Medal of Honor Image
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 530 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EALA is crafting this single-player component of this modern-day, Afghanistan-set reboot of the classic shooter series; DICE is working on the multiplayer.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Medal of Honor Fallen Angel Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Medal of Honor is more than just a reboot of a storied franchise. It takes the FPS genre to a whole new level.
  2. Medal of Honor is a great title, a realistic and epic take on the war in Aghanistan, but is too short, just 5 hours for an incredible experience, that will push you in a breathtaking journey in most dangerous valleys of A-Stan. It also has an interesting hardcore single player mode, and a well made multiplayer, but it's not as good as the ones in Bad Company and Modern Warfare.
  3. Paying tribute to our brave men and women in uniform-who often go through situations that are unimaginable to all of us sitting at home with controllers in our hands-is a great thing. The step that EA has taken towards establishing a precedent for exploring topical subject matter in a video game may be a small one, but it's still important. But almost everything else about Medal of Honor, while enjoyable, makes it hard to shake the feeling of playing just another military shooter.
  4. The short length of the single player is a little disappointing, as it is a good time.
  5. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 13, 2011
    70
    Good news: This is not Call of Duty. Bad news: This is not Call of Duty. Interesting environs and fast paced action can't hide more than a few story holes and the overall stupidity of opponents. [Issue#197]
  6. The single player campaign is a lot of fun with some great moments sprinkled in. It's really short though and some bugs crept into the product that made it a little annoying. MP Summary: Multiplayer looks good from what we've seen and could challenge Modern Warfare 2's throne if supported by EA and DICE over the long haul.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 25, 2010
    40
    Medal of Honor is just following the crowd, with no true identity to call its own. [Issue#185, p.70]

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 165
  2. Negative: 54 out of 165
  1. Oct 13, 2010
    10
    Not a CoD beater but definitely close. This game is about realism, not arcade shooting. The SP is action-packed but short, with only 5 hrs ofNot a CoD beater but definitely close. This game is about realism, not arcade shooting. The SP is action-packed but short, with only 5 hrs of gameplay. You are in the War in Afghanistan, fighting the Taliban forces in actual operations that took place in 2001-2005. You are a Tier 1 Operator, a unique brand of soldiers who are sent into the most intense action. You'll go from stealthy sniping missions, to full out warfare and cave raids. The game delivers its best in its multiplayer. In this MP, you actually require a bit of skill to do well. You can't just run in and start shooting everything like in CoD. You'll be dead soon and will hate the game for it. The MP runs of an exp-based system where earning points awards you with new upgrades to your weapon such as sights and barrels and types of ammunition. There are a few maps out right now, but more will be out soon. Graphics and visuals can go from dull and average to absolutely stunning and attractive, depending on the mission. Audio is amazing. Voice acting is spot on, and music delivers a punch. Overall, this is a successful solid reboot of the series. If you need a break from the arcade style of recent first-person shooters, then go out and get yourself a copy of Medal of Honor (2010) for a more realistic take on gaming. Expand
  2. Dec 24, 2010
    9
    I enjoy FPS games and really enjoyed MOH. The sounds were the best of ANY FPS I've ever played. The story was interesting without goingI enjoy FPS games and really enjoyed MOH. The sounds were the best of ANY FPS I've ever played. The story was interesting without going overboard like Black Ops. Great Fun...a little linear at times but still very enjoyable. The time flew and I have replayed it several times since. The 50 Cal sniper missions and the gunship airstrikes are among the best. WHile no game is a 10 this is certainly a 9-9.5 Expand
  3. Dec 10, 2010
    8
    I guess everyone are looking at this as a CoD little brother, but that's not the way it should be rated. Bad things first: the single playerI guess everyone are looking at this as a CoD little brother, but that's not the way it should be rated. Bad things first: the single player is 5 hrs long. Stop. If you want a longer game you'd better get an RPG. Nevertheless, for these 5hours you will be running, shooting, and you will hold your breath 'til the end (awesome in my opinion!). Music and ambience are perfect for this kind of games, it felt epic. It could have been better, but there's always some space for improvement. Not perfect, but definitely a nice game! Expand
  4. Apr 3, 2013
    7
    As a gaming Vet if you say Medal of Honor i think Awesome single player war game this is a mix match of good single and multiplayer warfareAs a gaming Vet if you say Medal of Honor i think Awesome single player war game this is a mix match of good single and multiplayer warfare and i enjoy it but think they are losing the plot when it comes to MoH games. Expand
  5. Oct 15, 2010
    5
    HI am a hard core gamers (R(+)cKeT) hi play so many games in the pass years Medal of Honor 2010 is not the best moh hi see dose passHI am a hard core gamers (R(+)cKeT) hi play so many games in the pass years Medal of Honor 2010 is not the best moh hi see dose pass years!!!MOH allied assault is the best moh whit score 9.1 hi ill never see MOH like pass years , EA make copy of COD 6 , EA dont have inspiration too make a very good games they make this games for $$$ , the story in this games about the same think of COD 6""""""" hi give 7 score for good graphic games ,,,

    hi ill never buy this games for prices is about 59.99 $ CAN money !!!
    Expand
  6. Aug 18, 2016
    4
    The game is ugly but using a lot of PC system resource and this is the worst FPS game ever!
    Using GTX960 and new 2015 components to run the
    The game is ugly but using a lot of PC system resource and this is the worst FPS game ever!
    Using GTX960 and new 2015 components to run the game, the Frame rate always under 70FPS (1080p) with the choppy and lagging. I can get more than 70FPS with Rise of Tomb Raider.
    I've ever played MoH series before. But when I tried to know the gameplay and the content, I am so disappointed on it.
    Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2013
    0
    Horrible multiplayer. Bad maps, bad guns, bad graphics, bad animations, bad hit registration, bad everything. Absolute junk. Bad, bad, bad,Horrible multiplayer. Bad maps, bad guns, bad graphics, bad animations, bad hit registration, bad everything. Absolute junk. Bad, bad, bad, bad, 150 char. Expand

See all 165 User Reviews