Mass Effect 3 PC

Mass Effect 3 Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5851 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: BioWare completes the Mass Effect Trilogy with Mass Effect 3. Earth is burning. Striking from beyond known space, a race of terrifying machines have begun their destruction of the human race. As Commander Shepard, an Alliance Marine, the only hope for saving mankind is to rally theBioWare completes the Mass Effect Trilogy with Mass Effect 3. Earth is burning. Striking from beyond known space, a race of terrifying machines have begun their destruction of the human race. As Commander Shepard, an Alliance Marine, the only hope for saving mankind is to rally the civilizations of the galaxy and launch one final mission to take back the Earth. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. CD-Action
    Mar 13, 2012
    100
    Mass Effect 3 will force you to make tough decisions on a galactic scale. You have to think them through and you feel bad about yourself afterwards. It really kicked me in the emotional equivalent of testicles. What a spectacular finale to the trilogy! [April 2012, p.44]
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    99
    Anyone who has invested any amount of time in the previous games will enjoy watching the final chapter of Shepard's tale unfold, and among the feelings of excitement and joy as they meet and fight alongside old friends for the fate of the galaxy, they will also feel just a tinge of disappointment and heartbreak as they bid farewell to the colorful universe and memorable characters BioWare has created.
  3. Mar 12, 2012
    95
    Mass Effect 3 surprised me in a very positive way. BioWare has delivered an excellent product that won't allow us to forget about Normandy's crew for years to come. The trilogy's conclusion should satisfy everyone and the grand finale itself is simply perfect - you will all be awestruck.
  4. Mar 6, 2012
    90
    Whether you possess a storied history with the series or come with a clean slate, Mass Effect 3 expertly entangles you in its universe and inspires you to care about its future.
  5. PC Master (Greece)
    Mar 12, 2012
    90
    The efforts to approach a broader target group by ripping to shreds "complex" RPG mechanics, by cutting back on dialogue options and by emphasizing the action element, are painfully obvious. But the epic scale, the magnificent direction, the different story paths influenced by options that skyrocket the game's replayability and, in general, the whole "blockbuster" grandeur feeling outshine the various drawbacks. [April 2012]
  6. 90
    A great finale to a remarkable series. While Mass Effect 3 may not be perfect, the stirring story, smart writing and fast combat still make for an exceptional experience.
  7. 75
    So that's the story of Mass Effect 3, turned from potential masterpiece into a game sabotaged by greed and the „it's good enough" approach. It's unbelievable how easy BioWare passed over the opportunity for greatness and, despite the sales, I have a feeling that their reputation as great RPG makers is going downhill fast. Especially after this "back to back" performance with the fiasco called Dragon Age II.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Mar 12, 2012
    10
    Mass effect 3 is a fitting conclusion to the mass effect saga. It boasts significantly improved gameplay fluidity and mechanics, as well as aMass effect 3 is a fitting conclusion to the mass effect saga. It boasts significantly improved gameplay fluidity and mechanics, as well as a more varied campaign. The story is emotional, hard hitting, and diverse. The games visuals have been improved a lot, and the pc version looks quite spectacular despite and aging core engine, and runs smoother than the previous games to boot. In terms of streamlining - which I hate - the game is in between mass effect 1 and 2, the major disappointment in the game is the planet exploring, which has been stripped down. Imported save games determine a lot, from entire characters no longer existing in the story to conflicts that play out entirely different.Multiplayer is fun, and is not required to get the best ending in the game. In the end, mass effect 3 is special. As good as mass effect 2 in storytelling, and almost as good as mass effect 1 in rpg-like skill/item medications and exp distribution. My favorite in an acclaimed series. Expand
  2. Dec 16, 2013
    10
    This review is coming from someone who completed the game with the Extended Cut instaled. The game itself is excelent, the storytelling isThis review is coming from someone who completed the game with the Extended Cut instaled. The game itself is excelent, the storytelling is great throughout until the end, when it drops in quality, from amazing to acceptable. But what counts its the journey, and it was an amazing one. Expand
  3. Nov 22, 2013
    8
    Mass Effect 3 if a good sci-fi RPG, the online mode is fun, good graphics, great musical score, very good story, ME3 still plays well, withMass Effect 3 if a good sci-fi RPG, the online mode is fun, good graphics, great musical score, very good story, ME3 still plays well, with some of the best voice acting and performances in a game, while the ending has been updated and expanded making it barely durable, if you own Mass Effect 1&2 you may want to play ME3 for closure, but be prepared for the possibility be put off the franchise Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2012
    4
    It was a great game right up until the final 15 minutes. But those last 15 minutes were enough to sink the entire game and the entire seriesIt was a great game right up until the final 15 minutes. But those last 15 minutes were enough to sink the entire game and the entire series for me. Truly truly disappointed. Bioware has seriously lost it's touch after Dragon Age 2, SWTOR and now Mass Effect 3. Expand
  5. Mar 17, 2012
    2
    When I first saw the user ratings, I thought maybe a group of players were just being overly dramatic. I was dead wrong.

    While Bioware did a
    When I first saw the user ratings, I thought maybe a group of players were just being overly dramatic. I was dead wrong.

    While Bioware did a decent job on story, most of it was just reusing previous material from the first and second games. Unfortunately, this is the only good thing I have to say about this game. Combat feels like if I played the COD4 campaign 4 times in a row. The first and second times would be fun, but the third and fourth are just the same things over and over again, and it feels like with all game combat, depending on which part of the story you are on, they would use copy and paste more. The last battle was RIDICULOUS. It became a test to see how long I could hold down the left click button, with 30 enemies plus 5-10 mini-bosses coming all at once, and sooner or later, the sheer spam would always back me into a corner, where 5 of the minibosses would keep on using stun attacks to keep me from running or even firing back. The sheer length of the combat fights is terrible as well, it would be safe to estimate that over half of the fighting you will be doing in this game is just filler, especially the last mission. In only one small section of the last mission, I'd go up against waves that would take around 20-30 minutes to complete, with over 4 waves to complete. This is one SECTION which is 100% combat spam that takes more than 2 hours to complete. So you just shoot for 2 hours straight at the same enemies, using the same weapons and same tactics. I've watched chick flicks with women that not even including the benefits of the woman are MUCH more exciting than the combat in this game. It is a sad state of affairs when Bioware games turn into a giant grind instead of story, and the whole game feels like it was made by a 3rd rate developer that had no clue what they were doing and instead mashed everything together and called it a game. Bioware has been on the decline since ME2 and Dragon Age 2, but with the release of ME3, it is safe to say that they are a dead company now.
    Expand
  6. Mar 12, 2012
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. BAD endings destroyed the game and the whole series. GREAT GRAPHIC, MUSIC AND GAMEPLAY. 95% of the game is interesting. it was so great that you felt even worse when you got through the ending. Expand
  7. SVS
    Jul 15, 2016
    0
    Когда я думаю о "МЕ3", у меня в воображении непременно возникает такая примерно сцена:

    Центральный офис "Биовар". На стене - огромное табло
    Когда я думаю о "МЕ3", у меня в воображении непременно возникает такая примерно сцена:

    Центральный офис "Биовар". На стене - огромное табло с надписью: "До релиза - N дней". Все суетятся, носятся, сталкиваются друг с другом. В собственном кабинете сидит Начальник - глаз дергается, руки дрожат, всюду бумажки и прочий хлам. Появляется такой же взмыленный Помощник.
    П.: Босс, у нас проблемы!
    Н.(ядовито): Да неужели?
    П. (протягивает Боссу очередные бумаги): Вот! Никак не успеваем закончить в срок эту линию.
    Н. (нервно): Ну так постарайтесь!
    П.: Уже сделали все возможное.
    Н.: Так сделайте невозможное!
    П.: А на невозможное ни людей нет, ни денег.
    Н. (Хватаясь за голову): Ох ты, Господи! Ну, ладно, что ж делать. Вырезаем линию.
    П.: Так ведь, босс... Без нее половина сюжета летит вверх тормашками.
    Н.: А то я сам не знаю! Ну, напряги сценаристов. Поставь им ведро кофе, пусть ночь не поспят и к завтра что-то придумают.
    П.: Да что они придумают за ночь-то, да на кофеине?
    Н.: Без разницы, лишь бы к утру готово было.
    П.: А тут еще проблемка, босс. Вот, здесь в миссии этот момент какой-то корявый получается...
    Н. (не дослушав): Да ты прикалываешься! Мы тут основной сюжет бензопилой кромсаем, а ты ко мне пристаешь с какой-то побочной миссией. Оставляй все как есть или убирай на фиг, как хочешь, но чтобы при мне о такой чепухе и не заикался!..
    Ну и т. д.

    Вот за такое отношение к делу - заслуженная оценка 0/10.
    Expand

See all 2139 User Reviews