Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. 80
    Catchy and enjoyable handheld conversion of popular Might & Magic series brings a smart combat system with lots of units and perfect multiplayer. [Nov 2011]
  2. Nov 7, 2011
    80
    Capybara Games have created a fighting system that delivers decent amounts of fun. Defeating numbers of enemies and solving some battle puzzles is extremely satisfying and all of that is magnified by beautiful, hand-drawn graphics.
  3. Oct 27, 2011
    80
    A puzzle game you just can't put away. Not a big part of Heroes franchise, but a good game nevertheless. [Nov. 2011, p.99]
  4. Oct 13, 2011
    80
    This is an enjoyable entertainment for long winter nights that faces up to stereotype despite its oscillation in a gaming difficulty. All in all, it's a good title for the time of your lunch-break; however, for deep thoughts, complex mechanics and original ideas look elsewhere.
  5. Dec 1, 2011
    72
    In the end, Clash of Heroes spends too much time trying to distract you from the one thing that makes it brilliant. [Jan 2012, p.80]
  6. Sep 30, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 4 out of 17
  1. Oct 13, 2012
    4
    This game was fun (other than a few annoyingly arbitrary mission success requirements), UNTIL Aidan's campaign. As a little hint, DO NOT SKIP THE DEMON BATTLE THAT COMES UP IN THE BEGINNING OF HIS CAMPAIGN. I repeat, do NOT (NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT) skip it, or you will flat out not be able to advance any further. There are no random battles, no puzzles, no side missions, NOTHING. Just a story battle with a character who you will absolutely not be able to beat. I tried literally 20 times, and the best I can say is that I held my own for a few rounds. Her champion units are WAY too powerful to be left undefended (they can kill a wall, a unit, and you in one attack), and using your champion units (of which you can only afford 2) will either see them killed, or will reduce them to such low attack that they don't do any damage either. If this is the game developer's idea of a fun challenge (retrying and retrying and retrying and retrying until you can charge 2 champion units with the 2 moves of your first turn), then they need to lose their jobs so that someone in touch with reality can have a job. If I wanted to rely on nothing but dumb luck to have fun, I'd go for the world record in coin flipping. Full Review »
  2. Sep 26, 2011
    8
    I really enjoyed Clash of Heroes for several reasons. First one is that it doesn't pressure your mind, and doesn't make any attempts to seem too serious. I like games where I can simply have fun and enjoy the game world. The graphics is great, nothing too complicated, very stylish and pleasant for the eye. Gameplay is easy to get a hold of, it may not offer you the deepest strategy of your life, but there were battles and puzzles that I could pass only from the second-third time. All in all, it's an awesome game, and a 15$ price tag is a fair price for it. Full Review »
  3. Apr 14, 2012
    9
    I really enjoyed this game. It reminded me of puzzle quest in that it's adding RPG elements to a puzzle game, but this game makes a much more interesting fusion of the two concepts. The combat/puzzle system is quite unique and you have a lot of neat choices to make in terms of your unit compositions and such. During the campaign, right when you start to get bored of one type or army, you get to try something new, so that's fun and they have a few interesting puzzles outside of standard combat, too.

    The story is pretty standard fare but the art style is nice and there's some nice humor. All in all, a pretty good value. I dunno that I'd pay $15 for it but it was on sale on steam for $7.50 and that's a great price.
    Full Review »