Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 64 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Might and Magic Clash of Heroes takes place 40 years before the Heroes V saga. Scattered across five different regions of Ashan, 5 special heroes must travel their own dangerous paths to grow in strength, unravel a demonic plot, and ultimately save the world from Chaos.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 13, 2011
    80
    This is an enjoyable entertainment for long winter nights that faces up to stereotype despite its oscillation in a gaming difficulty. All in all, it's a good title for the time of your lunch-break; however, for deep thoughts, complex mechanics and original ideas look elsewhere.
  2. 80
    Catchy and enjoyable handheld conversion of popular Might & Magic series brings a smart combat system with lots of units and perfect multiplayer. [Nov 2011]
  3. Oct 27, 2011
    80
    A puzzle game you just can't put away. Not a big part of Heroes franchise, but a good game nevertheless. [Nov. 2011, p.99]
  4. Nov 7, 2011
    80
    Capybara Games have created a fighting system that delivers decent amounts of fun. Defeating numbers of enemies and solving some battle puzzles is extremely satisfying and all of that is magnified by beautiful, hand-drawn graphics.
  5. Dec 1, 2011
    72
    In the end, Clash of Heroes spends too much time trying to distract you from the one thing that makes it brilliant. [Jan 2012, p.80]
  6. Sep 30, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
  1. Olf
    Jan 1, 2012
    10
    LOL take a lesson from "BIOWARE" Merrill4life? You mean "EA_ware?" If you liked dragon age 2 and thought that was tactical at all its obviousLOL take a lesson from "BIOWARE" Merrill4life? You mean "EA_ware?" If you liked dragon age 2 and thought that was tactical at all its obvious that your opinion is skewed from the rest of most gamers. Go back to neverwinter nights or baldars gate or the real dragon age DAO if you wish to play a game that took any thought at all.. Their is little to zero in regards to tactics in DA2. This game however M&MCOH does not take itself too seriously and is a fun little game with does not have the smell of untreated sewage that DA2 did. Its a good time sink for a few minutes at a time where you never really feel like you have to get to that next step. Just stay where you are enjoy it and come back another day. Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2015
    10
    The price, the amount of hours of gameplay, the change of view of the M&M franchise, the story, the characters... almost everything isThe price, the amount of hours of gameplay, the change of view of the M&M franchise, the story, the characters... almost everything is perfect.
    I can really say I've found a surprise on this game. The mechanics have tactic, RPG and puzzle elements in a quite solid mix.
    If you like this type of games and you love to play interesting (but not too long!) turn based combats, give it a try and you'll find a nice, highly polished title.
    Expand
  3. Apr 14, 2012
    9
    I really enjoyed this game. It reminded me of puzzle quest in that it's adding RPG elements to a puzzle game, but this game makes a much moreI really enjoyed this game. It reminded me of puzzle quest in that it's adding RPG elements to a puzzle game, but this game makes a much more interesting fusion of the two concepts. The combat/puzzle system is quite unique and you have a lot of neat choices to make in terms of your unit compositions and such. During the campaign, right when you start to get bored of one type or army, you get to try something new, so that's fun and they have a few interesting puzzles outside of standard combat, too.

    The story is pretty standard fare but the art style is nice and there's some nice humor. All in all, a pretty good value. I dunno that I'd pay $15 for it but it was on sale on steam for $7.50 and that's a great price.
    Expand
  4. Jan 3, 2012
    8
    I really enjoyed this game. It' not a regular rpg; it's a strategy/rpg hybrid like King's Bounty or Puzzle Quest. If you like those two gamesI really enjoyed this game. It' not a regular rpg; it's a strategy/rpg hybrid like King's Bounty or Puzzle Quest. If you like those two games you will probably like this. The story is cute and cliche, but really just a reason for the cool strategy game. It also runs nicely (and looks beautiful) on my netbook (Atom 1.6ghz & Nvidia Ion), though I'd try the demo first on any laptop chipset. The graphics are simple but good, kind of like an HD anime version of what old top-down SNES RPGs looked like. You can play kb/mouse or with a 360 controller; both work equally well, and you can switch on the fly. I got about 40 hours out of it single-player, and it has online multiplayer and hotseat local multiplayer. Well worth the $15. Expand
  5. Sep 23, 2011
    8
    Catchy and simple gameplay, nice story and graphics. Good combat system with elements of tactics and puzzles. All-round good game. NothingCatchy and simple gameplay, nice story and graphics. Good combat system with elements of tactics and puzzles. All-round good game. Nothing exceptional and nothing awful. Expand
  6. Oct 2, 2011
    7
    Clash of Heroes is a game similar to Puzzle kingdoms or Puzzle Quest II. It's nothing too fancy but it does work. It's for casual gamers andClash of Heroes is a game similar to Puzzle kingdoms or Puzzle Quest II. It's nothing too fancy but it does work. It's for casual gamers and deviate from the standard Might & Magic game. It's not a great game, but you'll throw a few hours at it, Expand
  7. Jan 27, 2012
    1
    5% Strategy, 95% Luck. Terrible. I don't need 150 characters to say this game is a piece of crap. It's really, really, really, really,5% Strategy, 95% Luck. Terrible. I don't need 150 characters to say this game is a piece of crap. It's really, really, really, really, really awful. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews