Mass Effect 3 PC

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6062 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2017
    10
    Mass Effect et son univers éveillent une affection particulière : après tout le héros Shepard porte le nom (hasard ou coïncidence ?) du premier Américain lancé dans l'espace, un type éclipsé par ceux qui sont allés sur la lune... Et quand on a un vaisseau beau comme le Concorde (un Concorde de l'espace) et qui s'appelle en plus "Normandy" comme notre feu vaisseau Normandie, ça sent bon leMass Effect et son univers éveillent une affection particulière : après tout le héros Shepard porte le nom (hasard ou coïncidence ?) du premier Américain lancé dans l'espace, un type éclipsé par ceux qui sont allés sur la lune... Et quand on a un vaisseau beau comme le Concorde (un Concorde de l'espace) et qui s'appelle en plus "Normandy" comme notre feu vaisseau Normandie, ça sent bon le camembert tout ça (et j'adore toujours un bon calendos fabriqué... en Normandie).

    Troisième fois que je le termine (après deux fois sur 360) et l'interface de la version PC est à mi-chemin entre celle du premier Mass Effect (très bien pensée) et celle du deux. Toujours pas de manette mais un jour peut-être, ils comprendront chez Bioware, qui sait... c'est parce qu'ils préfèrent les consoles et ma foi, je les comprends un peu quelque part.

    Toujours est-il que le bond graphique est très sensible depuis Mass Effect 2 : le moteur Unreal est parfaitement maîtrisé et ça tourne tout à fond à 60 im/s. Pas mal pour un jeu du début 2012. Quelle conclusion en tout cas que ce Mass Effect 3 : passionnante, grandiose, épique. A la narration parfaitement orchestrée s'ajoutent des combats parfaits (et tactiques), une ambiance sonore au sommet, une musique (toujours électro en majorité) réussie et un doublage français impeccable.

    J'ai essayé le mode multi-joueur qui fait malgré toutes les tentatives de Bioware, très pièce rapportée mais qui remplit son office de passe-temps vaguement divertissant et parfaitement inutile dans un jeu de rôle. Reste que s'appliquer sur cet aspect a eu un effet positif sur la maniabilité excellente durant les combats -on dit ça bien sûr pour se rassurer, tout ce temps passé sur le multi ne l'a pas été sur le solo... mais quand le résultat est là, peu importe...

    La fin étendue -ou enrichie- précise quelques points qui restaient flous ou sujets à l'interprétation, elle a un peu la qualité de ses défauts : ce qu'elle précise n'est pas forcément ce qu'on avait interprêté. Mais comme elle reste optionnelle, ce n'est nullement un souci, bien au contraire.

    En tous les cas, quelle joie de finir cette trilogie avec le même personnage et toutes les décisions que l'on a pu prendre et d'en voir les effets se perpétuer en cascade d'un épisode à l'autre ! on ne s'en lasse pas et c'est toujours la nostalgie qui vous prend les tripes au générique de fin de... Mass Effect 3 ! Merci Bioware.
    Expand
  2. May 13, 2017
    9
    Game: Mass Effect 3
    Genre: Third Person Shooter - RPG
    Developer: Bioware/EA System: Steam (PC) Total Score: 91/100 Value Score: 9.1/10 Length of Playthrough: 56 Hours • Story: 10/10 • Characters: 10/10 • GamePlay: 7/10 • Graphics: 8/10 • Sound: 10/10 • Music: 7/10 • Length: 10/10 • Replay Value: 10/10 • Player Value: 9/10 Pros +All of the storyline aspects that made
    Game: Mass Effect 3
    Genre: Third Person Shooter - RPG
    Developer: Bioware/EA
    System: Steam (PC)
    Total Score: 91/100
    Value Score: 9.1/10

    Length of Playthrough: 56 Hours

    • Story: 10/10
    • Characters: 10/10
    • GamePlay: 7/10
    • Graphics: 8/10
    • Sound: 10/10
    • Music: 7/10
    • Length: 10/10
    • Replay Value: 10/10
    • Player Value: 9/10

    Pros
    +All of the storyline aspects that made the first two games continue along with that the option to load up a save data from Mass Effect 2
    +DLC content is packed and great pieces of content seen in the series
    +Most of the gameplay mechanics from Mass Effect 2 are retained with some items from the original Mass Effect showing up with the same effects
    +Multiplayer mode which allows you to play against other players in a gun fight
    +A lot of replay value due to the fact that you can affect the conversations between characters
    +Some cutscenes and character interactions depend on the actions you took in the first two games
    +4 different endings

    Cons
    -DLC prices are horrible, the overall cost of all the main story DLC equals out to the price of one new game
    -A lot of glitches occur some of which affect certain sidequests from being unplayable and some glitches that trap you and making you unable to move
    -There are instances where the sound or music overlap with another
    -The freedom to customize your equipment for the most part is there but you do not have as many options or freedom to customize as in Mass Effect 2
    -The ending is whatever you want to it to be regardless of what choices you have made throughout the game or series.
    Expand
  3. Dec 10, 2014
    8
    Fantastic game. Just finished the game recently for a second time however with the addition of all dlc's and it was great. Loved it. This one is my favorite of the trilogy. Characters are fantastic, the entire ME universe is unbelievable. Technical part of the game has been improved significantly, everything is smooth and fast, loading times are fast. There is a huge variety of weapons andFantastic game. Just finished the game recently for a second time however with the addition of all dlc's and it was great. Loved it. This one is my favorite of the trilogy. Characters are fantastic, the entire ME universe is unbelievable. Technical part of the game has been improved significantly, everything is smooth and fast, loading times are fast. There is a huge variety of weapons and armor. Dialogs with and between characters are fantastic and the writing is awesome. Missions are great and diverse. It was a really fun pleasure playing this game, well, until the ending. The whole dialog tree with the catalyst/harbinger/child/thing was absolutely ridiculous and made no sense whatsoever. machines and organics have to always fight why exactly?, well, because of some twisted logic that the writers decided because they were to lazy or incompetent to come up with something better Unbelievable. Expand
  4. May 7, 2012
    10
    Brilliantly designed and implemented game with superb depth and design. I wish all these people who were butthurt about the ending hadn't given it bad reviews as it was 40 of the best gameplay hours I've had. Even the multiplayer was superb.
  5. Apr 3, 2016
    8
    A marvelous game in it's own right, it has been it's own worst enemy in becoming so popular and the focus on the monetization of the game. A decent end to the series, but it just falls short of being perfect.
  6. Apr 5, 2012
    8
    Tell you what. It's not better than ME2, which remains as the best in the franchise. But It's an absurd to say it's a bad game. It's a good game with a couple of bad choices. But it has the franchise's DNA, we cannot deny it. I understand that many purists will be offended with the overhaul but we should not be too picky. Criticize, yes; crucify, no. ME3 does not deserve, by all means, anTell you what. It's not better than ME2, which remains as the best in the franchise. But It's an absurd to say it's a bad game. It's a good game with a couple of bad choices. But it has the franchise's DNA, we cannot deny it. I understand that many purists will be offended with the overhaul but we should not be too picky. Criticize, yes; crucify, no. ME3 does not deserve, by all means, an average 3.8. It's not a 10, definitely, but it deserves a solid 8.0 in my opinion. Expand
  7. Jun 19, 2017
    9
    Unable to surpass its predecessor, Mass Effect 3 nevertheless successfully delivers the final chapter of Commander Shepard's epic galactic quest, albeit an imperfect one.
  8. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Mass effect 3 is a pretty damn good game i loved this game so much and i was very attached to it until the ending if you check the indoctrination theory video about the ending you will understand it more in the end it is a great game. worth buying
  9. Oct 2, 2012
    9
    I have enjoyed the ME franchise as it progressed and liked each one a bit more than its predecessor. The game, if you play it to its fullest, is as long and complex as its predecessors and the story is well written. I know that there were a lot of people who felt let down by the ending but I found it to be not only appropriate but tense and meaningful. I have yet to play the revisedI have enjoyed the ME franchise as it progressed and liked each one a bit more than its predecessor. The game, if you play it to its fullest, is as long and complex as its predecessors and the story is well written. I know that there were a lot of people who felt let down by the ending but I found it to be not only appropriate but tense and meaningful. I have yet to play the revised ending and have picked up the DLCs but not played those yet either. The multiplayer is an interesting addition and quite fun as an addition to the game. I guess, given the visceral negative reviews, that the mere presence of EA has given rise to instant dismissal of what I think is a well done game. Expand
  10. Jul 6, 2016
    9
    Gameplay : 9
    Graphics : 9
    Story : 8
    Sound : 9
    **********************************************************************************
    Overall : 9
  11. Oct 26, 2016
    8
    Despite the ending its a still bloody great game. They brought back some of the RPG bits from original Mass Effect which is nice. Combat now feels like in a proper third person shooter. There are some writing decisions i find difficult to understand and why they were taken, but then again im nor the developer nor a writer and its their creation and their decisions which i can respect atDespite the ending its a still bloody great game. They brought back some of the RPG bits from original Mass Effect which is nice. Combat now feels like in a proper third person shooter. There are some writing decisions i find difficult to understand and why they were taken, but then again im nor the developer nor a writer and its their creation and their decisions which i can respect at that, but not fully accept.

    Game once again takes you a memorable journey with characters you love and some new ones you might not like at all, but even after the somewhat anti climatic ending i still love this game and the emotions it pulled me through i wont forget.

    You cannot bash it and call it a bad game simply because of its ending, if you do so, youre a bloody fool who's an embarrassment to the Mass Effect fanbase and damaging its reputation for no good.
    Expand
  12. Jul 24, 2012
    8
    I really enjoyed this game up until the very end: the last 10 minutes or so were tedious and confusing, and the standard ending leaves you feeling very unfulfilled after all the time you've put into making tough choices and developing relationships with characters. Hopefully the extended edition will fix this problem. For most of the game however, I was happily immersed in the Mass EffectI really enjoyed this game up until the very end: the last 10 minutes or so were tedious and confusing, and the standard ending leaves you feeling very unfulfilled after all the time you've put into making tough choices and developing relationships with characters. Hopefully the extended edition will fix this problem. For most of the game however, I was happily immersed in the Mass Effect universe, and appreciated the epic scale of this final installment. ME3 seems to have backed away from ME2's simplistic upgrade system and re-introduces different weapon models and mods to allow you to customize your arsenal. I felt that it was a fair compromise between the unwieldy inventory of ME1 and the boring linear upgrades of ME2. While this game does have its share of flaws (lack of exploration, few side-quests, and the usual plot holes), it is a good game overall and well worth playing. Expand
  13. May 16, 2013
    8
    Yeah, after the outstanding ME1 & 2 this is definitely a let down when it comes to the story! Biggest disappointment of the year with the worst ending in history, but lets be honest it's still one of the best game of the year! They used deus ex machina to resolve the plot not once but twice! But it's not all bad combat is great, characters are still amazing, there are two memorableYeah, after the outstanding ME1 & 2 this is definitely a let down when it comes to the story! Biggest disappointment of the year with the worst ending in history, but lets be honest it's still one of the best game of the year! They used deus ex machina to resolve the plot not once but twice! But it's not all bad combat is great, characters are still amazing, there are two memorable missions(unfortunately only two). Conclusion the game is great, the narrative is And also it send possible sequel in the oblivion Expand
  14. Aug 24, 2016
    9
    Excellent ending worth the whole Shepard's franchise. The story holds the level of previous ones, characters perfectly written with more interesting lines to tell. Hollywood-like action, taking your breath away and touching ending exquisitely parted to be the best franchise of all times.
  15. Mar 12, 2012
    10
    Mass effect 3 is a fitting conclusion to the mass effect saga. It boasts significantly improved gameplay fluidity and mechanics, as well as a more varied campaign. The story is emotional, hard hitting, and diverse. The games visuals have been improved a lot, and the pc version looks quite spectacular despite and aging core engine, and runs smoother than the previous games to boot. In termsMass effect 3 is a fitting conclusion to the mass effect saga. It boasts significantly improved gameplay fluidity and mechanics, as well as a more varied campaign. The story is emotional, hard hitting, and diverse. The games visuals have been improved a lot, and the pc version looks quite spectacular despite and aging core engine, and runs smoother than the previous games to boot. In terms of streamlining - which I hate - the game is in between mass effect 1 and 2, the major disappointment in the game is the planet exploring, which has been stripped down. Imported save games determine a lot, from entire characters no longer existing in the story to conflicts that play out entirely different.Multiplayer is fun, and is not required to get the best ending in the game. In the end, mass effect 3 is special. As good as mass effect 2 in storytelling, and almost as good as mass effect 1 in rpg-like skill/item medications and exp distribution. My favorite in an acclaimed series. Expand
  16. Sep 2, 2013
    10
    This game takes what ME2 did and makes it better. Granted, the ending is not the greatest. However, everything else is done exceptionally well. The graphics are improved, as are the RPG elements and the situational tactics. Don't pay attention to the hype around the ending- enjoy this game for what it is
  17. Mar 6, 2014
    8
    I got this game free for my Origin account as part of the debacle that was the release of SimCity. To make up for that mess, Origin gave us a choice of one free game. I chose Mass Effect 3.

    Up till then I had Mass Effect 2, and Mass Effect 1. Though I have to admit I was never really a fan of Mass Effect 1, as I didn't discover it until way past it's due date. And by then the once top
    I got this game free for my Origin account as part of the debacle that was the release of SimCity. To make up for that mess, Origin gave us a choice of one free game. I chose Mass Effect 3.

    Up till then I had Mass Effect 2, and Mass Effect 1. Though I have to admit I was never really a fan of Mass Effect 1, as I didn't discover it until way past it's due date. And by then the once top of the line graphics were horrendous to deal with.

    However, I think Mass Effect 2 explains why so many people love this series. For it's time the graphics were amazing. The mini games which added to the fun were classic. You got to chose good or bad options. You got to choose your class and skill set, and upgrade as you saw fit. The team member stories were pretty good. And it was just a solid game.

    So when I got Mass Effect 3, I had high expectations. However the reason I never purchased the game before was that I heard EA had dropped the ball on Mass Effect 3.

    Now there are certainly things that were disappointing about Mass Effect 3. But these disappointments need to be tampered by whether your a fan of the series or not. Obviously disappointed fans of the series would give this game much harsher than needed reviews of the game. Which needs to be kept in mind, because if I had never played a Mass Effect game. Mass Effect 3 would be considered a 10 to me. But seeing the drop in quality from iMass Effect 3 compared to Mass Effect 2 I can understand some of the fans strong feelings against the game. And is the main reason I give the game only an 8.

    In short Mass Effect 3 just is missing some of the core things which made the Mass Effect series so great. The mini games were gone. They tweaked the classes, mostly in a bad way. They all but eliminated the companions or team member side stories. They didn't really have tie ins with the team members you grew to love in the other stories. And then to add insult to injury the ending seems like EA was trying to put an abrupt end to the series.

    So you need to understand that the majority of the bad reviews are from loyal fans of the series who felt they were robbed by the direction EA chose to go with the game for Mass Effect 3. Again as a stand alone game for someone new to the franchise it is definitely worth getting. But as the 3rd in the series it unapologetically tries to rip the heart of the franchise out and stomp on it. They probably imagined they would win all kinds of awards for a hardcore story. But instead made a lot of fans unhappy.

    Fortunately EA tried to do some face saving and put in some patches that allow for some happy endings. Though it seems like you have to farm points to make that happen. And that takes away from the story. And story is one of the things Mass Effect is great at.

    So even though Mass Effect 3 is not nearly as good as Mass Effect in my opinion. It is still a solid game. Just terribly disappointing if your a fan of the franchise.

    The game is good enough to keep enjoying. I have all 3 on my computer. And purchased a cheap 1-3 Xbox 360 version. Also if your a fan of KOTOR the games are very similar. It's the freedom to choose the way you want to play, and the way your skills level up. Along with story, companion stories and fun mini games that makes these EA games so beloved.
    Expand
  18. Oct 4, 2012
    8
    Mass Effect was always 'Shepard's Story', so it was impossible to identify that much with either the game play or the characters. While the overall story is sadly an over-hyped armaggedon (not good), the production values in this game are great, and the voice acting and performances were pretty well flawless. I follow the herd in mourning the way it ends, but personally I don't care as IMass Effect was always 'Shepard's Story', so it was impossible to identify that much with either the game play or the characters. While the overall story is sadly an over-hyped armaggedon (not good), the production values in this game are great, and the voice acting and performances were pretty well flawless. I follow the herd in mourning the way it ends, but personally I don't care as I never invested much in this franchise emotionally. The whole franchise is a long interactive movie. Thank God its over, and lets hope Bioware will take the basis assets and ideas and use them to build some better games that let the players tell their own stories. The cities were always WAY too small in this game. The levelling and RPG elements were never very good. But the visuals, the voices, the NPCs were all phenomenally good. This whole franchise to date has been nothing except design practice. With Mass effect the best is yet to come. Can't wait to see what they can cook up with Mass Effect in terms of a genuine RPG experience! Expand
  19. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    A wise man once said "The journey is more important than the destination". Mass Effect 3's ending is far from that what you may have hoped, but the epic and intense overall singleplayer story and the surprisingly well functioning co-operative multiplayer are SO well done that the ending is less than a split-second of importance.
  20. Jul 31, 2012
    8
    Amazing game! Amazing trilogy! This is story driven game and good one where you choose what is going to happen. This game have epic moments, characters, voice acting, music and more. Many people hates ME3 ending but I think that it aint that bad. Specially the extended cut dlc makes the ending way way MUCH better. It is great ending to the trilogy. One of the best game trilogys
  21. Aug 1, 2012
    8
    Very good game, but not as good as ME2. First off, it is even more simplified so it is not even a RPG anymore. Second, the searching for resources is dull. The graphics is merely average. There are much less NPCs to interact with and take on missions. The ending is dissapointing, even after the Directors Cut DLC. Where Me3 shines is general gameplay - the fights are very emotional, fastVery good game, but not as good as ME2. First off, it is even more simplified so it is not even a RPG anymore. Second, the searching for resources is dull. The graphics is merely average. There are much less NPCs to interact with and take on missions. The ending is dissapointing, even after the Directors Cut DLC. Where Me3 shines is general gameplay - the fights are very emotional, fast paced and offer a lot of ways to dispatch enemies. It feels like a movie - you interact with many things but you rarely have influence on anything. I`d rather call it an extended First Person Shooter. Nevertheless the multiplayer is very addicting with new stuff coming every few months. Overall the game is satisfying with some of the above average features. Solid title. Expand
  22. Oct 18, 2012
    8
    HUGE fan of Mass Effect 1 and 2, the original gets a 9 while the second gets a 10 from me. This game was on its way to a 10 until it abruptly and terribly ended. What exactly happened Bioware, did the creators walk off the stage half way through the show? Its just a bit disappointing that the game looks and plays amazing just as Mass Effect 2 does but they made it shorter and ****ed theHUGE fan of Mass Effect 1 and 2, the original gets a 9 while the second gets a 10 from me. This game was on its way to a 10 until it abruptly and terribly ended. What exactly happened Bioware, did the creators walk off the stage half way through the show? Its just a bit disappointing that the game looks and plays amazing just as Mass Effect 2 does but they made it shorter and ****ed the ending story of the series. Since release they have fixed the ending, released more content, and the biggest DLC to date, Omega, is to be released soon so my score for this game is certainly improving. Overall, this game DOES NOT warrant a 4.4 user rating and this goes to show too many people are careless and trollfull with their reviews. Expand
  23. Apr 1, 2012
    8
    The good: great galactic apocalyptic story (albeit a bit weird at the end), excellent third-person shooter action with varied enemies and situations, lush environments, excellent voice-acting, multi-player is surprisingly addictive and frenetic.

    Slightly annoying: wearing a type of armour that boosts your shields has a visor, meaning that in some of the "emotional" cut-scenes you can't
    The good: great galactic apocalyptic story (albeit a bit weird at the end), excellent third-person shooter action with varied enemies and situations, lush environments, excellent voice-acting, multi-player is surprisingly addictive and frenetic.

    Slightly annoying: wearing a type of armour that boosts your shields has a visor, meaning that in some of the "emotional" cut-scenes you can't see Shephard's face! Also, I hate not having a button specific to "cover". The amount of times I got stuck to a wall or something and I didn't want to! Also, when you're speeding around in the Normandy and get spotted by the Reapers, it's not much fun trying to evade them as their ships are somehow faster. Finally my one criticism of the multi-player option is that the environments could have been more varied, plus it would have been nice to have to fight a combination of enemies, such as Cerberus and Reapers etc ..

    The bad: The game is possibly a little too easy, so it could have been slightly more challenging, especially at the end. The ending is, as you all know by now, a little bit "WTF", and I agree that its ambiguity is ultimately a bit frustrating.
    Expand
  24. Dec 1, 2015
    9
    Great game, the decisions, the music its a shame that the cr@ppy ending wasnt fixed with the dlc but it its a good game overall, people need to realize that besides that ending it has been a good ride with shepard and his crew...
  25. Apr 20, 2017
    8
    All in all a very enjoyable game. Its a gears of war in a mass effect shell. There is almost no RPG elements in this game and by the end nothing that you did in the two amazing ME games before did matter.

    The game was very rushed when it could have been fantastic if only they gave it more time. The action in this game made it fun to play and am not kidding when I say it felt like I was
    All in all a very enjoyable game. Its a gears of war in a mass effect shell. There is almost no RPG elements in this game and by the end nothing that you did in the two amazing ME games before did matter.

    The game was very rushed when it could have been fantastic if only they gave it more time. The action in this game made it fun to play and am not kidding when I say it felt like I was playing Gears of war.

    This was as big of a disappointment as Dead Space 3. EA lost it soul by the time they released DS3 and ME3 they never came back from that fail. Ever since they kept releasing pure sh*tty games.
    Expand
  26. May 18, 2013
    10
    Its easily the Best Game of 2012 i really enjoyed and liked every minute, Yes even the ending was great i nearly cried and this is the only game what could make me cry.Finally not a dissapointment boring always fairy tale happy ending.
  27. sft
    Feb 26, 2017
    8
    Still not quite the full kilo

    I have a somewhat ambivalent relationship with the Mass Effect games. I’ve enjoyed all of them but that enjoyment has been tempered by frustration, mostly with the combat mechanics. MASS EFFECT 3 is no exception to this rule. The cover mechanics in ME2 were an improvement over those in the original game but in ME3 they have messed them up. For some crazy
    Still not quite the full kilo

    I have a somewhat ambivalent relationship with the Mass Effect games. I’ve enjoyed all of them but that enjoyment has been tempered by frustration, mostly with the combat mechanics. MASS EFFECT 3 is no exception to this rule. The cover mechanics in ME2 were an improvement over those in the original game but in ME3 they have messed them up. For some crazy reason they’ve bound 3 vital actions (cover, roll, and storm (sprint)) to a single key (I believe this may also have been the case with ME2 but I don’t recall it being so annoying). This is a monumentally stupid design choice. (Now that I’ve finished the game I discover that there is a work around for the PC version – if only I’d looked earlier.) And yet, despite this, I still had fun battling the Reapers and their cronies. Aside from this the RPG elements seem to have been played down a little and there’s an option to water them down even more, so that it plays as more of an action game (I didn’t try this option, so I don’t know exactly how different the experience is). Personally, I don’t see the point in this as this is where the Mass Effect games score highly – in the RPG elements. It’s the characters, the strong story, and the detailed universe that draw you in, and make you become invested in the outcome for all concerned. And ME3 is very effective in all these areas. As always there’s lots of background information to absorb as well, if you choose to do so. The graphics are reasonable for a 2012 game (although they don’t stand out as exceptional in any way) and the voice acting is good for the most part. Overall ME3 is a worthy addition to the franchise (I won’t get into the debate regarding the ending, as this is not the ideal platform) and I look forward to Mass Effect: Andromeda.
    Expand
  28. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    this is mass effect the best game ever and mass effect 3 is out its a great game for the frenchise its batter then mass effect 1 but not mass effect 2,a year after the events of mass effect 2 commender sheperd is retired from is gob and after the reapers are invading for earth he is back you get to play a returning character from mass effect 1 and 2 the story is amazing if you have the 2this is mass effect the best game ever and mass effect 3 is out its a great game for the frenchise its batter then mass effect 1 but not mass effect 2,a year after the events of mass effect 2 commender sheperd is retired from is gob and after the reapers are invading for earth he is back you get to play a returning character from mass effect 1 and 2 the story is amazing if you have the 2 first game you can import your character from mass effect 2 and then the story is amzing without it the story will be fine but no so great.multoplayer is not so intersting but the gameplay is improved so becuase i dont care about the multiplayer i will give it 10/10 and say its in the second place on the best game for the frenchise the first is mass effect 2.so buy it Expand
  29. Sep 8, 2015
    9
    I waited a long time to play this game, mainly because of Origin and the low ratings. I was right about Origin, but wrong about the ratings. Mass Effect 3 is a great addition to the ME series.

    + Story: Like the previous ME games, ME3 also has a great story. The final two hours are almost like a movie. Yes, I would have made the ending different, too, but honestly, it's not THAT bad and
    I waited a long time to play this game, mainly because of Origin and the low ratings. I was right about Origin, but wrong about the ratings. Mass Effect 3 is a great addition to the ME series.

    + Story: Like the previous ME games, ME3 also has a great story. The final two hours are almost like a movie. Yes, I would have made the ending different, too, but honestly, it's not THAT bad and giving less than a 7 or 8 rating because of it is ridiculous. I played the extended version.
    + Characters: The series has always had some of the best and most believable characters and it hasn't changed.
    + The game has moved the series forward technically by a lot. Movement, shooting, the interface - it all looks and feels much better.
    + The presentation (graphics, sound, cutscenes, videos) is fantastic.
    + Your choices from the previous games are all saved and there are many new ones to make.
    + Lots of customizable weapons and armors.
    + Good NG+ implementation.

    - DLCs. Just stop this **** When I pay for a game, I want all of it.
    - Origin: Origin is useless crapware, like Uplay. Always online sucks. Let me play the single player without internet. I will never pay the full price for Origin games, but rather wait until they're for sale.
    - The ending: It was delivered flawlessly, but there are definitely some things about it that don't make a lot of sense.

    In the end Mass Effect 3 is an outstanding game that provides dozens of hours of entertainment with a somewhat controversial ending.
    Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Apr 11, 2012
    90
    BioWare captures the scale of the conflict well, but always focuses on the people involved in it. It's pretty amazing just how badly EA disregarded the heart of the game – the characters and the world – when they began their marking blitzkrieg, but don't worry, it's oh so definitely there – Day 1 DLC, controversial endings, and questionable use of resources be damned. This is a fine, lovingly crafted game with a clear vision despite the realities of corporations and damning business practices.
  2. Apr 5, 2012
    80
    A game that's more shooter than role-playing, and a conclusion that's more spectacular than dramatic. [Apr 2012, p.47]
  3. Mar 31, 2012
    85
    Finishing a trilogy is always difficult. Tying off dozens of story threads which had been woven by players into many different tapestries is a daunting task. Mass Effect 3 is the first game that succeeded at this colossal undertaking.