to help it get made.

    Years later and it is the first kickstarter video game to be released. The graphics... are still nothing to write home about. In
    When I saw the kickstarter I was a little apprehensive. The graphics did not look the best but the right people were in place to get it done right. Mostly I felt bad about acquiring the original game through other means so I donated money to help it get made.

    Years later and it is the first kickstarter video game to be released. The graphics... are still nothing to write home about. In fact, some of the graphics are down right bad. However, the audio, the music, the humor, is spectacular. Every click with every type of mouse pointer gives a different result for every location. What happens when you look at a girl's arm? or lick the sidewalk or type and pick up a building? The narrator will have a unique and sometime hilarious response to your every action. That is what this game is really all about. Some unique Al Lowe humor that everyone has come to know and love. This humor is what was sorely missing in the 3D versions of this game and I missed it so much. Just wished the fixed up the sprite animations more.
    Expand
  6. May 17, 2017
    6
    If you enjoyed Larry the first time around Leisure Suit Larry: Reloaded will be joyous trip down memory lane with added graphical sparkle and some superb voice work. If you’re new to the series I’d suggest you let this one slide and wait for a new game the addresses some of the old-school gaming flaws that LSLR retains.
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    7
    A cool and impressive remake to the classic point-and-click adventure game, Leisure Suit Larry. This game is a lot of fun, especially thanks to the great work done and time spent on this quality remake.

    The only drawback, in my opinion, is the exagerated use of the narrator in the game. Wherever you go, whatever you do, everytime you click the left button of the mouse, you get a long
    A cool and impressive remake to the classic point-and-click adventure game, Leisure Suit Larry. This game is a lot of fun, especially thanks to the great work done and time spent on this quality remake.

    The only drawback, in my opinion, is the exagerated use of the narrator in the game. Wherever you go, whatever you do, everytime you click the left button of the mouse, you get a long and well-acted presentation from the narrator. Why is this bad, you ask? Because the long speeches get boring and tedious and kind of hurt the gameplay. At a certain point I started cutting the narrator mid-sentence, since I wanted to move on, thus missing some important information.

    All in all, despite the tedious narrator, I had fun. Definitely worth buying if you like point-and-click adventures, and especially if you've played one of the previous versions (the original from the late 80s, I think, and the point-and-click remake from the early 90s).
    Expand
  8. Jun 27, 2013
    8
    A trip down memory lane with some new twists!
    I've played all the Larry games in my youth starting with a second-hand copy of Larry 3 as a kid, then went and and got the collector's edition and Larry 7 when it released. The controls have definitely improved and have been simplified and the interface in Reloaded is a treat to work with!
    Everything is so fluid and responsive and the
    A trip down memory lane with some new twists!
    I've played all the Larry games in my youth starting with a second-hand copy of Larry 3 as a kid, then went and and got the collector's edition and Larry 7 when it released. The controls have definitely improved and have been simplified and the interface in Reloaded is a treat to work with!
    Everything is so fluid and responsive and the backgrounds and sprites really pop on a 1080p screen. Why the loader doesn't remember which video mode you'd set prior though is puzzling. Considering gambling is a key element to the game I'm surprised also that there is no automatic way to "bet max" and instead have to left-click the 'increase bet' button multiple times as holding down the mouse button results in an 'ability wheel' style overlay which I probably didn't use as much as I should have.

    All the above aside, I had a blast sinking a solid few hours into this game last night and with no walkthroughs or Google auto-suggestions, I was on my own with the puzzles which have been freshened up and a whole new section had me stumbling around lost for a while. When I finally discovered my missing link it all seemed "so obvious" in hindsight :)

    A relatively short game for $20, though if I had never played the series before it definitely would've taken longer. 8 out of 10 (after a beer or two from me!
    Expand
  9. Jul 18, 2013
    8
    I dont get the low scores for the critics when its very clear that this game is the old school remake of a great classic, not the sequel of the last larry back in 1996.
    For the dirty old jokes and for all the memories with this awesome serie, this game got all my support, awesome job. Recommended
  10. BFM
    Aug 23, 2014
    8
    After all this time since Larry 7, the dream came true: Al Lowe returned one more time to make a Larry game. This will most likely be the last one, since he sadly retiered again, but at this point, our dreams for Larry 8 should be burried once and for all.

    So, is Larry : Releaded any good? Yes! - if you can can tolerate the one (big) flaw this game has: The aniamtion. Most
    After all this time since Larry 7, the dream came true: Al Lowe returned one more time to make a Larry game. This will most likely be the last one, since he sadly retiered again, but at this point, our dreams for Larry 8 should be burried once and for all.

    So, is Larry : Releaded any good?

    Yes! - if you can can tolerate the one (big) flaw this game has:

    The aniamtion. Most animations only have a few frames, and feel more like scrolling your eyes over a comic than seeing a cartoon.

    But once you made your peace with that flaw (your brain will adapt quick, and your imagination will start to fill the gaps in animation), you get a really nice treat : this game.

    Larry is truly back.
    The game looks and sounds awesome, the voice actors are all great, the puzzles still hold up, Los Wages is soaked with atmosphere, and Larry is the same loveable loser you remember from Larry 7.

    They even added new content and mixed the puzzles up (compared with the original).
    I bought this game for the full price at day one and never regret it.

    Enjoy yourself, go hunt some tails and don't get killed.
    Expand
  11. Jun 27, 2013
    7
    I enjoyed this game, however it became clear as I played that sometimes things are a bit better in retrospect. I loved the whole LSL series and I was a kickstarter supporter of the campaign because of it. I played many of the games multiple times, but perhaps I have aged a little too much, matured, or perhaps I just see a wee bit too much of the old Laffer in myself these days. The humorI enjoyed this game, however it became clear as I played that sometimes things are a bit better in retrospect. I loved the whole LSL series and I was a kickstarter supporter of the campaign because of it. I played many of the games multiple times, but perhaps I have aged a little too much, matured, or perhaps I just see a wee bit too much of the old Laffer in myself these days. The humor was good for the most part, I found the re-mix of a few puzzles confusing, and while the visuals were nice I found the animation a bit too choppy for my tastes. Nit picking I know, still bothered me a bit in this day of fantastically powerful devices. I do give kudos for the excellent cross platform support and it runs quite nicely on my Linux system which alone buys a few points from me. Overall I am happy with the experience, but I would like to have seen a bit more polish, and I really hope instead of going though the series again we will see LSL8 sooner rather than later. Expand
  12. Jun 28, 2013
    8
    kulajoe: HAHAHA! You're a kid!!!!

    Now seriously, I know what you mean. God bless Google & ALT+TAB. Hell, even with that help I managed to miss one of the questions. It looks like the questions are oriented for US residents only. At least after you get in the game and save, you can reload and don't need to answer those pesky questions again. With that apart, I've been playing Larry
    kulajoe: HAHAHA! You're a kid!!!!

    Now seriously, I know what you mean. God bless Google & ALT+TAB. Hell, even with that help I managed to miss one of the questions. It looks like the questions are oriented for US residents only. At least after you get in the game and save, you can reload and don't need to answer those pesky questions again.

    With that apart, I've been playing Larry since the 90's, and this one is a welcome sight. After Box Office Bust, I thought the series would die. Maybe with this little push, someone will pick Larry up again and launch a new adventure, because the character definitely deserves it. I've only played for half an hour (not counting the time I spent trying to get those damn questions right), and noticed that the same puzzles are there, but with a nice twist. On the 1st game you'd get the remote and automatically change channels on the TV in the pimp's room, on "Reloaded" you have to get the batteries for the remote. The password to the pimp's room, which was previously conveniently written on the bathroom wall, now is more well hidden. Can't wait to get home and play it for a couple more hours. If you were born long enough to play the entire series, like I did, I definitely recommend you this game. If Larry Laffer doesn't ring you any bells... well... at least give it a rent and see what you think.

    Those pesky questions and the slightly boring narration that makes me just want to skip all those filler dialogues were a bit of a turnoff for me, but even though I played for little time, I still think it's great. I give it an 8.
    Expand
  13. Jun 29, 2013
    7
    I'm a big fan of Larry and looked forward to this reloaded version. In honesty, I think they 'reloaded' the wrong game I think the best of the series was Love For Sail. My biggest disappointment was the fact that beyond the graphical update, there was nothing new bars some puzzle tweaks. I think the kickstarter funds would have been better placed creating an entirely new Larry, based onI'm a big fan of Larry and looked forward to this reloaded version. In honesty, I think they 'reloaded' the wrong game I think the best of the series was Love For Sail. My biggest disappointment was the fact that beyond the graphical update, there was nothing new bars some puzzle tweaks. I think the kickstarter funds would have been better placed creating an entirely new Larry, based on what worked with the old ones as many of the 'modern' Larrys are utter crap. I'd have liked a continuation from Love For Sail, which was going to be called Lust In Space. This is a novelty and quickly wore thin for me and can't believe it took $600,000+ to achieve. Good game if you're nostalgic, but I think random gamers with no experience of Larry "won't get it" etc. Very funny, sarcastic humour, all amusing, but still short of that in Love For Sail. If any of the team involved happen to read this, consider Lust In Space next, continuing from the abduction scene at the end of Love For Sail Expand
  14. Apr 7, 2016
    8
    Story/Characters-
    The story is as simple as it is hilarious. The whole premise of the game is you are playing 40 year old virgin Larry and your goal is to find "love" (get laid). Larry as well as all the other characters in this game are hilariously written. Seriously it has been awhile since I laughed this much at a game. None of the characters are particularly "likeable" in the same way
    Story/Characters-
    The story is as simple as it is hilarious. The whole premise of the game is you are playing 40 year old virgin Larry and your goal is to find "love" (get laid). Larry as well as all the other characters in this game are hilariously written. Seriously it has been awhile since I laughed this much at a game. None of the characters are particularly "likeable" in the same way that none of the South Park characters are "likeable". They are all theives, liars, jerks, ext. but they are all really funny and enjoyable to interact with.

    Visuals/Sound-
    The 2-D handdrawn animations are all really well done and a pleasure to look at while still being loyal to the spirit of the original classic from way back when, same thing with the backgrounds and designs, basically the over all art style is appealing. The music is all really laid back (with rare moments of intensity when it fits the moment) and really helps set the mood, the sound effects all work as well and some of them are pretty funny. The voice acting ranges from pretty good to meh at best but no one is outright terrible in this.

    Gameplay-
    This game is a classic point and click adventure through and through but that is likely because (to my knowledge) the gameplay is largely unchanged from the original which isn't a bad thing at all. This game is every bit as fun as other point and click adventures like Kings Quest, Grim Fandango, and of course the other Leisure Suit Larry games. (Though I prefer Grim Fandango out of all of them XD) My only real complaints being that the UI is a bit finicky sometimes and that like most adventure games it takes forever to figure out what you need to do and unlike most of them their aren't that many clues to lead you on your way.

    Verdict-
    If you are into this genre of game then you need to play this game. I don't know if its worth playing through if you have already played the original but I would wager it is just for the higher quality audio and visuals.
    Expand
  15. Apr 8, 2016
    10
    True to the original! Could use more Easter Eggs though. I hope we see remakes of the other Leisure Suit Larry games too! That would be a major retro throwback!
  16. Jun 28, 2013
    8
    In an era of reboots, it's always exciting, and intimidating, seeing one of your favorite franchises being brought back to life, and Larry was no exception. The original Leisure Suit Larry from 1987 was the first game I ever interacted with....as a toddler, so in short, Larry is my Super Mario (quite the comparison, eh?) Reloaded is really more a remake, then a reboot. This time withIn an era of reboots, it's always exciting, and intimidating, seeing one of your favorite franchises being brought back to life, and Larry was no exception. The original Leisure Suit Larry from 1987 was the first game I ever interacted with....as a toddler, so in short, Larry is my Super Mario (quite the comparison, eh?) Reloaded is really more a remake, then a reboot. This time with crisp, animated visuals, a full jazz-ensemble soundtrack (It ain't no Roland MT-32!), full voice acting, and new puzzles.

    Presentation wise, Reloaded hits a good majority of the marks. A few scenes come off as a bit out of place. The transition scene when riding in the cab, does look a bit cheap, and face-to-face close ups of the wonderful leading ladies, while beautify drawn, clash with the game's frequent, cartoonish art-style.

    On the audio frontier, the game's soundtrack is pleasant to listen to. While the soundtrack from the 1991 VGA remake is incredible, and nostalgic, it was nice to see a lot of new, original music accompany Larry as you attempt to "score" in Lost Wages. Voice acting is top notch. Having Jan Rabson return as the lovable loser, Larry Laffer, pretty much seals the deal. Laffer aside, the other voices are executed wonderfully, and compliment the writing.

    Speaking of which, the Larry games (The 'Al Lowe' titles) have always been very well written. The jokes rarely miss, and really enhance the environment and tone of the game. Reloaded stands strong amongst previous entries in the series, and still shows that Leisure Suit Larry is still one of gaming's funniest brands. What might stand out is, excluding the two 3D entries to the series, Reloaded is easily the raunchiest Larry title of the bunch, but it feels natural due to the public's desensitized attitude towards adult humor in today’s world. Never being unintentionally tasteless, the smart writing and clever jokes will never have the subject matter make the player feel like a complete pervert.

    The largest change comes to the gameplay. The game does share a very similar story line and puzzle set to the original. There are plenty of new routes and places to explore to complete the game. A walkthrough of the 1987 title, or its 1991 remake, will not get you through this 2013 version. This leaves the game presenting a near perfect balance in familiarity and freshness. The puzzle design is far more sophisticated than the original, and requires the player to think more outside-the-box, then before. Luckily, the refreshed user interface pacifies any intimidation the player may have.

    However, some of the weaker points from the original title has made its way back into Reloaded. Namely, the quick-save/quick-load gambling tactic. You constantly need to have cash in your inventory in order to progress. Thankfully, this time around you don't lose if you become broke, and the designers have made it so you can get back on your feet rather quickly once you're penniless. While this does reduce unnecessary challenge, it does handicap any urgency when it comes to balancing your finances. Cab rides and questionable women don't pay for themselves!

    Death, a factor quite common in old adventure titles makes a return, but merely for comedic purposes. Dying has no penalty, and is merely a creative way of saying "You screwed up! Try again!" Death is generally avoidable and won't happen too often.

    In conclusion, what we have is a solid remake of a PC-gaming classic. It's familiar, nostalgic, yet fresh. Though this title will mainly appeal to fans of Sierra, Al Lowe, and Larry himself, young adventure game aficionados should expect a great time creeping through Lost Wages. If this is the first in a series of remakes, and/or a sign of getting a real Leisure Suit Larry 8, I can say I eagerly await future products from this team. Al Lowe, and Replay Games show that Larry will never be a winner with the ladies, but he'll always be a winner to us gamers.
    Expand
  17. Jun 28, 2013
    9
    It was awesome to go back and revisit this game using 2013 technology. Al Lowe and company have done an excellent job of updating the game but not to a point where it loses any of its original charm. The handpainted backgrounds are gorgeous, the voice acting is excellent and all around it's just a really fun, nostalgic experience.

    Also, it seems like a lot of people are complaining
    It was awesome to go back and revisit this game using 2013 technology. Al Lowe and company have done an excellent job of updating the game but not to a point where it loses any of its original charm. The handpainted backgrounds are gorgeous, the voice acting is excellent and all around it's just a really fun, nostalgic experience.

    Also, it seems like a lot of people are complaining about the age verification at the beginning of the game which is a bit ridiculous considering it can be bypassed by pressing ctrl-alt-x, just like the original.
    Expand
  18. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    Guys this remake is brilliant! Dem kids these days don't know what a great PC game is like! Sure it's not got smooth animation or state-of-the-art sh*t, but damn, it looks good (the art is great), sounds good and feels freakin great. Great effort and it's money better spent here than on bloody diablo 3.
  19. Jun 28, 2013
    9
    With the goal of remaking and improving on a gaming classic, LSL Reloaded succeeded above and beyond.
    Yes, the ages-old age verification remained true to its originally-annoying form but if it was easy to get around it then, it remained just as easy today (even easier, since you can just google the answers if actually fill it out).
    As to the game itself, the humor the beating heart and
    With the goal of remaking and improving on a gaming classic, LSL Reloaded succeeded above and beyond.
    Yes, the ages-old age verification remained true to its originally-annoying form but if it was easy to get around it then, it remained just as easy today (even easier, since you can just google the answers if actually fill it out).
    As to the game itself, the humor the beating heart and soul of the LSL games is top notch. What a difference it makes to have the Al Lowe, the actual man behind the original games, heavily involved in this game (the past few "Larry" games released since LSL7 were without his involvement and boy does it show).
    The visuals are a treat, and the sound and music even more so kudos to Austin Wintory on a fantastic score that never seems out of place.
    In the end, a shiny, funny new version of and old classic.
    Expand
  20. Jun 29, 2013
    9
    Absolutely dreadful reviews score by “knowledgeable” critics 57%( currently), that is only 40% higher than Leisure Suit Larry: Box Office Bust, now that is beyond a joke.

    The game is not perfect, but it is fun, humorous and written very well and with only a budget of $700k to work with(Skyrim cost $100 million to make by the way) it is great value that Replay/Nfusion have given us,
    Absolutely dreadful reviews score by “knowledgeable” critics 57%( currently), that is only 40% higher than Leisure Suit Larry: Box Office Bust, now that is beyond a joke.

    The game is not perfect, but it is fun, humorous and written very well and with only a budget of $700k to work with(Skyrim cost $100 million to make by the way) it is great value that Replay/Nfusion have given us, this is a must for old adventure fans and individuals who would like something totally different to FPS dominated market, try it today you will be pleasantly surprised and spread the word, if this doesn’t sell well, its bye Leisure Suit Larry forever.
    Expand
  21. Jun 30, 2013
    10
    Ohhhh Larry. I have been playing Larry for quite a while now, in fact the 5.25 Lounge Lizzard disks are still next to my 8088 waiting to play thru again.

    This is the best Larry game I've played in a long time, it brought a tear to my eye I laughed so hard thanks for the remake guys! Its good to relive our youth.
  22. Jul 1, 2013
    9
    A nice remake with enhanced puzzles great graphics and sound even new parts, if you like adventure games don't miss this game, for me It's worth every penny
  23. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    Larry is an old school graphic adventure. It don't needs ultra-realistic 3D models to make you laugh. It's the kind of game that we have been waiting for years! Welcome home Larry!
  24. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    I love this game. I hope Al make more Larry Games. Leisure Suit Larry 2 Reloaded and Leisure Suit Larry 3 Reloaded. When I was 13 years old, i played this Larry games on my Amiga 500.

    Wonderfull, Thank you Al
  25. Jul 19, 2013
    10
    No doubt the best Leisure Suit Larry game ever created. I played them all when I was in high school so I hope they remake them all, especially 2 since I almost got to the end and realized I had to start from the very beginning again!! I'm so glad they got Al Lowe back.....he's why I bought it!!!
  26. Dec 5, 2013
    1
    I adored the old Larry games which I played through multiple times as a kid, and recently just to revisit the franchise. This remake plays worse that the old games, with frustrating controls, an annoying voice over, dull and inconsistent graphics etc.
    This game is a thorough disappointment.
  27. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    I was always a big fan of Al Lowe's games and when I saw on Kickstarter that Replay games was going to do a remake I immediately said to myself that I needed to get in on that and over the coarse of a year I saw all the hard work that was put in by Al Lowe, Josh Mandel Paul Trowe and the rest of the Replay team I knew I was going to be blown away but the final product exceeded myI was always a big fan of Al Lowe's games and when I saw on Kickstarter that Replay games was going to do a remake I immediately said to myself that I needed to get in on that and over the coarse of a year I saw all the hard work that was put in by Al Lowe, Josh Mandel Paul Trowe and the rest of the Replay team I knew I was going to be blown away but the final product exceeded my expectations the HD graphics are top notch and the soundtrack which was composed by Grammy nominated composer Austin Wintory was an absolute joy to listen to throughout the game! the humor will have you laughing for hours on end so be sure to use all the icons on everything in the rooms! This truly was a return to the one true Larry and I'm proud to be part of a group that helped bring this game to life Expand
  28. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Cried I laughed so much replaying the game after so many years! A must buy. The new graphics are gorgeous and the music is spot on. Well worth the 20$ on steam.
  29. Jun 28, 2013
    9
    LSL definitely delivers. I played the originals back in college, and this is a very solid update. It has a the classic scenes which I was glad weren't made overly contemporary, but with some nice twists added-Angry Broads game FTW!
  30. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Larry is back with better graphics, more and new puzzles, more humour and more beautiful girls. Awesome game, recommended for everyone! I really hope there will be a sequel
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 45
  2. Negative: 12 out of 45
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 7, 2013
    80
    Although the animation isn't what you expect, Larry's return makes you laugh. It proves that adventure games aren't relics, and that something we considered funny as we were kids is still funny. The game relies on nostalgia, but adds its own flavor to the mix. [Aug 2013]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Sep 19, 2013
    60
    A technologically excellent and humorous remake of the original Larry game is an enjoyable little game. Especially for those contemporaries of the once famous series, who are now overgrown by moss. [Issue#232]
  3. PC Gamer
    Sep 13, 2013
    40
    I just sat there and gambled until I finally felt so angry with the game that I wanted to stab my screen. [Nov 2013, p.78]