Medal of Honor: Warfighter PC

Medal of Honor: Warfighter Image
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 583 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Written by active U.S. Tier 1 Operators while deployed overseas and inspired by real world threats, Medal of Honor Warfighter delivers an aggressive, gritty, and authentic experience that puts gamers in the boots of today's most precise and disciplined warrior. Medal of Honor Warfighter isWritten by active U.S. Tier 1 Operators while deployed overseas and inspired by real world threats, Medal of Honor Warfighter delivers an aggressive, gritty, and authentic experience that puts gamers in the boots of today's most precise and disciplined warrior. Medal of Honor Warfighter is an up close and personal look at today's battlefield and the fight against the ongoing global terror threat. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 30
  2. Negative: 6 out of 30
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    75
    Warfighter is a typical "more- of-the-same-game." Developer Danger Close didn't reach the goal, creating a "most authentic" shooter - the 5h-campaign feels like a Hollywood war movie, lots of firefights, some nice pursuit-sequences and a most confusing story-plot. Playing Warfighter online in various modes is kind of fun, though there are still lot of bugs in there.
  2. Nov 27, 2012
    72
    Danger Close's Medal of Honor: Warfighter cannot stand out of the huge amount of military shooters. And that's a shame, because aside from the evil terrorist's story, playing is quite good fun. Even if there is no proper use of the Frostbite 2 engine, Medal of Honor: Warfighter is a solid game that doesn't have too many own ideas.
  3. Oct 25, 2012
    69
    If you dissect Warfighter, every little aspect is better than in its predecessor, which in the end only means minimal progress. As a whole it is nothing more than an average shooter that has problems in leaving its mark.
  4. Oct 27, 2012
    60
    Medal of Honor: Warfighter doesn't merge its cliched parts into a satisfying whole, making it just another middle-of-the-road military shooter.
  5. 50
    Unfortunately, this is another game that cannot reach the quality of its predecessors, especially the first titles in the series.
  6. Oct 29, 2012
    50
    It wants to be respectful of military veterans and present a realistic, gritty experience with a heart string-tugging story that's layered with a thrilling secret operations plot – but it's so fundamentally jumbled, thrown together, and confusing that I can't begin to recommend it.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 2, 2012
    30
    Plot holes, broken scripting and offensive self-contradiction makes Warfighter one of the worst games we've played all year. [Dec 2012, p.85]

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 166
  2. Negative: 65 out of 166
  1. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    Let me just start off by saying I'm an avid Battlefield player and I haven't played a Call of Duty since 4.
    I've played 300+ hours of MoH
    Let me just start off by saying I'm an avid Battlefield player and I haven't played a Call of Duty since 4.
    I've played 300+ hours of MoH 2010 and was on the leaderboards. I've got over probably over 2000 hours invested battlefield as a series and have played it at a tournament level multiple times.

    First thing I will address is the class system because it really feels like its one of the beefier more fleshed out aspects that will make it stand out from battlefield. When I first started playing I though that the Spec ops wall hack was so overpowered. But then as I played the other classes I realized that all of the classes have some sort of OP ability.. so it all evens out in the end. Assault has a VERY hard to aim and shoot grenade that is a 1hit kill to the body. Long reload means if you miss you are dead and it has limited ammo that can't be refilled other than a squad resupply defense chain. The heavy gunner has an unlimited ammo deployment that makes his LMG an ACTUAL lmg (unlike in battlefield 3 lol xD) if you get flanked you are screwed though. No hope for you. The sniper has an auto spotting mechanism built into their bipod which is handy (but again if you are flanked you are dead... also it makes you stand still for the easy counter snipe). The demoman has the mask that makes you a walking tank with double the health. It definitely helps you get 1 kill unscathed After taking any sort of damage you can't see and its better to just remove the mask though. Makes you slow as hell though and an easy target for the 1 hit kill headshots. The pointmans ability has a single magazine of ammo that does more damage. The ammo kicks like a mule though so you can't abuse it really. The specops ability to do the really hazy wallhack (with a 2 second delay) doesn't really help you do much other than lay down your point streaks and tell where the enemy is coming as a general direction. No class is seemingly OP - it all boils down to the situation and what you like to play with.

    Next I will address the "wall hack aura" that is cause for much controversy:
    This aura only appears in certain modes. It will be the thing that gets you killed the most. So after killing someone I usually keep tight eyes on corners - sometimes people rush and it enables you to get the drop on them even though they should have had the drop on you. I don't really like it atm - will probably play modes with it turned off most of the time - but it might warm up to me. I can definitely tell there is a lot of psychological warfare that goes hand in hand with it and I am not against any of that at all keeps things tense and keeps you thinking on your feet.

    Comparing it to 2010:
    In 2010 the score chains were 'chained' to stronger score chains... The top players basically learned how the spawns worked and would spawn kill to cruise missile. There was even gentlemens agreements that once someone starts laying down you let them get to cruise missile before entering the spawn and making them flip/ sending down your own strikes. It was how the game worked. In this game though you can't chain your point streaks at all. The smoke nets you almost no points. Meaning you have to do an offensive if you want to chain points towards your next streak other than resupply which only nets you 100 pts - Usually what I end up opting for though because the splash damage on the point streaks are abysmal ^^ you have to REALLY get a good hit on the enemy or they REALLY have to be bunched up to get multi kills. Even the apache is weak. It can be shot down easily with a semi auto sniper. All in all - the point streaks are not what you play the game for like in 2010. They won't help you very much and don't really serve you that well. In fact I would argue the most useful point streaks are the level 1 offensive for each class. So the UAV, radar jammer, a mobile spawn point etc. Also - spawn killing is improved 10x over. I will not lie and say it doesn't exist - but it's MUCH harder to achieve than in battlefield 3 or Moh 2010 ( I can't say i've played cod to know how bad it is for comparison ). When you are being spawn killed the best thing to do is to either sit there and not spawn - or to just quit out. No shame in it imo.

    The melee system is a panic system but the reach on it is impossibly short and there is no homing in or lunge. There is a recharge delay after 2 swipes so if you miss one of your two - you can expect to be dead. Your pistol is still a more viable "OH SHI" moment weapon - the pointman is the one you don't want to make go "OH SHI" though - that shotgun is undeniably the best secondary for CQB. The Fireteams system is better than BF3 squads imho - he is your man for everything and you don't have to chase after him HOPING he will drop ammo. You just take it from him. Great for the "no mic" lone wolf bunch that don't really wan to go around with you as a team. I would type more up - but I've hit max character limit. 9.5/10
    Expand
  2. Jan 25, 2014
    10
    I think this game is awesome. I haven't played multiplayer yet, but the single player is really fun. The game looks great. I usually don'tI think this game is awesome. I haven't played multiplayer yet, but the single player is really fun. The game looks great. I usually don't enjoy the single player of first person shooters. I am glad I got this game and didn't listen to the bad reviews. Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2012
    8
    First of all, don't trust the critics' reviews for this game. It's a ton of fun. While it may not be very original, neither are the yearlyFirst of all, don't trust the critics' reviews for this game. It's a ton of fun. While it may not be very original, neither are the yearly increments in the Call of Duty series but critics always drool over those games. The 2-man fireteam system is a very fun dynamic and the overall feel of the game is pretty damn exciting. Plenty of customization and the neat option to choose from several different special ops soldiers. Expand
  4. Nov 11, 2012
    6
    Like a classic game in shooter category,but with usual typical scenario, without special scenes and action.For your personal playLike a classic game in shooter category,but with usual typical scenario, without special scenes and action.For your personal play collection,play the game have fun and, that's all! Expand
  5. Nov 5, 2012
    4
    Another linear FPS game like Call of Duty series & Battlefield series. Explosions, Car chases, I've seen most of it in movies. The plot is tooAnother linear FPS game like Call of Duty series & Battlefield series. Explosions, Car chases, I've seen most of it in movies. The plot is too overused. Expand
  6. Sep 30, 2013
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was a huge fan of the MOH series when I played it on the original Xbox, I would defend this game if I had to... but I cant. In the single player mode, story line is poor. Sure it's based of "Real moments of war" but it does this to much! There's this sniper part of the first mission when instead of using the scope dead on sights, you have to align the scope to a different point of view, with no instructions! There's a car chase in the single player and its floaty as it ever been before, you often crash yourself and lose your target. Than there's this "Bust In" scenes witch are heavily scripted, but would have been fun... but instead they made it buggy and often if you don't kill the enemies when you flashed banged them in a certain amount of time, you will die. The graphics are good, but not as good as BF3, which is shocking because MOH: Warfighter is made from Frostbite 2 engine. The multiplayer is fun and addicting... but buggy, laggy, and annoying at times. You have to play with a random selected partner once you enter in the game, and if your doing good out there, while your other guy is doing bad, you will often, be in 5th place while the other team who help each other will win the squad battle. More importantly, the multiplayer does nothing interesting at all, its barebones and can get boring after a while. Often you will connect to games to be disconnected and not go back to the multiplayer screen, but to the main title screen where you have to go back to the multiplayer screen while waiting the Origins servers to load again. And here's the worst part: DLC is out of control. If you don't have enough DLC, it will never get you in a game, until you pay for all the DLC. Its just... its just stupid! Sure the last MOH game was OK but not this game. Bottom line, its Single Player is mine numbing, Multiplayer is barebones, buggy, missing tutorials, and is missing a lot of things that the developers promised. Sure the graphics are good but this is painful. which is why I give this a 3/10. This is the worst MOH game up to date... the beta test of the game was 10x better than this game. Hopefully, Danger Close will learn these mistakes and make there Next-Gen MOH game better! Expand
  7. Apr 7, 2014
    0
    Truly awful. Negligently so. EA may temporarily humiliated themselves by apologising but why not a refund or vouchers? I hope the bonuses ofTruly awful. Negligently so. EA may temporarily humiliated themselves by apologising but why not a refund or vouchers? I hope the bonuses of those involved were properly adjusted downward. Expand

See all 166 User Reviews