Lucius PC

Lucius Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 150 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lucius is the son of the devil who has to clear the mansion of it’s residents. To do this he must orcastrate “accidents” without anyone suspecting him of any foul play. The player starts as Lucius and must cleverly devise these incidents from simple household items. Every time he succeeds heLucius is the son of the devil who has to clear the mansion of it’s residents. To do this he must orcastrate “accidents” without anyone suspecting him of any foul play. The player starts as Lucius and must cleverly devise these incidents from simple household items. Every time he succeeds he will gain supernatural powers to help him take full control. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2012
    85
    The Finns decided to make an interactive version of the Omen. Playing the spawn of Satan is certainly refreshing, but unfortunately the game fails to grasp it's promising premise. Kiddie version of the Hitman isn't scary, but not very funny either. [Nov 2012]
  2. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    66
    Lucius’s main premise is amazing. But the execution could have been way more solid. It limits the player, it’s ruthlessly and unjustly difficult in some cases, the characters pale and the graphics fail to impress. Lucius will be remembered as a great idea that “could have been”. [December 2012]
  3. Nov 10, 2012
    65
    While the question of whether it's a good idea to put players in the role of a dead-eyed mute psychopath is open for debate, it's undeniable that Lucius's developers have captured the feel of their inspiration perfectly. There are missteps that keep the game from truly excelling, and the story is serviceable at best, but Lucius provides a unique horror gameplay experience, and any hardcore fans of the genre owe it to themselves to give it a look, provided they have strong stomachs.
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    An interesting b-movie inspired horror game that offers a nice atmosphere, but lacks a certain identity to inspire the player.
  5. Nov 7, 2012
    60
    This adventure game is unorthodox. It has a controversial theme along with its inconsistent gameplay. The creators have failed to fulfill the original concept, nevertheless all of you the old B-horror movies lovers are going to have fun. Besides, if you love playing the "wrong" side having sadistic tendencies, there's no time to hesitate.
  6. Nov 6, 2012
    60
    Lucius can be engrossing, charming, and even darkly funny. Sadly, the game is bogged down by its poor execution, inconsistent atmosphere, buggy levels, and monotonous mission objectives.
  7. Nov 6, 2012
    30
    Lacking in personality, visually ugly, harshly limited and pieced together sloppily, Lucius is a sad little waste of a good idea. I've waited years for another great game that lets you be the unrepentant bad guy. Looks like I'll have to keep waiting.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 32
  2. Negative: 11 out of 32
  1. Apr 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lucius is amazing. It is about a devil child who has to do missions for his father (the devil). I love how you can just roam around the house, doing different tasks.

    Here's a quick example - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K9hK3BcbAI&feature=youtu.be
    Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2017
    8
    Muito divertido e bem interessante, mas a luta final poderia ser melhor, alem do final em si poderia ser melhor, sem duvidas um otimo game,Muito divertido e bem interessante, mas a luta final poderia ser melhor, alem do final em si poderia ser melhor, sem duvidas um otimo game, que é bem melhor que o lucius 2. Expand
  3. May 15, 2014
    7
    I was hoping for a Hitman/Omen combination. There 'Omen' atmosphere is created perfectly, but there is very little choice (none, to beI was hoping for a Hitman/Omen combination. There 'Omen' atmosphere is created perfectly, but there is very little choice (none, to be precise) making this game linear and just an interactive movie. There game is divided by chapters - in each chapter you kill somebody. You have super powers like telekinesis or mind control which will be upgraded (it's done automatically and I don't see much point in doing that to be honest). Thankfully you can skip cutscenes as you WILL fail a few times, at least once.
    The mansion is huge and beautiful and you can open, pick up all sorts of objects but again, there is no point in doing it. The game provides very little or too much guidance. Sometimes you just don't know what to do next, another time you feel like playing through FC3 Blood Dragon's tutorial.
    All in all, it is a decent game that could've been a hit. If only there was more than one way to kill people and if there was real stealth (yes, unfortunately hiding from your mum in the darkest corner in a huge room, behind a sofa, with lights off, at night, doesn't protect you from being spotted... this is btw the moment when you WILL fail at least once, you'll know when it comes).
    Hugely disappointing game that somewhat redeems itself after a completed playthrough (it's a nice story and beautifully looking game).
    Voice acting and animations are terrible too. But the game still manages to make up for it in a strange manner. You even have a little tricycle, just like in The Shining. Well done.
    It is a game for adults - gore, violence, sex and nudity (and I mean it).
    Lucius's potential has not been used. It's just another title you will forget after a while. Play time - 5 hours.
    Expand
  4. Mar 12, 2015
    6
    Ok, before i say anything. I do believe that god and all that exists and same goes for the underworld/hell and whatnot. But i'm not aOk, before i say anything. I do believe that god and all that exists and same goes for the underworld/hell and whatnot. But i'm not a religious person. That's not a chocker considering i like to blow up thing in a similar fashion to a terrorist but alass, let's get this game pinned down to what it actually is: A satanic game.

    Whoopty-frickin'-doo.
    I mean, it's never easy to talk about a game in which you collect souls from innocent beings (well, mostly) and lend them right over to the devil in exchange for more power and abilities.
    Gee, i wonder why so few games are made in the spirit of straight-up satanic murder. Hurr durr.

    Anyways; in this game you do.... what i just said, really.
    You toy around with your surroundings, destroying machinery, rig special environments to work in your favor, etc. The game relies on puzzles which i don't really like. Cuz' i suck at dem puzzles u no wat am sayan'?

    That's basically it! i mean, i could go into detail about the puzzles and so on, and i'm gonna' do it to brighten up your mind. You have abilites such as mind control, telekinesis, and visa versa. You use mind control on weak-minded people.

    An example would be the one case right right here: *spoilers. You trick a woman into thinking that her love interest loves someone else... the hardcore way of course. After that she goes to the balcony weeping and her mind has weakened from this... "occation", which makes it easier to mind-control her. And then you know;

    Balcony + mind-control = Swan dive

    However, puzzles tend to be very hard and not giving any direction as of what you're supposed to do.
    I.... f*cking.... hate..... PUZZLES!!1!!!

    *sigh.

    Alright, alright. Let's round this up.

    Pros:

    1) The game manages to be a rather calming experience, which is nice.
    2) The soundtrack doesen't loop, instead it switches to another tune once the previous one has ended. It's also very nice.
    3) Mechanics and physics are a nice touch.

    Cons:

    1) Graphics are laughable.
    2) Puzzles are very hard and not very "rewarding"
    3) The game is very repetetive and boring sometimes.
    4) Jacksh*t sequel (this doesen't really matter)

    Please don't beat me to death.
    This game gets the score: "It was only ok, dude"
    Expand
  5. Mar 6, 2015
    5
    Game is.. okay? Possibly even meh.
    Very short, like the mood and music and graphics are also okay if we won't count cutscenes, gore however
    Game is.. okay? Possibly even meh.
    Very short, like the mood and music and graphics are also okay if we won't count cutscenes, gore however is better looking than animations for characters anyway.
    This game is linear, a poorly made Hitman clone without any freedom to choose your way to kill people. However the killing part is exactly what bothers me in this game, no clues on how to progress your objective, sometimes way of killing your family members can be ridiculous. Either it gets very hard or it's easy as pie.
    This game might be good for speed runners i guess.
    Expand
  6. Nov 5, 2012
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is boring, you don't really do much but explore a house and murder people, which gets mundane since you don't really control how you do it. Way too linear and a lack of freedom and action. Also fun fact if you walk in on your mom having sex, it's an instant game over... doesn't really have anything to do with how I'm scoring the game, but I figured I'd bring it up. Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2013
    0
    The worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan writtenThe worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan written all over it. You don't explore much except areas and objects that will be used in crime scenes/murder cases. The mission's are the same, you wake everyday to kill another person that lives in the house.. The tutorials are very helpful and physics seem good. The TPS is one of the setups i like but thats it. I found this game very offensive to the amish since people in it wear the same clothing as the amish so i give it 0/10 Expand

See all 32 User Reviews

Trailers