Lucius PC

Lucius Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 146 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lucius is the son of the devil who has to clear the mansion of it’s residents. To do this he must orcastrate “accidents” without anyone suspecting him of any foul play. The player starts as Lucius and must cleverly devise these incidents from simple household items. Every time he succeeds heLucius is the son of the devil who has to clear the mansion of it’s residents. To do this he must orcastrate “accidents” without anyone suspecting him of any foul play. The player starts as Lucius and must cleverly devise these incidents from simple household items. Every time he succeeds he will gain supernatural powers to help him take full control. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2012
    85
    The Finns decided to make an interactive version of the Omen. Playing the spawn of Satan is certainly refreshing, but unfortunately the game fails to grasp it's promising premise. Kiddie version of the Hitman isn't scary, but not very funny either. [Nov 2012]
  2. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    66
    Lucius’s main premise is amazing. But the execution could have been way more solid. It limits the player, it’s ruthlessly and unjustly difficult in some cases, the characters pale and the graphics fail to impress. Lucius will be remembered as a great idea that “could have been”. [December 2012]
  3. Nov 10, 2012
    65
    While the question of whether it's a good idea to put players in the role of a dead-eyed mute psychopath is open for debate, it's undeniable that Lucius's developers have captured the feel of their inspiration perfectly. There are missteps that keep the game from truly excelling, and the story is serviceable at best, but Lucius provides a unique horror gameplay experience, and any hardcore fans of the genre owe it to themselves to give it a look, provided they have strong stomachs.
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    An interesting b-movie inspired horror game that offers a nice atmosphere, but lacks a certain identity to inspire the player.
  5. Nov 7, 2012
    60
    This adventure game is unorthodox. It has a controversial theme along with its inconsistent gameplay. The creators have failed to fulfill the original concept, nevertheless all of you the old B-horror movies lovers are going to have fun. Besides, if you love playing the "wrong" side having sadistic tendencies, there's no time to hesitate.
  6. Nov 6, 2012
    60
    Lucius can be engrossing, charming, and even darkly funny. Sadly, the game is bogged down by its poor execution, inconsistent atmosphere, buggy levels, and monotonous mission objectives.
  7. Nov 6, 2012
    30
    Lacking in personality, visually ugly, harshly limited and pieced together sloppily, Lucius is a sad little waste of a good idea. I've waited years for another great game that lets you be the unrepentant bad guy. Looks like I'll have to keep waiting.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 31
  2. Negative: 11 out of 31
  1. Apr 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lucius is amazing. It is about a devil child who has to do missions for his father (the devil). I love how you can just roam around the house, doing different tasks.

    Here's a quick example - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K9hK3BcbAI&feature=youtu.be
    Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2014
    8
    Quite an entertaining game. Would certainly recommend if found in a bundle or on sale. Puzzles and gameplay are fairly simplistic, but theQuite an entertaining game. Would certainly recommend if found in a bundle or on sale. Puzzles and gameplay are fairly simplistic, but the entertainment for me came from the darkness of it. You are running around as an evil child...

    For achievement hunters: Easy 100%. A small guide or couple of play throughs with plenty of exploration is what is required. A full play through doesn't take many hours.
    Expand
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    7
    This game has too many bad reviews. Even if it has it's own cons, it also has pros too.
    Pros:
    Stunning Graphics Special Gameplay (you play
    This game has too many bad reviews. Even if it has it's own cons, it also has pros too.
    Pros:
    Stunning Graphics
    Special Gameplay (you play as the bad one)
    Awesome Soundtrack

    Cons:
    Some chunky animations
    It doesn't really have a story all you do is just kill
    Nudity (this isn't really a con, but I'll leave this as one)
    Horrible AI You just hide behind a bush and no one sees you and in Chapter 07 a character is in two places

    Score:
    Graphics 8/10
    Gameplay 7/10
    Sound 8/10
    Replay 3/10
    Story 6/10

    Summary:
    I pretty much enjoyed this game, but get it only in a sale because it is too expensive for it's quality.
    Expand
  4. Mar 12, 2015
    6
    Ok, before i say anything. I do believe that god and all that exists and same goes for the underworld/hell and whatnot. But i'm not aOk, before i say anything. I do believe that god and all that exists and same goes for the underworld/hell and whatnot. But i'm not a religious person. That's not a chocker considering i like to blow up thing in a similar fashion to a terrorist but alass, let's get this game pinned down to what it actually is: A satanic game.

    Whoopty-frickin'-doo.
    I mean, it's never easy to talk about a game in which you collect souls from innocent beings (well, mostly) and lend them right over to the devil in exchange for more power and abilities.
    Gee, i wonder why so few games are made in the spirit of straight-up satanic murder. Hurr durr.

    Anyways; in this game you do.... what i just said, really.
    You toy around with your surroundings, destroying machinery, rig special environments to work in your favor, etc. The game relies on puzzles which i don't really like. Cuz' i suck at dem puzzles u no wat am sayan'?

    That's basically it! i mean, i could go into detail about the puzzles and so on, and i'm gonna' do it to brighten up your mind. You have abilites such as mind control, telekinesis, and visa versa. You use mind control on weak-minded people.

    An example would be the one case right right here: *spoilers. You trick a woman into thinking that her love interest loves someone else... the hardcore way of course. After that she goes to the balcony weeping and her mind has weakened from this... "occation", which makes it easier to mind-control her. And then you know;

    Balcony + mind-control = Swan dive

    However, puzzles tend to be very hard and not giving any direction as of what you're supposed to do.
    I.... f*cking.... hate..... PUZZLES!!1!!!

    *sigh.

    Alright, alright. Let's round this up.

    Pros:

    1) The game manages to be a rather calming experience, which is nice.
    2) The soundtrack doesen't loop, instead it switches to another tune once the previous one has ended. It's also very nice.
    3) Mechanics and physics are a nice touch.

    Cons:

    1) Graphics are laughable.
    2) Puzzles are very hard and not very "rewarding"
    3) The game is very repetetive and boring sometimes.
    4) Jacksh*t sequel (this doesen't really matter)

    Please don't beat me to death.
    This game gets the score: "It was only ok, dude"
    Expand
  5. Feb 1, 2013
    5
    I found the gameplay to be frustrating, as it takes a long to solve a level. Generally, the cutscene murder rewards entertaining, however, theI found the gameplay to be frustrating, as it takes a long to solve a level. Generally, the cutscene murder rewards entertaining, however, the long effort to just figure out how to kill the victim is frustrating. It's very unique upon the style of murders.
    I also like to point out, I find the game plot very boring and repetitive, especially the unsatisfied ending, where doesn't really answer anything.
    Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2013
    4
    An adventure game, without a quicksave option, is NOTHING. Game is also nice, although it has several technical challenges, but definitelyAn adventure game, without a quicksave option, is NOTHING. Game is also nice, although it has several technical challenges, but definitely passable. but without a quicksave is really ridiculous. I can not in the least understand how a developer does not reach this minimum basic concept Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2013
    0
    The worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan writtenThe worst game in history... This game makes even games from back in the early 1920's or so look far more better. This game has satan written all over it. You don't explore much except areas and objects that will be used in crime scenes/murder cases. The mission's are the same, you wake everyday to kill another person that lives in the house.. The tutorials are very helpful and physics seem good. The TPS is one of the setups i like but thats it. I found this game very offensive to the amish since people in it wear the same clothing as the amish so i give it 0/10 Expand

See all 31 User Reviews

Trailers