Might & Magic: Heroes VI PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Might & Magic: Heroes VI Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 48 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 570 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Might & Magic Heroes VI adventure starts 400 years before the events in Heroes of Might & Magic® V, showcasing a family of heroes in a thrilling, epic story where Angels plot to revive an unfinished war.
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 48
  2. Negative: 0 out of 48
  1. Oct 13, 2011
    88
    Might & Magic Heroes VI is a solid installment of the popular turn-based strategy series, probably one of the best.
  2. Oct 12, 2011
    85
    Might & Magic Heroes VI is a solid installment of the series but definitely lacks innovation, but fans should check it out anyway even so it's not another Heroes III.
  3. Oct 14, 2011
    80
    Might & Magic Heroes VI seems to be handling its innovations quite nicely. They add fluidity and dynamism to an already very appealing game, the scenario of which perfectly handles the license's richness. Too bad our review version didn't allow us to judge the balancing in multiplayer enough, nor its final polishing (it was quite bugged at the time of this review).
  4. Oct 24, 2011
    80
    Graphical improvements as well as small game play changes make for another great game in the Heroes of Might & Magic series.
  5. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 4, 2011
    80
    A damn fine - if at times somewhat unforgiving - turn-based game with strategic depth and hours upon hours of play. [Christmas 2011, p.52]
  6. Oct 20, 2011
    75
    Might & Magic: Heroes VI is a refreshing look to the franchise, bringing it back to its roots without over-complicating its simple mechanics.
  7. Oct 25, 2011
    50
    Might & Magic: Heroes VI can still be fixed with adequate patching, because the bugs really are its biggest problem.

See all 48 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 79 out of 181
  2. Negative: 67 out of 181
  1. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    Suprisingly good. I LOVED HoMM III as we all did, and hated IV and V, however this is remarkably good, and goes back to its roots more. ItSuprisingly good. I LOVED HoMM III as we all did, and hated IV and V, however this is remarkably good, and goes back to its roots more. It doesnt offer much new, although it feels very polished and well thought out. The game looks amazing in play, the graphics and animations really blend well, its not an easy game, and the AI whilst not genius level seems to offer a decent challenge for learning the game. You will get at least 40 hours play in single player alone. All in all a good addition to this series. Expand
  2. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    I have played Heroes since the 3rd one and enjoyed 4 and 5. However not counting 3 of course this is probably the best one I have played.I have played Heroes since the 3rd one and enjoyed 4 and 5. However not counting 3 of course this is probably the best one I have played. Graphically, performance, UI, customization I love it a little sad about the city screen but it will be there in a few patches. I would recommend this game for sure. Good Job Ubisoft! Expand
  3. Oct 16, 2011
    9
    There are way to many wrong facts about this game out there. You CAN move your troops before battle, only you need the "tactics" skill asThere are way to many wrong facts about this game out there. You CAN move your troops before battle, only you need the "tactics" skill as mentioned before. Many people are complaining about the difficulty level. You can start with one of five campaigns so all of them start easy, BUT if you play this game longer then 120 min like some people wrote, you will find the later missions somewhat challanging. I am a HoMM veteran myself (started with II ) and i like this game. Many changes are just comfort, like town portal for every faction or recruiting your troops all in one city. But i like them. Expand
  4. Oct 20, 2011
    7
    I was a big fun of Heroes 3 but after playing 4 & 5 i was disappointed. But then i played Heroes 6 and i remembered again the good old days,I was a big fun of Heroes 3 but after playing 4 & 5 i was disappointed. But then i played Heroes 6 and i remembered again the good old days, In some reviews i read that it has a difficult to understand gameplay, guys this is not true, you have to be both a noob and a retard not to understand how the game works. I love the achievements and the online features. The graphics are great and colourful. Ok the story and the heroes names suck a little bit but the point is,this game is quite enjoyable. Expand
  5. May 27, 2013
    5
    I gave this game a 5/10 because it is a broken game. The single player experience is fantastic, however if you plan to play with anyone else,I gave this game a 5/10 because it is a broken game. The single player experience is fantastic, however if you plan to play with anyone else, look for another game. Multiplayer games will inevitably end up "Out of Sync" a problem that this game has had since launch and has never been fixed. Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2011
    3
    Started Playing but unfortunately it did not catch my attention what so ever.
    not interesting and same tedious gameplay as heroes 5, actually
    Started Playing but unfortunately it did not catch my attention what so ever.
    not interesting and same tedious gameplay as heroes 5, actually heroes 5 were much better in terms of controlls
    many bugs too, and in general is a waste of money, i uninstalled it and sold it
    Expand
  7. Jul 19, 2015
    0
    I began playing HoMM-IV which is my favorite, I played 5 and liked it too somehow. Now the 6th is awful, great graphics but awful battleI began playing HoMM-IV which is my favorite, I played 5 and liked it too somehow. Now the 6th is awful, great graphics but awful battle system, in every duel I lose no matter how I play and even to Normal AI. I'm maybe a bad player, but I can't win even 1 battle... I tried several times, just to try to like it, but then it founds out that the game crashes or freezes after some time of playing, then I had to search and understand that I have to update the game to the latest version. After everything works fine, I still have problems with combat system, I can't win, and this really got me mad, so I searched for websites that have user rating to give this game a score of 0-1/10. And I found it. Expand

See all 181 User Reviews