User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 103 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 103
  2. Negative: 26 out of 103

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    3
    Cool concept, bad execution. It's like a really bad point 'n click game in 3rd person. You try and guess what the hints are trying to tell you, you wander around until you find the object they want you to find, then you use the object in the way they tell you to. Not worth spending money on since most of the gameplay is just you walking around until you find something to interact with.
  2. Nov 5, 2012
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is boring, you don't really do much but explore a house and murder people, which gets mundane since you don't really control how you do it. Way too linear and a lack of freedom and action. Also fun fact if you walk in on your mom having sex, it's an instant game over... doesn't really have anything to do with how I'm scoring the game, but I figured I'd bring it up. Expand
  3. Oct 29, 2012
    0
    Horribly buggy game with broken balance, completely linear storyline and utter lack of common sense. Some quests make no sense at all, and even supposed "helper" at Lucius' desk doesn't do much good either. Not to mention technical glitches and broken lighting on AMD graphics

    Final fight is atrocious to say the least.

    My score is 1/10 for trying
  4. Apr 6, 2013
    3
    Lucius is a slightly interesting, yet generally bad game. The story centers around Lucius, the devil's alleged son who has been asked to murder people in demonic ways. It's not combat-oriented, you just cause accidents to hurt/kill people.

    It's new, but also quite bad. The story is lame, and the dialogue is drawn out and boring. Gameplay itself is excruciatingly awful. Killing random
    Lucius is a slightly interesting, yet generally bad game. The story centers around Lucius, the devil's alleged son who has been asked to murder people in demonic ways. It's not combat-oriented, you just cause accidents to hurt/kill people.

    It's new, but also quite bad. The story is lame, and the dialogue is drawn out and boring. Gameplay itself is excruciatingly awful. Killing random people by locking them in a freezer is not only unnecessarily gruesome, it's also not fun at all.

    Don't get me started on the animations and graphics. Not that it's like a bad port, but they just did a terrible job modeling the people; mouths and voices are also not in sync.

    Overall, a waste of my money. Giving it three points because it was an original idea.
    Expand
  5. Nov 22, 2012
    0
    Interesting concept, always wanted to play a serial killer personally and this is pretty close.

    But they could not of gone about making a more bland game. You do not get to figure out how to do anything, it is just a very bland specific and boring series of linear short puzzles that have a gore shot at the end. I cannot believe how well it is doing with the reviews, it is not even close
    Interesting concept, always wanted to play a serial killer personally and this is pretty close.

    But they could not of gone about making a more bland game. You do not get to figure out how to do anything, it is just a very bland specific and boring series of linear short puzzles that have a gore shot at the end. I cannot believe how well it is doing with the reviews, it is not even close to good enough to get a 3, let alone a 6.2.

    Add this this horrible gameplay really strange graphics. Half the game was extremal dark. Middle of the game, 8 windows and a series of light. You cannot see 3 feet in fount of you, everything is black and shadowy. I looked it up, apparently this is how it is supposed to be. Then, about halfway through, it changed for me. Everything was washed-out and very bright, like they just took the blackened graphics and lightened them. At least you could see the doors and other objects then.
    Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2013
    4
    An adventure game, without a quicksave option, is NOTHING. Game is also nice, although it has several technical challenges, but definitely passable. but without a quicksave is really ridiculous. I can not in the least understand how a developer does not reach this minimum basic concept
  7. Feb 28, 2014
    4
    A great idea but poor execution with a very limiting storyline. Quirky game play and skills but ultimately somewhat dry and hard to chew as the game progresses. It is also very short for something that could have been expanded much further with more depth maybe into the target characters/side characters to make it a more engaging story.
  8. Jun 12, 2014
    2
    Lucius is an example of how difficult it is to make a game even when you have a brilliant idea. The puzzles are contrived and the game plays on rails. Three levels and fifteen minutes was enough for me.
  9. Mar 18, 2013
    3
    this game is stupid it doesnt work right it doesnt tell u nothing u just have to find it out ur self but that IS NOT the problem the problem is the game is full of bugs or it wants u to do stuff on a specific location !
    i was doing even the side missions and the longest sidemission was bugged and that means i need to close the game and do it again from the begining the game is boring
    this game is stupid it doesnt work right it doesnt tell u nothing u just have to find it out ur self but that IS NOT the problem the problem is the game is full of bugs or it wants u to do stuff on a specific location !
    i was doing even the side missions and the longest sidemission was bugged and that means i need to close the game and do it again from the begining the game is boring there is nothing special u can beat it ones for 3-4hours and then never play it again if it was cheap 10-5 euro then it could be some good
    Expand
  10. Jun 6, 2013
    0
    The worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan written all over it. You don't explore much except areas and objects that will be used in crime scenes/murder cases. The mission's are the same, you wake everyday to kill another person that lives in the house.. The tutorials are very helpful and physicsThe worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan written all over it. You don't explore much except areas and objects that will be used in crime scenes/murder cases. The mission's are the same, you wake everyday to kill another person that lives in the house.. The tutorials are very helpful and physics seem good. The TPS is one of the setups i like but thats it. I found this game very offensive to the amish since people in it wear the same clothing as the amish so i give it 0/10 Expand
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. 66
    Lucius’s main premise is amazing. But the execution could have been way more solid. It limits the player, it’s ruthlessly and unjustly difficult in some cases, the characters pale and the graphics fail to impress. Lucius will be remembered as a great idea that “could have been”. [December 2012]
  2. Jan 2, 2013
    55
    So many things don't fit, so many things work against each other, and everything just reeks of half finished game ideas.
  3. Dec 13, 2012
    60
    There's a lot of content on offer for the reduced price, and Lucius will certainly appeal to puzzle enthusiasts who want a darker edge to their adventuring, or murder enthusiasts who'd like to give their brain a work out rather than their stabbing arm.