User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 48
  2. Negative: 3 out of 48

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JayT.
    Oct 6, 2002
    10
    Yeah, yeah, Yeah it it it was was was good good good.
  2. PhilipD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Beautiful game. First PC game I ever owned, brings back memories of that warm back kitchen, the smell of my brand new super pro amd 1 ghz, Ati Radeon-powered super computer. I was secretly scared of this game, yet loved it for its atmosphere. The huge levels, distant sniper shots and hilarious cutscenes make this a fabulous games... and who can forget the brilliant doors you have to shoot Beautiful game. First PC game I ever owned, brings back memories of that warm back kitchen, the smell of my brand new super pro amd 1 ghz, Ati Radeon-powered super computer. I was secretly scared of this game, yet loved it for its atmosphere. The huge levels, distant sniper shots and hilarious cutscenes make this a fabulous games... and who can forget the brilliant doors you have to shoot to open? Classic, zangy and unique. Expand
  3. ZizzyB
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Best game I ever played and the last of the "hard" games - before developers made them a walk in the park. This includes Halo on Legendary which, although fun, was as easy as taking candy from a Grunt. Just sayin' You want to test yourself? Buy, play and finish this game w/o resorting to online hints and walk-throughs. I dare ya. I double dare ya. Heck, I even triple dare ya. Best game I ever played and the last of the "hard" games - before developers made them a walk in the park. This includes Halo on Legendary which, although fun, was as easy as taking candy from a Grunt. Just sayin' You want to test yourself? Buy, play and finish this game w/o resorting to online hints and walk-throughs. I dare ya. I double dare ya. Heck, I even triple dare ya. You'll be glad you did. GREAT GAME! Expand
  4. SacmanCaptainDave
    Aug 22, 2001
    10
    Fantastic, but no multiplayer.
  5. ChrisN
    Dec 30, 2009
    10
    Kurt Hectic is back with an even better game, this offers a diverse set of gameplay that is quite unique for the fps gamestyles. It creates an addictive and appealing story that is interesting and quite commical.
  6. StephenS.
    Feb 28, 2002
    10
    Great game!!! Awesome game play, easy interface, excellent sound track, it's got it all plus some!!!
  7. Dec 11, 2012
    8
    A huge improvement to the original constructed by Bioware. Adds two new playable characters from the original, voice acting, a comic book style plot, between mission custcenes, and a plethora of new powerups. The devs really took advantage of the new character's skill sets to make you wrack your brain at every puzzle while still building on the main character's skills to provide him with aA huge improvement to the original constructed by Bioware. Adds two new playable characters from the original, voice acting, a comic book style plot, between mission custcenes, and a plethora of new powerups. The devs really took advantage of the new character's skill sets to make you wrack your brain at every puzzle while still building on the main character's skills to provide him with a unique trip too. Definitely worth picking up along with the original if you enjoy platformers. Expand
  8. Aug 6, 2014
    8
    It always boggled my mind how come that creators of my all-time favourite RPG Baldur's Gate are creating a sequel to fast-paced action MDK, but they did a great job. Wasn't a big fan of more colorful cartoonish art style, but it was incredibly good, fun and offered 3 different characters to play. Very good and enjoyable action. 8/10
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. A goofy, amusing third-person game that captures the essence of the original and builds on it, managing to stay true to the first while breaking free and providing plenty of fresh adventure.
  2. "MDK2" is a fine sequel to one of the silliest action fests ever.
  3. A fun third-person shooter with some uneven gameplay issues.