User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 141 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 90 out of 141
  2. Negative: 32 out of 141

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 6, 2012
    4
    So, first of all, the $10 price tag is too expensive. I'll admit it though--I did not play it; I watched it on youtube, so I can't really comment on the puzzles part, which seems rather frustrating on youtube.
    Anyways. It feels way too much like Bioware's another attempt at justifying the ending of the game instead of any good content and turns out to be a tryhard attempt. It, again,
    tries to establith "synthetics vs orgaincs" as the central conflict by saying "synthetics vs organics is the central conflict", which at the end of the day is not effective. Expand
  2. Oct 7, 2012
    0
    Why oh why play/buy/have this, when you already know the end? Really one of the best developer teams of the world (at least a few years ago) turn out to be mentally retarded five year olds? You know everything right from the start, you know what happens in the end, what's the point in playing this? Wasn't ALREADY dumb enough? The galaxy ended in peace. That's all... Or if it was a fable, who wants to put effort in it again. So the next story will be also a stupid fable... It's not like the Longest Journey, wake up. There everything fitted in place. Here it's just a joke to pump out more money from disappointed fans. (And if you give your opinion on this on Bioware's site, they censorize you, shut you up, delete you and ban you. That's how they treat people of whom the make (made) a living...) Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2012
    3
    I'm not sure what the point of this DLC is. Ninety percent of the DLC is spent trying to reach an end goal that is pretty underwhelming. Don't be surprised if you find yourself asking, "is that all?" when the DLC missions are complete. If you're expecting Leviathan to be integrated into the main storyline beyond a few lines of additional dialogue then you're going to end up being sorely disappointed. Save your $10. Expand
  4. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    I must admit I played this game DLC at my girlfriends as I would never give Bioware/Origin a single penny more. What did I think unbiasedly decent DLC but really just shows that the game was broken from the start. Origin is spyware and its up to the user if thats what they want on their P.C this is not my opinion its the opinion of everyone who has looked more closely at the Origin game launcher. Origin having the worst customer service score on the net again not my opinion google it. After Origin/Bioware blocked my access to a game I purchsed from them I got Paypal to get my money back from them which they did. So If you note Paypal rarely find for the customer against large companies yet they did in my case. Should make you think. Expand
  5. Aug 28, 2012
    1
    Worthless, just like the game. Its almost like a comedy when you try to keep track of all the inconsistencies in the "story". Also the retcon is hilarious. The Mass Effect 3 universe is much like the Days of our lives TV-show. It simply has no point.
  6. Aug 29, 2012
    4
     I had hoped for something that would coax me back into the Mass Effect universe; Leviathan did an outstanding job of disappointing me.  The only thing that did change was a few "honorable mention" questions during that dreadful ending that already has plagued this game.  

    The animation of the key NPCs made them look like a 1970's Disney "wax faced" animatronic show.
     The overall graphics wasn't too bad and the game play was pretty good, and couple of times the facial animation was actually acceptable (the look of the indoctrinated was quit effective in making the hairs on the back of my neck stand up)  Sadly though...

    That was about it.

    I am now about as disappointed as I can be with this disastrous game.  A story isn't anything without a good ending--that can either be the monument for a great work of art...or the weakest link in a chain. Leviathan didn't make the game any better, it just sprayed a bit of Rustoleum® on the link in question.

    Thanks, Bioware!

    Class dismissed.
    Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. 79
    Three hours of important revelations (lore-wise) this is a powerful, robust DLC pack. [November 2012]
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    70
    There's nothing here that casual fans will feel they have to see, but for those still looking for deeper insight into this world, or simply looking for more Mass Effect, this is another few hours of solid entertainment.
  3. Oct 9, 2012
    80
    Leviathan is the equivalent to the Lair of the Shadow Broker DLC for ME2. It has no ambition to transform the game series, it just wants to be joyful Mass Effect 3 gameplay experience. Do not expect any revolution or story revelation, and you will be satisfied.