Lionheart: Legacy of the Crusader PC

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 51
  2. Negative: 5 out of 51
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 10, 2014
    6
    This game is not for beginners! It has a hard learning curve. If you **** up the character creation you will be destroyed by the later standard enemies. Give up on using pure spell caster. Ranged attackers and melee characters are the way to go.
    The game shines from the setting, characters and story for nearly two-thirds of the game. Only a few games wow me with their settings and
    This game is not for beginners! It has a hard learning curve. If you **** up the character creation you will be destroyed by the later standard enemies. Give up on using pure spell caster. Ranged attackers and melee characters are the way to go.
    The game shines from the setting, characters and story for nearly two-thirds of the game. Only a few games wow me with their settings and npc/side characters. Overall this game could be much better but it fells rushed and poorly develop after the first half. If the difficult level was adjusted and the same care which was used for the first half was used for the entire game it would be a potential 9/10 game.
    Expand
  2. Bjarki
    Apr 20, 2005
    10
    Great game.
  3. JIMF.
    Sep 7, 2003
    10
    Good game, very much like Arcanum and Fallout, good game for fans of Icewind, neverwinters and Divine Divinity.
  4. RoyD.
    Apr 19, 2004
    0
    The quests are all over the place. cant travel via the map long tedious and boring. Good for insomniacs.
  5. SmokeyB
    Aug 20, 2003
    8
    It's pretty good.
  6. Sep 30, 2013
    0
    Some of the reviewers here must be kidding: Terrible balance (melee classes are way OP, Spell casters are useless), no quick travel and some very strange quests. This game is many things: A bad Diablo, a bad Baldurs Gate and a bad Neverwinter Nights.
  7. ScotH.
    Dec 12, 2003
    9
    Well, I think that its a really good game, because there are certain elements that u actually don't see in the Baldur's gate series and the rest. Like the spirit and that u can upgrade your skill points unlike the other games. But the upgrade of skill points is similar to Final Fantasy 10 with the sphere grid. But overall try the demo be4 buying because it might have a different Well, I think that its a really good game, because there are certain elements that u actually don't see in the Baldur's gate series and the rest. Like the spirit and that u can upgrade your skill points unlike the other games. But the upgrade of skill points is similar to Final Fantasy 10 with the sphere grid. But overall try the demo be4 buying because it might have a different spec requirements to the demo. Expand
  8. AndrewJ.
    Aug 14, 2003
    8
    Well I've barely played this game put in an effort to provide early first impressions for those of who plan to buy this I'll tell you this much. This game isn't half bad, but I would not recommend this to those who usualy don't play a lot of rpgs. Aside believe anyone who has played any of the old fallout games of baldur's gate series will find something they like Well I've barely played this game put in an effort to provide early first impressions for those of who plan to buy this I'll tell you this much. This game isn't half bad, but I would not recommend this to those who usualy don't play a lot of rpgs. Aside believe anyone who has played any of the old fallout games of baldur's gate series will find something they like about this game. One thing i like about this game is that quite a few battles require a small amount of strategy to win. Anyway please before you buy this try out the demo. Expand
  9. ChuckF.
    Aug 16, 2003
    8
    Good hack and slash RPG. Modified Fallout rules make for interesting character development. Good story line. Interface is Ok. Graphics pretty good, with nice combat annimation. No crashes. Some odd World map quest problem. NPC suppose to mark map but it doesn't showup. Not sure if its a bug or not.
  10. MichaelW.
    Sep 12, 2003
    9
    Once they get a patch to fix the little bugs it will be great.
  11. May 4, 2015
    6
    This is one of my childhood favourite games. I instantly fallen in love with it first time I played it. Barcelona, living, breathing city filled with intrigues, violence and magic. Every part of the city had its atmosphere, creepy beggars and christian fanatics at every corner, Inquisitors and Templars whipping tainted into obedience and keeping pure humans from slaughtering them. WieldersThis is one of my childhood favourite games. I instantly fallen in love with it first time I played it. Barcelona, living, breathing city filled with intrigues, violence and magic. Every part of the city had its atmosphere, creepy beggars and christian fanatics at every corner, Inquisitors and Templars whipping tainted into obedience and keeping pure humans from slaughtering them. Wielders hiding in shadows and Goblins lurking around city walls. Meeting Machiavelli, Da Vinci and many more, learning the changed history of this magically twisted world. The game itself makes you rush deeper and deeper into it and find out more about the story, until iron fist in spiked gauntlet smashes you into face in Montserrat. Suddenly you are thrown into completelly different game, diablo styled hack n slash **** where you will realize how bad is combat system made, how slowly your mana regenerates in comparison with health, how boring is listening into one hissing attack sound every enemy in that damn monastery makes. Most of the best spells are practically useless, because you can kill a skeleton with 5 firebolts instead of one fireball .. and you will keep 30 mana ... and so on. There is no use for diplomacy, barter or other non combat skills and if you try to sneak around the enemies, you will get only 75% of the exp because you didn't kill them. Sometimes you get stuck on the ground and cannot move so the only solution is load. And your best companion in the game, Joan of Arc, will get stuck in every door so she is practically useless. Its so painful to see such great game you experienced yesterday, turning into this hell of a mess of boredom and bugs. I really love Barcelona and still play the first half of the game from time to time, but there is always that feeling of impending doom and when the time comes and the game turns into bitterness its always heartbreaking disappointment. Maybe one day I will get again into the France, to piss off the Cathars with my belly full of meat ... Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 5 out of 20
  1. 68
    The problem of deciding what kind of game it really wants to be, RPG or Diablo clone, is probably the most serious problem its got.
  2. 65
    Is it a deep role-playing game with a plot-twisting storyline ... or is it a Diablo hack-and-slash clone? Ultimately, it tries to be both, but doesn't succeed at being either.
  3. An excellent game for about 20 hours, with open-ended gameplay, a good balance between combat and quests, and an opportunity for real role-playing. But then the next 20 hours feature a long linear march of boring, repetitive and slow combat, culminating in one of the worst endings I've ever seen.