Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 10, 2014
    71
    Addressed to those who miss old-school, Micro Machine-ish racing games, Little Racers Street is a title that gets better as we progress, even though it fails to offer an attractive design or a local multiplayer mode.
  2. Feb 11, 2014
    70
    Little Racers: Street is a game I could see myself coming back to. I have taken issue with a lot of its quibbles but here is the fact of it: Little Racers: Street is a faithful recreation of the classic top-down racer with a lot of modern twists.
  3. Feb 7, 2014
    70
    I suspect there's going to be good number of folks out there who'll dig this game. It's cheap, it controls fantastically, the graphics are slicker than an oily fox, and it's a genre which has been gagging for a good makeover.
  4. Feb 18, 2014
    60
    Little Racers STREET strikes a great a balance between depth and accessibility, but squanders its potential as soon as progression starts to favor rote upgrades over applied skill. That being said, it's an eight dollar game in an uncommon genre and loaded with options - and for some that may be an acceptable compromise.
  5. Mar 2, 2014
    50
    The worst thing that can kill an arcade racer is grind. Little Racers has it in spades.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Feb 15, 2014
    9
    Reminds me of the days when games were FUN. The single player has a lot of longevity thanks to career mode with its many achievements, andReminds me of the days when games were FUN. The single player has a lot of longevity thanks to career mode with its many achievements, and multiplayer with friends is hugely entertaining. Full Review »
  2. Jun 22, 2016
    2
    This is a decidedly sub-par top-down racing game, mostly in its wonky controls and camera. I highly recommend you play Death Rally instead, orThis is a decidedly sub-par top-down racing game, mostly in its wonky controls and camera. I highly recommend you play Death Rally instead, or maybe Blazerush. Full Review »
  3. Sep 21, 2014
    7
    What you see is what you get. Little Racers STREET is an unpretentious isometric arcade racer that can be heaps of fun if you can find someWhat you see is what you get. Little Racers STREET is an unpretentious isometric arcade racer that can be heaps of fun if you can find some people to play it with; grinding achievements in single-player or even completing daily challenges will eventually become rather dull meaning the game's longevity is heavily dependent on satisfying multiplayer gameplay. Full Review »