Microsoft Flight PC

User Score
3.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 104 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 104
  2. Negative: 63 out of 104

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 14, 2012
    5
    To improve this game they should add inside views to all the planes and add additional dlc content. Also they should add ai planes, moving ground vehicles, and some of the other features that were in previous releases from microsoft.
  2. Aug 8, 2012
    7
    This game is fairly good for a free to play. The controls are simple and not hard to master and the graphics are OK as well. I would not recommend the ridiculously overpriced DLCs as for a game like this its really not worth it. Overall though, a good free-to-play.
  3. Apr 12, 2012
    7
    People are rating this low because the game is free to play then requires money to buy more content. Well, thats why its free to play, why you don't rate the game instead? i'm rating this game 7 becasue: the game has a very good flying feel, nice soundtrack, you can learn how to do simple tasks like taxiing and taking off and stuff. However, its way too limited to who don't wanna pay ANDPeople are rating this low because the game is free to play then requires money to buy more content. Well, thats why its free to play, why you don't rate the game instead? i'm rating this game 7 becasue: the game has a very good flying feel, nice soundtrack, you can learn how to do simple tasks like taxiing and taking off and stuff. However, its way too limited to who don't wanna pay AND the ground scenery is awefully poor. lack of missions is a issue as well. Expand
  4. Mar 15, 2012
    6
    it has fairly good graphics and a few dumb down planes that actually feel pretty good in a crosswind. The higher challenges are actually a challenge. You can try it yourself and decide. download it for FREE, please donâ
  5. Apr 6, 2012
    5
    No Track IR! Deal breaker. Microsoft shows us again that they have technical ability but lack in imagination. Seriously, Naturalpoint have approached MS (see AVSIM forums) but they have still made no decision on implementing it or otherwise. I will not be playing this game or purchasing any DLC for this game until they implement Track IR. Unbelievable approach by MS.
  6. Apr 8, 2012
    5
    It´s not really a simulation, it´s like flight Arcade...
    This game has a lot of bugs, after 2 Missions the game is crashing and i have to restart.
    I hope this will be fixed in the future.
  7. Apr 28, 2012
    5
    Work is being done and it is needed. Currently you should think of it's current state as a demo, as there are options to purchase new planes and challenges if desired. I didn't expect much from it but I did get more then what I expected. It is surprisingly addicting to fly around empty skies with level design that is mediocre at best. Until some more planes are released and some moreWork is being done and it is needed. Currently you should think of it's current state as a demo, as there are options to purchase new planes and challenges if desired. I didn't expect much from it but I did get more then what I expected. It is surprisingly addicting to fly around empty skies with level design that is mediocre at best. Until some more planes are released and some more brushing off the dust and ugly textures is done I would say that if you are looking for something to spend no money on and take about thirty to sixty minutes of your time, then this is it. It is at least worthy of the free title downloading if nothing else. Expand
  8. Jun 10, 2012
    5
    NOT a simulator, but a "flying game". If you're looking for a simulator, stick with Microsoft Flight Simulator (duh, it says so in the name), but if you just want to play a "game with planes", that doesn't involve shooting all the time, MS Flight may be right for you. You can fly, you can land, and there are pretty views to be seen. Also to keep you interested, there are missions (cargo,NOT a simulator, but a "flying game". If you're looking for a simulator, stick with Microsoft Flight Simulator (duh, it says so in the name), but if you just want to play a "game with planes", that doesn't involve shooting all the time, MS Flight may be right for you. You can fly, you can land, and there are pretty views to be seen. Also to keep you interested, there are missions (cargo, passengers, visiting places, etc.) that grant you "experience points" towards an overall progress meter with quite a number of achievements to unlock. So if you used to fly FSX just for the fun of flying, MS Flight is quite a game. Just don't expect too much realism. Expand
  9. Mar 10, 2013
    5
    3 for the effort, 2 for the game itself and 0 for microsoft having canceled flight simulator x to do this piece of poo. for arcade fans, i recommend crimson skies, and for flight simulator fans, i recommend flight simulator X or flight simulator 2004.
  10. Aug 5, 2013
    7
    Seen as a game this very well achieved, but seen as a simulator successor of a caste of simulators superiors do not achieves coincide, In eagerness to innovate and provide better visual experience, lost in realism and cuts off the gameplay freedom

    Hugo Aldazoro
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. Jul 29, 2012
    75
    The Microsoft Flight's offer is rather poor, however, thanks to a well-structured and deep gameplay and an excellent technical department, the title cut its market share.
  2. Apr 27, 2012
    60
    It might have had a bumpy take-off, but with a bit of hard work Flight should grow into a competent sim worth flying. [May 2012, p.56]
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 25, 2012
    40
    Empty and almost useless game offers little reason to try it, even for a weekend player – despite the fact that the basic version is free. [Apr 2012]