User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 3487 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 9, 2013
    9
    I love this game, however it has a lot of potential to become much better. At first it's a lot of fun just digging and building houses, but that gets quite boring after a while. Luckily there are a lot of talented adventure map makers out there to bring minecraft to another level, not to mention the mod makers, which makes this game incredibly versatile. It's basically up to yourself wantI love this game, however it has a lot of potential to become much better. At first it's a lot of fun just digging and building houses, but that gets quite boring after a while. Luckily there are a lot of talented adventure map makers out there to bring minecraft to another level, not to mention the mod makers, which makes this game incredibly versatile. It's basically up to yourself want you this game to be. Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2013
    9
    I really don't understand all the hate in this review thread. The game is amazing. With mods, you can really make it look modern, and quite nice. Actually, with mods, you can do just about anything in this game. That is a huge part of what makes it so great. The unique design, addictive gameplay, and the endless amount of creative possibility also add to the greatness. I haven't had thisI really don't understand all the hate in this review thread. The game is amazing. With mods, you can really make it look modern, and quite nice. Actually, with mods, you can do just about anything in this game. That is a huge part of what makes it so great. The unique design, addictive gameplay, and the endless amount of creative possibility also add to the greatness. I haven't had this much fun with a game in a long time, and the fact that it is indie is somewhat astronishing. There really is sooo much to do, and it's a fun, calming experience. I love survival mode, which I don't believe they had during the release. Multiplayer with friends is also a lot of fun. Highly recommend this game, Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    This game is great, if you don't have it, why not? It's legos for adults. Not only is it fun to build and create, they constantly add more content to the game. Minecraft has been a game that I constantly go back to and find myself engrossed in days and weeks of crafting and building.
  4. Mar 17, 2012
    10
    Simply put a lot of fun. I never gave this game a try until a year after it was first announced. The idea never seemed to intrigue me. A friend than asked me to play with him. Next hing i know, i had no job and my social life had deteriorated. I built an entire city with a friend, with sky bridges and castles, and a mining underground reaching the lowest depths of the game. I builtSimply put a lot of fun. I never gave this game a try until a year after it was first announced. The idea never seemed to intrigue me. A friend than asked me to play with him. Next hing i know, i had no job and my social life had deteriorated. I built an entire city with a friend, with sky bridges and castles, and a mining underground reaching the lowest depths of the game. I built armor, i had a water elevator and everything. This is the ultimate co op game and if you have a party it is even better. Expand
  5. Apr 23, 2012
    10
    I just don't know what to write. It's so obvious! One of the best games I played in the last 20 years. Game, where only your imaginations limits you and your imagination is your modus operandi...

    P.S. And the graphics are just... beautiful and moody ;)
  6. Dec 31, 2011
    10
    It features simple, intuitive, and interesting mechanics easily learned on the fly, yet it features an emergent depth of gameplay. I must say this game is a masterpiece even in this late alpha stage
  7. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    Minecraft is YOUR story in the the telling. The game is as good as your imagination. Multiplayer with family and friends is amazing. You will revisit old worlds with a deep sense of nostalgia. Those that give MInecraft a low score are, sadly, really only rating themselves.
  8. Mar 12, 2012
    9
    Minecraft: It's your game. Want to build? Go ahead. Want to kill stuff? Go ahead. Want to build with friends while killing stuff? Go ahead. The great thing about Minecraft is it's like playing Lego with friends with monsters in real time. You do what you want and that's it. It's a open world sand box of a game that lets you do whatever you want especially with the huge modding communityMinecraft: It's your game. Want to build? Go ahead. Want to kill stuff? Go ahead. Want to build with friends while killing stuff? Go ahead. The great thing about Minecraft is it's like playing Lego with friends with monsters in real time. You do what you want and that's it. It's a open world sand box of a game that lets you do whatever you want especially with the huge modding community that exist. Expand
  9. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    This game is huge. Worth the money for both singleplayer and multiplayer. People who download it and don't wanna buy it lose alot of epic fun. If you have friends who love games like this, then convince them to buy this game with you. To be honest, this is the most creative-block game ever (I still haven't seen Terraria...), Oh and uh, by the way, this game has "lame" graphics because it'sThis game is huge. Worth the money for both singleplayer and multiplayer. People who download it and don't wanna buy it lose alot of epic fun. If you have friends who love games like this, then convince them to buy this game with you. To be honest, this is the most creative-block game ever (I still haven't seen Terraria...), Oh and uh, by the way, this game has "lame" graphics because it's so huge that if it had good graphics, ever a computer worth 1,000,000 bucks would have exploded epicly, so you might as well download a texture pack... Expand
  10. May 7, 2012
    10
    kiddies need to flame this game because it has bad graphics.

    u never played diablo 2, nes, snes, c64 and this old things did you? u cant imagine how awesome minecraft is because u guys think its overrated without playing it for even one hour. just shut up kids and nonames born after 1980 and play your boring games that require zero skill and brain. minecraft is for the creative ones in
    kiddies need to flame this game because it has bad graphics.

    u never played diablo 2, nes, snes, c64 and this old things did you? u cant imagine how awesome minecraft is because u guys think its overrated without playing it for even one hour. just shut up kids and nonames born after 1980 and play your boring games that require zero skill and brain. minecraft is for the creative ones in our society, like me. but there are like 10% of humans only that can even imagine what to build in this game. dont be disappointed guys, you are just dumb people that cant imagine the great things you can do with this game. play your **** and shut the **** up if real gamers are playing.
    Expand
  11. May 14, 2012
    10
    One of the best games I've ever played. The only things that annoys me are the various bugs and the fact that it is written in Java making it unplayable on older computers. Especially the restone circuitry is buggy as hell. The same circuit has a different behavior if you flip it horizontally (face it to another direction) like the EW and NS axis matters in how redstone works. Also variousOne of the best games I've ever played. The only things that annoys me are the various bugs and the fact that it is written in Java making it unplayable on older computers. Especially the restone circuitry is buggy as hell. The same circuit has a different behavior if you flip it horizontally (face it to another direction) like the EW and NS axis matters in how redstone works. Also various other very old bugs still exist for some reason. To be honest I'd prefer someone fixing those to adding cats to the game (which were so lovable of course). Would be 10/10 if it didn't have those bugs. Expand
  12. Apr 12, 2012
    10
    The game is truly a wonder of game-design. It features simple, intuitive, and interesting mechanics easily learned on the fly, yet it features an emergent depth of gameplay. The graphics are lo-res, yet charming, and reminiscent of old style 8-bit games, with a 3d touch. For the price, this is one of those games that you will not regret ever getting as before you realize it, you'll haveThe game is truly a wonder of game-design. It features simple, intuitive, and interesting mechanics easily learned on the fly, yet it features an emergent depth of gameplay. The graphics are lo-res, yet charming, and reminiscent of old style 8-bit games, with a 3d touch. For the price, this is one of those games that you will not regret ever getting as before you realize it, you'll have spent hours and hours digging "just one more tunnel. Expand
  13. Nov 28, 2011
    10
    Le jeu est vraiment bien programmer, c'est pas une tuerie en design mais il à son charme. Et niveau programmation ça déchire ! Merci Notch

    Notch expensive, I buy your game Minecraft via the website Paypal, but requires your system to register a credit card that I do not Posed. I have a Paypal account but no credit card. Is it possible to pay with
    Le jeu est vraiment bien programmer, c'est pas une tuerie en design mais il à son charme. Et niveau programmation ça déchire ! Merci Notch

    Notch expensive, I buy your game Minecraft via the website Paypal, but requires your system to register a credit card that I do not Posed. I have a Paypal account but no credit card. Is it possible to pay with Paypal Minecraft?
    Paypal email?
    Thank you kindly answer me because I'm looking forward to playing Minecraft.

    Sincerely,
    Thank you for your Mojang
    Expand
  14. Dec 17, 2011
    10
    Minecraft rocks. it has bad graphics but is still a good , it gives lots of fun and entertains me for a long time. it actually has a point, unlike most games. hopefully the paid version will be even better
  15. Dec 7, 2011
    10
    the best game ever! thats it. i have been playing this for around a year or two, and it is my favorite (currently) game! notch is my awesome idol, i got to meet him at minecon, thus game is amazing. everyone should have this game
  16. Dec 12, 2011
    9
    This game is what you make of it, creativity is fully utilized. I personally love this game and had since the alpha. While others may get bored of just building- it's not just building, it's so much more! Endless fun and creation. It may get boring if you don't have the right imagination or maybe it just isn't 'action packed' enough for you, and if that's the case, go on survival mode, pitThis game is what you make of it, creativity is fully utilized. I personally love this game and had since the alpha. While others may get bored of just building- it's not just building, it's so much more! Endless fun and creation. It may get boring if you don't have the right imagination or maybe it just isn't 'action packed' enough for you, and if that's the case, go on survival mode, pit it up to the highest difficulty, and enjoy surviving the hordes of enemies! I would of given it a solid 10/10 of it wasn't for the bugs and glitches that come up every so often, but it is definitely worth playing! I have had hours of fun already on minecraft and plan to have may more. That is my review for minecraft, and I'm going to go play it again now. Expand
  17. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Minecraft is literally the epitome of video games. This game is in my top 3 favorite games of all time. So simple and yet so elegant in its gameplay that it keeps you hooked for hours on end. With the massive community development of mods for this game, it looks like we will be playing Minecraft for a long time to come.
  18. Dec 14, 2011
    10
    At first, while looking at the screenshots, you may think : "What is this pixelated and blocky piece of crap! How can people POSSIBLY like this game!?". That was my first reaction to this game. But once you do decide to give it a go, you'll find it's much more than a pixelated game.

    Minecraft is a sandbox game. There are no scripted objectives, no "go there and get me this and that".
    At first, while looking at the screenshots, you may think : "What is this pixelated and blocky piece of crap! How can people POSSIBLY like this game!?". That was my first reaction to this game. But once you do decide to give it a go, you'll find it's much more than a pixelated game.

    Minecraft is a sandbox game. There are no scripted objectives, no "go there and get me this and that". There are many RPG elements such as armour, enchanting, and potions, as well as the old hotbar. There's also the survival element (if you choose to play survival mode). But minecraft is more about doing it your way. You can choose any playstyle, not constrained by pesky quests or classes or objectives. There are no restrictions. You can feel free to do whatever you want. Want to make a giant LolCat picture? Sure, go ahead. Even open world games like Skyrim can't give you this amount of freedom. It's even better when playing with friends, building giant structures together. If building isn't your thing, you can go exploring for dungeons or monster hunting.

    And of course, the modding and mapping community is basically what makes Minecraft one of the greatest games of all time. There are countless mods for almost anything you can think of. From advanced machines to cool magic and wizadry mods, mods make Minecraft have a limitless amount of replayability. Not the mention the plethora of custom maps and adventures that are like playing an RPG.
    Expand
  19. Dec 16, 2011
    10
    This game is very refreshing. You won't like it if you're just a run and gun, action gamer. You'll probably still like it, hours of gameplay in it. endless possibilities
  20. Dec 16, 2011
    10
    This is one of the greatest games made in the history of mankind. You wont see a game with this feeling in atleast ten years. The ability of being able to rule your own way of doing things is magical. Sure the latest updates are pretty bad, but the game for itself is amazing. He did a great job with the game. For a one-man project its really something. The new Mojang team have been helpingThis is one of the greatest games made in the history of mankind. You wont see a game with this feeling in atleast ten years. The ability of being able to rule your own way of doing things is magical. Sure the latest updates are pretty bad, but the game for itself is amazing. He did a great job with the game. For a one-man project its really something. The new Mojang team have been helping Notch with the game yes, but Notch managed the game all for himself for a whole year. I give this game a 10/10. Expand
  21. Dec 21, 2011
    10
    I made a few hundred dollars with a friend of mine by setting up a server, soliciting donations, and shutting it down a few months later. Minecraft is an A++ title for Ponzi schemes, as thousands of children will whip out their parent's credit cards on PayPal to get Admin privileges on your server, allowing you to rinse and repeat. Now my friend's FTP server has 8 terabytes of hard driveI made a few hundred dollars with a friend of mine by setting up a server, soliciting donations, and shutting it down a few months later. Minecraft is an A++ title for Ponzi schemes, as thousands of children will whip out their parent's credit cards on PayPal to get Admin privileges on your server, allowing you to rinse and repeat. Now my friend's FTP server has 8 terabytes of hard drive space. Thank you, Minecraft users! Expand
  22. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, had it since alpha and I still cannot get enough, best of its kind. Notch has done a great job with this game I hope him and Mojang keep bringing out the updates :)
  23. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    MineCraft is really awesome game . You can sit all the day and play it . After few maps on singleplayer you will move to Multiplayer and after around few months you will get bored again . Then you will download some mod and you will be addicted again . minecraft is ultra fun game
  24. Dec 25, 2011
    10
    how could you hate a game that lets you do whatever you want there is no downside if you dont like something mods are easy as pie and ill bet most haters dont play on a server with friends cause thats where the real fun is
  25. Dec 26, 2011
    10
    Bugs, content which could have been made in a different way, lower FPS as the game has developed and no real change between BETA and official release, but why care? Spending a first night stuck in a cave in the dark, wondering what that green depressing creature is outside is probably one the best experiences you can get from any game. After a mad dash to find shelter in the first day,Bugs, content which could have been made in a different way, lower FPS as the game has developed and no real change between BETA and official release, but why care? Spending a first night stuck in a cave in the dark, wondering what that green depressing creature is outside is probably one the best experiences you can get from any game. After a mad dash to find shelter in the first day, ignoring everything, you come out into the daylight and well, it's beautiful. The landscapes are randomly generated and sometimes very odd, but look as if they have been hand crafted, the animals just tempt killing sprees and who doesn't like punching a tree?
    Minecraft may not be perfect for everyone, but it has potential and ongoing development is sure to give us a few hidden suprises.
    Expand
  26. Dec 27, 2011
    10
    Minecraft is the best game ever.The Grafik is nice and if you don't like it,insall a texture pack.You want to play even more and more.Buy it,20 â
  27. Feb 27, 2012
    10
    Honestly, the user reviewers can be some of the most annoying people I've ever seen. Half of them are members of a fanbase who are angry because of one trivial thing the developers did. The only reason why this game doesn't bear the 10.0 user score it so rightfully deserves is because a bunch of fans got upset with some decision Notch made or something and so they spammed negative scores.Honestly, the user reviewers can be some of the most annoying people I've ever seen. Half of them are members of a fanbase who are angry because of one trivial thing the developers did. The only reason why this game doesn't bear the 10.0 user score it so rightfully deserves is because a bunch of fans got upset with some decision Notch made or something and so they spammed negative scores. It's bad enough that Spore, a great game, has a 4.6 user rating because people were upset that they didn't get the 2005 Spore. That being said, Minecraft is probably one of the most intuitive ideas for a game that I've seen in a long while. It's a good example of how a huge idea can derive from a simple concept. This is true art at its very finest. Expand
  28. Jan 9, 2012
    9
    I have played Minecraft since close to the end of Alpha, In the time between there and now it has changed quite a lot. For the good or for the worse is completely for you to decide. I'm fine with the way it wen't, From a building game of awesome to adding adventure elements to spice the game up it. A great Developer team who chat with the community all the time to some of the greatestI have played Minecraft since close to the end of Alpha, In the time between there and now it has changed quite a lot. For the good or for the worse is completely for you to decide. I'm fine with the way it wen't, From a building game of awesome to adding adventure elements to spice the game up it. A great Developer team who chat with the community all the time to some of the greatest support from the gaming community in a long time. I suggest that instead of reading these reviews you go over to YouTube and see what this game has to offer. As for myself, I will be playing Minecraft for a long, long time after this. Expand
  29. Jan 13, 2012
    10
    why the hell is everyone complaining?whoever paid for it is still receiving updates all the time,i love the game,and everytime an update comes out i go try it,to me?a solid 10,an excellent idea growing each day more and more,wait for the final version,most games you buy,you end them in 8 hours and they fall into oblivion because there is no new content on them and the ones which have newwhy the hell is everyone complaining?whoever paid for it is still receiving updates all the time,i love the game,and everytime an update comes out i go try it,to me?a solid 10,an excellent idea growing each day more and more,wait for the final version,most games you buy,you end them in 8 hours and they fall into oblivion because there is no new content on them and the ones which have new content are PAYED after you already BOUGHT the freakin game. this one?payed for it and still looks like a new one Expand
  30. Mar 3, 2012
    9
    I have had this game for about 6 months now and probably 2 of those months have been consumed by minecraft. i bought this in the early stages of 1.7 and when i first played it i was a bit confused on what to do, after many hours of looking on youtube for guides and tutorials i finally had a grasp on what to do, and i started to create my own kingdom. this game appeals to everyone as theI have had this game for about 6 months now and probably 2 of those months have been consumed by minecraft. i bought this in the early stages of 1.7 and when i first played it i was a bit confused on what to do, after many hours of looking on youtube for guides and tutorials i finally had a grasp on what to do, and i started to create my own kingdom. this game appeals to everyone as the creating and building appeals to a younger audience whilst survival and mining appeals to an older audience.But the game is nit without it's faults firstly it is difficult to some people to make a server to play with their friends as you need to port forward or download different pieces of software.Also every update comes with more bugs which can be annoying.
    Overall its a really fun game that keeps giving if your willing to put in the effort.
    Expand
  31. Jan 18, 2012
    10
    I've played a lot of different types of games, but in the end, Minecraft probably brings home the best game award. It's incredibly fun and addicting, and it's got the whole sandbox idea down. I can agree with people that it can get boring after awhile, but that's where the forums come in. The amazing community provides thousands of different mods and adventure maps to play with whenI've played a lot of different types of games, but in the end, Minecraft probably brings home the best game award. It's incredibly fun and addicting, and it's got the whole sandbox idea down. I can agree with people that it can get boring after awhile, but that's where the forums come in. The amazing community provides thousands of different mods and adventure maps to play with when vanilla survival just isn't enough. I've played Minecraft for about 1-2 years now, but I'm still as in love with it as I was when I started playing it. There's been a few times where I've gotten completely bored with it, but then I just wait about a month and I'm hooked again. The replay value is amazing, the lack of story line is excused because of the style of the game and surprisingly enough, the graphics are amazing. Before you jump to conclusions, I do realize that the graphics are all "blocky and square". But that's what makes it so amazing, it recreates the pixel feeling from old video games, looks great, and accept it or not, it's a big part of the game it self. It wouldn't really be Minecraft without the "blockness", would it? Expand
  32. Apr 23, 2012
    10
    If you have anything bad to say about this game you are stupid. This game is fun because f the building and digging and playing with your friends. Some of these reviews are complaining about money shut up about money why did u buy the game then. If you like creating things and enjoy games that you can play with friends this game is for you.
  33. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    i dont see why people hate this game. they bash the graphics, they say it's boring, when the clearly know that it isn't. the graphics are bad? these guys are indie devs, i'd like to see you make better graphics by yourself by just using java. actually, the graphics are very beautiful in it's own sense. just look out at the sun setting behind the trees, and you will see it's real beautyi dont see why people hate this game. they bash the graphics, they say it's boring, when the clearly know that it isn't. the graphics are bad? these guys are indie devs, i'd like to see you make better graphics by yourself by just using java. actually, the graphics are very beautiful in it's own sense. just look out at the sun setting behind the trees, and you will see it's real beauty within. it's boring? how about challenge yourself in the survival and hardcore modes, or what about do whatever YOU WANT in creative mode. want to build houses your friends, or blow up your friends house? you can, thanks to minecraft's multiplayer. the game is incredible, and has nearly UNLIMITED replay value, thanks to the fact that each land is randomly generated in an infinite world. and lastly, this game is not overrated. CoD is the definition of overrated. minecraft most certainly isn't. it's hard to believe that this game started with one man, and that one man changed the world. Expand
  34. Mar 14, 2012
    9
    This game Is absolutely revolutionary. However I cant give it a 10 because of the new pointless NPC villages and the new world generation. Still a great game though
  35. Feb 28, 2012
    10
    Minecraft ist meiner Meinung Nach eines der besten Indiespiele aller Zeiten! Wie das Spiel funktioniert ist schnell verstanden. Blöcke abbauen, einsammeln und Items craften. Ein simples, aber geniales Prinzip. AnschlieÃ
  36. Feb 29, 2012
    10
    The most amazingly addicting game I have ever played. The price may seem a bit high, but it is totally worth it. Your world is literally YOURS. Build it the way YOU want (or destroy it the way you want). Although the graphics are less than modern, the simple game mechanics easily compensate. And the texture pack option allows for different graphics for different consumers (with differentThe most amazingly addicting game I have ever played. The price may seem a bit high, but it is totally worth it. Your world is literally YOURS. Build it the way YOU want (or destroy it the way you want). Although the graphics are less than modern, the simple game mechanics easily compensate. And the texture pack option allows for different graphics for different consumers (with different interests). It is, above all, a great game to have Expand
  37. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    Very hard to talk about as a game, which may be the 9/10. But I have put tons of hours into this and watched it evolve from alpha, to beta, to release and get better and better. A lot of fun if you like building stuff, if you are a MW3 fan, then you might want to stay away.
  38. Mar 7, 2012
    9
    Excellent game that can be played in a variety of ways. While I find the survival aspects wear themselves out fairly quickly, the building aspect of the game is extremely fun, and is literally limited only by your own creativity and patience. The game is literally what you make of it.
  39. Mar 9, 2012
    9
    Minecraft is a revolution. Its concept is simple yet so addictive. It was copied by Terrarria which is also pretty good. The 3D is pretty bad whn you look closely but from a distance it can create true masterpieces. Google them and you'll see. A really innovative game that is deserving of the success it got.
  40. Mar 12, 2012
    10
    Digital lego's. Combined with mods, it provides endless hours of gameplay. One thing you really need though is a project. Picture what you want to build and start gathering the materials and build away. If you have friends who play this game too you should look into setting up a server which can boost the fun factor by several times. Those who give this game negative reviews because ofDigital lego's. Combined with mods, it provides endless hours of gameplay. One thing you really need though is a project. Picture what you want to build and start gathering the materials and build away. If you have friends who play this game too you should look into setting up a server which can boost the fun factor by several times. Those who give this game negative reviews because of graphics need to seriously get their heads out of their arses and realize that gameplay is where it's at. Expand
  41. May 18, 2012
    10
    Epic. Best game ever so far. Beautiful graphics, terrain. And "turing complete" redstone logic. Yeah, the game isnt really finished yet, but it's nearly open source (thanks java) so everybody can extend and modify what he wants. I bought it for 10â
  42. Mar 23, 2012
    9
    Minecraft is a game on survivalism. It teaches you the basics to survive in a world you spawn in.

    What's great about this game: There's always something to accomplish every time you play!

    What's not so great about this game: I can't sing "I'm on a Boat" when I'm actually on a boat correctly...

    Would I recommend this game to a friend? Definitely.
  43. Mar 24, 2012
    9
    Only recently started playing after noticing all the hype. Really addictive, rather clever and unique!
    So much creativity among the player base, i'm really enjoying it.
  44. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    This game is not the best game ever created (obviously), but I think this indie blockbuster deserves most of the hype it is getting right now. Lackluster graphics, truckloads of bugs (even though the game is after full release, but still getting updated about every month), and virtually no storyline lowers my rating of this game, but once you hear the possibilities with this game, youThis game is not the best game ever created (obviously), but I think this indie blockbuster deserves most of the hype it is getting right now. Lackluster graphics, truckloads of bugs (even though the game is after full release, but still getting updated about every month), and virtually no storyline lowers my rating of this game, but once you hear the possibilities with this game, you will like this game very much. Guaranteed. Plus, the new updates usually have a lot of new features and bugfixes. Expand
  45. Apr 5, 2012
    10
    Minecraft is best game for creative people. You Have there Creative mod And Survival. I hope there will be Adventure too. In every update there are new things. Its something like Life Simulation Because you must survive, and you have Hunger, Breath under water, On servers you can build with your friends or Fight them in PVP. I thinks that 304 dislikes of this game are people who envious ofMinecraft is best game for creative people. You Have there Creative mod And Survival. I hope there will be Adventure too. In every update there are new things. Its something like Life Simulation Because you must survive, and you have Hunger, Breath under water, On servers you can build with your friends or Fight them in PVP. I thinks that 304 dislikes of this game are people who envious of the success of the game.
    And earnings of Mojang
    Expand
  46. Apr 5, 2012
    10
    People who are writing about the games "horrid" graphics are not very observant in the slightest. The POINT of the style of graphics is that it's supposed to be blocky. It gives the user the literal "building blocks" style for the game. And the reviewers who point to the games "repetitiousness" clearly haven't explored the entire world. It's a sandbox game...you do what you want in thePeople who are writing about the games "horrid" graphics are not very observant in the slightest. The POINT of the style of graphics is that it's supposed to be blocky. It gives the user the literal "building blocks" style for the game. And the reviewers who point to the games "repetitiousness" clearly haven't explored the entire world. It's a sandbox game...you do what you want in the game. That's like saying Gary's Mod is repetitious (you just fool around in the game). This game is very well done. For people who DON'T know *cough zero rating reviewers cough*, there is actually an avenue for those wishing to go beyond the sandbox aspect. You can level up and equip and enchant your equipment in preparation for taking on the Ender Dragon. It is a very difficult monster that you have to kill. However, if you didn't take the time to actually explore the game and simply paid the money to buy the single player because of the hype and then dropped the game, you wouldn't know that would you? I highly recommend this game. The sandbox aspect allows you to build amazing creations that you could only see in your imagination (and thanks to the somewhat quirky engineering physics, you can really do some amazing things). The survival aspect gives you something to do from the start and makes the game more interesting from the second you are dropped into the middle of your randomized world. The end game dragon gives you something to work towards (and if you die, you lose your equipment, making taking on the Ender Dragon something you really have to prepare for). All in all, a very well rounded and strong game. Expand
  47. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    Many people miss the point of what Minecraft truly is. Sure, Minecraft in of itself is a fun game that allows people to explore their imagination and build whatever comes to mind, but what has truly given Minecraft its significance over the years is it's fantastic community. No other community has been able to offer as much extra user-made content as this game. That's what really makesMany people miss the point of what Minecraft truly is. Sure, Minecraft in of itself is a fun game that allows people to explore their imagination and build whatever comes to mind, but what has truly given Minecraft its significance over the years is it's fantastic community. No other community has been able to offer as much extra user-made content as this game. That's what really makes Minecraft shine over other games. The game's simplicity allows you to do what you want with it. Expand
  48. Apr 13, 2012
    10
    I started to think that Minecraft was just a 7, but after joining a Multiplayer server and now running my own Minecraft server, I find the real draw to this game. Playing single player will only bring so much satisfaction. Building massive projects with gaming friends does. With the additional mods available for both single player and multiplayer, Minecraft gets a 10 in my book. Some ofI started to think that Minecraft was just a 7, but after joining a Multiplayer server and now running my own Minecraft server, I find the real draw to this game. Playing single player will only bring so much satisfaction. Building massive projects with gaming friends does. With the additional mods available for both single player and multiplayer, Minecraft gets a 10 in my book. Some of those who have given poor reviews here have not experienced the full game obviously. Expand
  49. Apr 14, 2012
    9
    Minecraft is a great game but i dont play it mush because then minecraft gets boring but the only thing i miss is the old minecraft there are too much new stuff in the game but if youre new its a great great game
  50. Apr 16, 2012
    9
    Minecraft does have its flaws but it has come a long way from the game I initially invested in and really that's how I viewed the game. It was a risk, I bought in just the other side of sight unseen and have been pleasantly surprised ever since. It has moved in a few directions I don't personally care for but most of those are easily avoided and forgiven. I have found myself somewhat boredMinecraft does have its flaws but it has come a long way from the game I initially invested in and really that's how I viewed the game. It was a risk, I bought in just the other side of sight unseen and have been pleasantly surprised ever since. It has moved in a few directions I don't personally care for but most of those are easily avoided and forgiven. I have found myself somewhat bored with the game at times but the redstone always draws me back. Expand
  51. Apr 19, 2012
    9
    Minecraft offers a somewhat simple experience in designing what you want with some adventure elements placed in. While there are some bugs, Minecraft excels in exactly what it advertised, the power for us to build to our heart's content. Despite this Minecraft feels somewhat incomplete though every block of it is still worth what you paid for.
  52. Apr 21, 2012
    10
    This is a great game. I never get bored of it. I started playing Minecraft in Beta 1.3, and i still play it now, when its 1.2.5.
    There is so much content in this game, you can literally use over 300 hours on this game, not only playing. Also other Minecraft things.
    It still get updated which is good. The thing I don't like is, that the game can end. I don't like that. By the way this is a
    This is a great game. I never get bored of it. I started playing Minecraft in Beta 1.3, and i still play it now, when its 1.2.5.
    There is so much content in this game, you can literally use over 300 hours on this game, not only playing. Also other Minecraft things.
    It still get updated which is good. The thing I don't like is, that the game can end. I don't like that.
    By the way this is a sandbox game, as you might know. Its very blocky, 16X16 pixels, so you don't need a good graphic card, but you'll need a good RAM. Because Minecraft use alot of RAM, it have to load chunk all the time, so it will lag.
    he start of the game is the best, you don't know what to do and all that. But later when you have played the game alot, you now what to do. And you will never get that feeling you had, when you first played it, for the first time.
    I can recommend this game to everyone, young or elder. Maybe not a 90 year old man, but grown-ups can also play this.
    PLEASE don't hear what other people say about this game, even though they say this game is great. It is YOUR opinion, so if you like it, buy it.
    This is one of my favourite games.
    Expand
  53. Apr 29, 2012
    10
    I can get totally addicted to this game. The price for premium is too high, in my opinion. It really isn't worth $26... I should have stayed at $10. Anyway, I still love this game because I enjoy building things out of my imagination and role playing on certain servers with random miners and my friends. The battle system is kind of sad. Overall, I give this a 10 because I enjoy it all theI can get totally addicted to this game. The price for premium is too high, in my opinion. It really isn't worth $26... I should have stayed at $10. Anyway, I still love this game because I enjoy building things out of my imagination and role playing on certain servers with random miners and my friends. The battle system is kind of sad. Overall, I give this a 10 because I enjoy it all the way. It has bugs and questionable features, but It's still really really fun. Expand
  54. Apr 29, 2012
    10
    Minecraft is an unhealthy game to play, and it's sad to see people who are addicted to a game that has no point at all. The game steals all the creative ideas planned to do outside. Then it brings them to a neverending spiral of misery. Minecraft has bugs and mediocre graphics with a price tag of $30. The best way to save money is to not purchase Minecraft since there obviously wasn'tMinecraft is an unhealthy game to play, and it's sad to see people who are addicted to a game that has no point at all. The game steals all the creative ideas planned to do outside. Then it brings them to a neverending spiral of misery. Minecraft has bugs and mediocre graphics with a price tag of $30. The best way to save money is to not purchase Minecraft since there obviously wasn't enough effort developing the game. If you are planning to buy video games, don't buy Minecraft. There are so many other options to spend free time such as hiking, investing, learning something new, or socializing with friends. It's possible to be happy without Minecraft. Expand
  55. May 17, 2012
    10
    Absolutely gorgeous. This game is incredibly personal and acquires over time it's own sort of personality. It's brilliant, and in multiplayer, can be a beautiful escape. The graphics are, yes, squares, but that takes no beauty from the stunning imagery of Minecraftia. This is a brilliant thing, and though it runs horribly, it's something that almost makes Minecraft more what minecraftAbsolutely gorgeous. This game is incredibly personal and acquires over time it's own sort of personality. It's brilliant, and in multiplayer, can be a beautiful escape. The graphics are, yes, squares, but that takes no beauty from the stunning imagery of Minecraftia. This is a brilliant thing, and though it runs horribly, it's something that almost makes Minecraft more what minecraft really is, a PC game. Incredible game, incredible soundtrack, incredible graphics, Notch really has created something evolutionary here. Expand
  56. May 19, 2012
    9
    This will/would be excellent game if it had just a bit more depth in content. Hope the guys at Mojang will get some decent advancements to get it even more interesting. The digging and building part of the game gets quite tedious after few dosen worlds. Multiplaying makes the world a bit more alive and more fun.

    So.. waiting for updates and ultimately the upcoming awesome mods for this game!
  57. May 22, 2012
    9
    Minecraft is sandbox in its purest form. You can do whatever you want or follow its small story line to defeat the Ender Dragon. You decide. One of the most fun aspects of this game is manipulating the mechanics to create insane creations. Honestly there is nothing that annoys me about this game besides that it has consumed many hours of my life. I'm giving it a 9 instead of 10 onlyMinecraft is sandbox in its purest form. You can do whatever you want or follow its small story line to defeat the Ender Dragon. You decide. One of the most fun aspects of this game is manipulating the mechanics to create insane creations. Honestly there is nothing that annoys me about this game besides that it has consumed many hours of my life. I'm giving it a 9 instead of 10 only because for those that don't have the sandbox mentality it is difficult to understand this game. It is pure sandbox and some gamers would like at least a little direction while playing. Expand
  58. Jun 4, 2012
    9
    One of the most brilliant game ideas ever. The world is infinitely sized, and every small change you make to any small block in this world persists. Every structure you build, everything that is made. Put that on multiplayer and you literally have cities of creation. The underground is huge to explore, digging tunnels and discovering things is sick. The crafting system and incentive toOne of the most brilliant game ideas ever. The world is infinitely sized, and every small change you make to any small block in this world persists. Every structure you build, everything that is made. Put that on multiplayer and you literally have cities of creation. The underground is huge to explore, digging tunnels and discovering things is sick. The crafting system and incentive to find minerals add tons of longevity to the game, and goals. You must have a creative mind to grasp this game, there are no "quests", you are simply but into an infinite world to interact with it as you wish. People not finding entertainment in this just goes to show they have no imagination or creativity whatsoever and they are themselves unable to forge an epic experience from the never seen before sandbox that has been given to them. This game has blown my mind. The point lost is due to the unfortunate lack of quality in character control and mechanics and lack of polish in many areas of the game, had it been taken more seriously or made by a more professional team. Thirdly, the game could have run much faster if better coded. Expand
  59. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    I am a Chinese player. But in China, it is not very popular.
    It's a creative game. But Chinese education kills students' creativity.
    So, many students think it's a puerile game.
    -----------------------------------------------------
    MCå
  60. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    I have to give the user score a boost here, a lot of hateful trolls are trying to make it look bad.

    Minecraft is what you make of it, and if you suck at making good things, then the game is going to suck for you. But that doesnt make it a bad game. You just suck.
  61. Jul 26, 2012
    10
    Minecraft is amazing! This is a great example to what games should be. Complete freedom and choice. Like you can do almost whatever you want. You can mine, build, farm, and do much, much more. The game may seem difficult and frustrating when first playing survival, but once you know all you need to know, it becomes quite fun and simple. Even though the graphics look like they're from theMinecraft is amazing! This is a great example to what games should be. Complete freedom and choice. Like you can do almost whatever you want. You can mine, build, farm, and do much, much more. The game may seem difficult and frustrating when first playing survival, but once you know all you need to know, it becomes quite fun and simple. Even though the graphics look like they're from the 90's, the game is still a true masterpiece. Expand
  62. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    This is one of the best indie games out there. This one can't be missed. You can make so much stuff, a lot of excitement, just one of the best out there. Don't listen to the bad reviews!
  63. Jun 10, 2012
    9
    Some people hate the game. I seriously don't know why. Its a fun game were you can do pretty much anything you want. Anyways its a very good game and mabye play the game for more than 5 minutes before you rate it.
  64. Sep 26, 2012
    9
    Where to begin on this incredible sandbox game? If you can picture Legos in a survival dimension against pixel monsters and the ability to fight them or avoid them in various ways, you'd be grazing the tip of the iceberg that is Minecraft. Literally this game has no specific "goal." Some players would argue otherwise, but really, the point of Minecraft is pure creativity. It doesn'tWhere to begin on this incredible sandbox game? If you can picture Legos in a survival dimension against pixel monsters and the ability to fight them or avoid them in various ways, you'd be grazing the tip of the iceberg that is Minecraft. Literally this game has no specific "goal." Some players would argue otherwise, but really, the point of Minecraft is pure creativity. It doesn't get better than being able to build a house, dig for materials to build said house, and fend off various monsters in the night! Whether you're having a peaceful building game where you construct whatever your mind can fathom or you're surviving by the skin of your teeth in hardcore mode, Minecraft is sure to give a new experience every time you play it. How awesome is this! But how could Mojang (the developers) make it better? Multiplayer? You mean I can now build and/or survive with my best friends? I can either ally myself with them or fight against them as I see fit? This game is incredible. Literally, Minecraft comes to a new level as it employs a wonderful multiplayer experience with other players. Combining creativity and ingenuity together as you build the ultimate creation! What will your mind(s) think of next? My only negative is that the price for the game has consistently increased since the time I bought my copy in Alpha. What was $5 is now almost $30. I wouldn't give a game like this that high of a price, but Mojang has to make money in some way and some respect is deserved there. Definitely loads of fun for any creative gamer and something I will say should be in your gaming library even if you only play it on a rainy day! Expand
  65. Jul 22, 2012
    9
    First of all, U780, sure it's full of bugs, he will fix them you fool. The game is still updating, so your review is quite dumb. Npcs will have a use, the graphics do suck, but they have a unique style to it. If you don't like it, go play your Call Of Duty Games. UMad? There are attack animations, and some of your points are very exaggerated. Survival Mode is what it is. Try to look atFirst of all, U780, sure it's full of bugs, he will fix them you fool. The game is still updating, so your review is quite dumb. Npcs will have a use, the graphics do suck, but they have a unique style to it. If you don't like it, go play your Call Of Duty Games. UMad? There are attack animations, and some of your points are very exaggerated. Survival Mode is what it is. Try to look at the good side and also, This is game is totally worth it for $20.00 and also he fixed many bugs. Most of you say "the critics are stupid" BLAH BLAH BLAH *all haters start drooling*. The critics appreciate it but you COD fans don't. If you don't have creativity stay away. IDIOTS Expand
  66. Jul 29, 2012
    10
    Minecraft is the best pc game I had ever played.I loved the way you have to create your own house and live there. You can do crafting which is great.
  67. Jul 29, 2012
    10
    Notch is thick and it is from Sweden, if you bought Minecraft you are what destroys the games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  68. Jul 31, 2012
    10
    Minecraft is the best game in existence, besides from Doom I and Doom II. It is a 16-bit voxel based creative sandbox game in which you can do WHATEVER you want. The people saying it has very limited customization options obviously haven't played the game or searched around about it at all, you can change texture packs which provide different visual effects, you have mods which change theMinecraft is the best game in existence, besides from Doom I and Doom II. It is a 16-bit voxel based creative sandbox game in which you can do WHATEVER you want. The people saying it has very limited customization options obviously haven't played the game or searched around about it at all, you can change texture packs which provide different visual effects, you have mods which change the game a bunch, then you can change your player skin, to a robot or a man with a mustache. You can build whatever you desire, from a castle to an underground home, or you can use redstone to build an 8-bit computer, or a game of hangman. The worlds are basically infinite, larger than the Earth. This is a game for creative minds and creative people, this game may not look it for some people, but when you begin to play it, you are into it right away until you hit diamonds or any modded ores, items, blocks, etc. I have seen this game in schools to teach people certain things. This game is far more fun than Call of Duty, even though they are in different game genres. I highly recommend this game for everyone that brings gameplay over graphics. Expand
  69. Dec 31, 2012
    9
    This game is truly a wonder of 8-bit gaming, I mean who doesn't like donkey kong or super mario bros? If you want an older 8-bit feel with a touch of 3D than this is the game for you, easy to learn and the mobs are easy to fight, plenty of mods to make the game better. The only problem ive had with it is it gets boring after awhile, but all games do.
  70. Jul 6, 2013
    10
    This is the game that made indie gaming so popular it is really good while the graphics aren't realistic they are memorable and not dull but interesting the exploration is really encouraging and will keep you engaged the unlimited creativity is what makes this game excel. Then there are all the mods and texture packs.
    The Bad
    The multiplayer is hard to set up
    Java is slow
  71. Mar 30, 2013
    9
    Minecraft is probably the most popular Sandbox indie game in existence, with almost 10,000,000 users! which shows that for many, it's a very fun game! Minecraft obviously has some problems, some of which are just part of the game and are deliberate (i.e the graphics). Minecraft allows you to make or do anything that you wish, which can be very fun if you're a creative person, and if youMinecraft is probably the most popular Sandbox indie game in existence, with almost 10,000,000 users! which shows that for many, it's a very fun game! Minecraft obviously has some problems, some of which are just part of the game and are deliberate (i.e the graphics). Minecraft allows you to make or do anything that you wish, which can be very fun if you're a creative person, and if you find yourself to be a good builder in the game, you can begin to create great things Minecraft has mainly become famous because of it's popularity on Youtube, especially from the Yogscast group.
    As well as this, minecraft's multiplayer option has made the game ever-more addictive, with easy interaction and chat with other players (which also causes some problems). I personally find multiplayer fun because of the competition offered by many servers; which is greatly improved when the server is modded to have extra abilities and features added to the game, like shops and skills. In short, some people will either love the game, or get bored after about 10 minutes; if you're really put off by the graphics, either don't bother getting the game, or get it and improve the graphics with texture packs, which can make the game look quite sophisticated indeed, presuming that your computer can handle it.
    Expand
  72. Jun 21, 2013
    10
    I have played Minecraft for over 2 and a half years now, and I am still no were close to getting bored. Part of that is because of its awesome community and all the mods and adventure maps they have created over the year. You can literally play the whole portal 2 campaign with the right combination of mods and maps!
  73. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    Minecraft is an amazing game. And it is a game. Not a toy. Although the updates added in some annoying features(like maps automatically filling themselves up as soon as you craft them) the updates have improved upon the original game. Minecraft is still a wonderful game.
  74. Jul 5, 2013
    10
    Minecraft is a unbelievable game with so much great game play. You can build whatever you want and battle monsters and go play with friends. Not to mention modding and the crazy server mini games like on the shotbow network. There's no end to what you can do! I find it hard to get bored of it!

    With it constantly being updated, also being one of the highest selling pc games of all
    Minecraft is a unbelievable game with so much great game play. You can build whatever you want and battle monsters and go play with friends. Not to mention modding and the crazy server mini games like on the shotbow network. There's no end to what you can do! I find it hard to get bored of it!

    With it constantly being updated, also being one of the highest selling pc games of all time, Minecraft is one hell of a game, and is worth the money!
    Expand
  75. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    I'm telling you now, it doesn't get better than this. This will always be my favorite game for what the developers have given us. Any argument against this game is either "what's the goal" or "the graphics are terrible". The goal is to do whatever you want, because as soon as you generate a new world, that world belongs to YOU. No one can tell you what you are going to do in this fantasticI'm telling you now, it doesn't get better than this. This will always be my favorite game for what the developers have given us. Any argument against this game is either "what's the goal" or "the graphics are terrible". The goal is to do whatever you want, because as soon as you generate a new world, that world belongs to YOU. No one can tell you what you are going to do in this fantastic game. I'm not the type of person that thinks that realistic graphics means good graphics. I love the way Minecraft looks and the blocky feel of it that makes it so easy to get into, yet also easy to be really advanced at. There is absolutely no logical reason to give this game anything less than an 8, because this really is quite possibly the best game to ever exist. Expand
  76. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    This game is one of the greatest things god has ever gave us on the PC period. It just blows my mind with all the blocks you can use to build amazing things! if your reading this I recommend this game hard core get this game right now. Trust me you will not be disappointed.
  77. Jul 17, 2013
    10
    this ma be one of the best games i ever-played mods creativity a key survival feature online mini games however i'm not ratting for this but their are allot of whana bees
  78. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    Minecraft is a totally objective free game, do whatever you want, explore, invent. This is a game in development so you are never going to ran out of content. Build huge castles, underwater bases, sky fortresses, an underground mine, almost infinite possibilities. Despite the bug this is a perfect game, very enjoyable with friends. It has a huge mod community. Very recommended game.
  79. Jul 23, 2013
    10
    I have played this AFTER the iOS edition. Worth 20 bucks. The only annoying stuff is whenever I search "Portal", it'll show the portalgun mod for Minecraft. I have owned this game since 1.2.4, and 1.6.2 sucks. The new villager noises stink.

    Pros: Gameplay, sounds, mods, resource packs, and redstone.

    Cons: Villager sounds, ghast sounds, rain (rain is so laggy)
  80. Jul 27, 2013
    10
    When I first time saw game called Minecraft, I didn´t like it, NO, I hated it Blocks WTF But in 2012 I downloaded it, because my friends did not wanted to stfu about it. And it was amazing. It´s super fun, building anything you want, creative is super fun, same as survial mode.
    Only negative HUGE negative is price, 2011 game for 20 euro NO! 10-15 eur OK Not !
    Minecraft alone 7/10
    When I first time saw game called Minecraft, I didn´t like it, NO, I hated it Blocks WTF But in 2012 I downloaded it, because my friends did not wanted to stfu about it. And it was amazing. It´s super fun, building anything you want, creative is super fun, same as survial mode.
    Only negative HUGE negative is price, 2011 game for 20 euro NO! 10-15 eur OK Not !
    Minecraft alone 7/10

    Good game ,but there is TEKKIT, best mode in history, adding more and more sh*t into the game, For this I woould pay 20 euro !!
    Minecraft Tekkit 10/10
    Expand
  81. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome.You can do anything you want build anything you want a big house or a huge castle is just awesome.I know the graphics are lame but just play it.
  82. Oct 2, 2013
    9
    This game is awesome!!! You can build anything in this game in the creative mode, and the survival mode is quite addicting, and you can play with other players too!!
  83. Jan 6, 2014
    9
    I can't even begin to describe how enjoyable this indie game is. I will always know Minecraft to be the game that invented infinite worlds. No matter what you do in Minecraft you'll never get bored. Because, as previously mentioned it has infinite worlds! Multiplayer is extremely fun, and you can also have LAN worlds so you can play with you're friends who are on the same network.
  84. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    I've been playing the game for years, and to this day still find enjoyment in this game. While it has continued to grow over the years, so has Mojang's popularity. The company has continued to hire more people to help out on the game, and to help make it better. Despite there being some slight graphical glitches, the game continues to play very well on my rig. The game play is extremelyI've been playing the game for years, and to this day still find enjoyment in this game. While it has continued to grow over the years, so has Mojang's popularity. The company has continued to hire more people to help out on the game, and to help make it better. Despite there being some slight graphical glitches, the game continues to play very well on my rig. The game play is extremely immersive, and the script is highly malleable, as shown by the thousands of mods created by the fans of the game. I have been playing the game since the Halloween update way back in the late Alpha's, and the game continues to feel like a strong part of my life. It has inspired me to build things with my hands, and be more creative in general with my projects. Despite lacking any real graphics, the game itself is fantastic, as it isn't the graphics that make the game, but more so the game play. It has been the one game that has kept me coming back for more, keeping me saying "just one more block" every time. Expand
  85. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    Minecraft gives you so many options on what you want to do. You can choose the creative side and build your masterpiece, or you can fight with friends and compete in mini games.
  86. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    This game is the best game of all time in my opinion, from the Alpha which was back in the day a fantastic game alone, it just kept on getting better through Beta and now in full release it is still being updated and content being added which is just one of the reasons this is the only 10/10 I have ever given. All the mod packs and mods which have been made from this game such as TechnicThis game is the best game of all time in my opinion, from the Alpha which was back in the day a fantastic game alone, it just kept on getting better through Beta and now in full release it is still being updated and content being added which is just one of the reasons this is the only 10/10 I have ever given. All the mod packs and mods which have been made from this game such as Technic and Feed the Beast have just added so much more replayability. The moving soundtrack fits absolutely perfectly with the game and is still being added to. The soundtrack is slow, calm and has a fantasy element to it like no other. That was just the singleplayer the multiplayer servers add even more, with custom plugins and game modes such as survival games or just mining and building with friends the multilplayer greatly increases the playtime. There is much more to add such as the enormous amount if mobs neutral and hostile and the immersive day to night cycle which really fits in with the game. The only problem with this it was quite hard and still is to set up a server for your friends to play on but that has gotten allot easier. This is the only game Xbox 360 & PC combined I have spent 1000+ hours on playing. Expand
  87. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    Don't even get me started with Minecraft PC Game Legends loves Minecraft and we are addicted to playing it you'll have to be crazy not to like this game on all platforms mainly PC and Mac. I love every thing about the game the mobs, the imagination and the fact that there are no rules an you can do what ever you want to do with out any one saying you can't. This game gets a perfect tenDon't even get me started with Minecraft PC Game Legends loves Minecraft and we are addicted to playing it you'll have to be crazy not to like this game on all platforms mainly PC and Mac. I love every thing about the game the mobs, the imagination and the fact that there are no rules an you can do what ever you want to do with out any one saying you can't. This game gets a perfect ten without a doubt. Expand
  88. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    I love minecraft good for building having fun and is way better then roblox and in minecraft it is all fun and no stupid ads always poping up and I love playin with my pals is the best game ever
  89. Dec 1, 2013
    10
    Minecraft is a great game, it has excellent gameplay and sure, the graphics aren`t top but ever heard the term "gameplay is better than graphics". This game completely describes this...Ill give you an example, would you want to play a 8-bit game like Legend of Zelda or Mario or play a game which is high def but is a game about Justin Bieber. You think about it.
  90. Dec 5, 2013
    9
    Pros:
    ● Infinite Worlds, wander endlessly, break or place anything, whenever you want, wherever you want.
    ● Always receiving updates, (new stuff being added), thus never becoming old. ● Great Graphics for its genre! ● Challenging in certain aspects. ● Suitable for any age. ● Easy to create a multi-player server and play with friends/ family. ● Plenty of building options ●
    Pros:
    ● Infinite Worlds, wander endlessly, break or place anything, whenever you want, wherever you want.
    ● Always receiving updates, (new stuff being added), thus never becoming old.
    ● Great Graphics for its genre!
    ● Challenging in certain aspects.
    ● Suitable for any age.
    ● Easy to create a multi-player server and play with friends/ family.
    ● Plenty of building options
    ● Unique from other games, has no story, you make your own story.
    ● Very easy to download and install.

    Cons:
    ○ Consumes too much resources on your PC.
    ○ Render Distance is too short.
    ○ Redstone creates lag. (i7 Intel Processors are the best for handling Redstone)

    Copy and paste the link in your web browser to download and play the demo:: https://minecraft.net/
    Expand
  91. Dec 7, 2013
    9
    Graphics 9/10
    Blocky but that's what makes it great
    Replay ability 10/10
    Infinite world, infinite hours of gameplay
    Gameplay 9/10
    You do whatever you want within the games limits
    It's a sandbox game
  92. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    This is a game that I can't even begin to say how amazing it is. While bringing back the good old pixely graphics, if that's a word, you can make whatever your mind thinks of. Castle, Mushroom Kingdom, you name it. This game has infinite possibilities and with a creative mind, this game CAN'T go wrong. Also, the online multiplayer is just flat out AWESOME! You can play with a thousandThis is a game that I can't even begin to say how amazing it is. While bringing back the good old pixely graphics, if that's a word, you can make whatever your mind thinks of. Castle, Mushroom Kingdom, you name it. This game has infinite possibilities and with a creative mind, this game CAN'T go wrong. Also, the online multiplayer is just flat out AWESOME! You can play with a thousand people at a time! If you get this game, it will be extremely hard to not say: Just one more block. Expand
  93. Dec 19, 2013
    9
    This is one of, if not THE best game I've ever bought, i know single player gets really boring unless you have mods, but playing with your friends is what keeps this game going, multiplayer is really good as well but there are some lag issues depending on your connection and this is one of those games where lag can get you to rage quit, a really good sandbox, you can make some greatThis is one of, if not THE best game I've ever bought, i know single player gets really boring unless you have mods, but playing with your friends is what keeps this game going, multiplayer is really good as well but there are some lag issues depending on your connection and this is one of those games where lag can get you to rage quit, a really good sandbox, you can make some great structures on there, i think the only reason why people don't like it is that they look to the negatives, they haven't tried the good servers
    over all, great game, i recommend you try it out, look for mods you may like and some good servers.
    Expand
  94. Dec 20, 2013
    10
    Is one of the best games i ever played. The graphics are pretty nice but the gameplay is the center of the game. IT'S AWESOME. But there is a problem in this game: there are a lot of 5-6 years old kids playing this game bad players. The updates are really heavy
  95. Mar 13, 2014
    9
    This game is a really great game, but is a tad overrated. The features are excellent and gameplay is fun, but can get boring when in survival mode. While it's a great game, people glorify it too much like it's the Messiah of not just sandbox games and indie games, but as the video game industry as a whole. Fun for the whole family.
  96. Dec 28, 2013
    10
    Been playing Minecraft since Alpha and continue to enjoy it. This is a game that will never stop evolving. The developers are constantly adding new things and I have never gotten bored of the build-box gameplay. Are you creative? You can literally build anything. Are you an adventurer? The randomly generated maps are huge and offer tons of things to explore. One minute I'm building myBeen playing Minecraft since Alpha and continue to enjoy it. This is a game that will never stop evolving. The developers are constantly adding new things and I have never gotten bored of the build-box gameplay. Are you creative? You can literally build anything. Are you an adventurer? The randomly generated maps are huge and offer tons of things to explore. One minute I'm building my farm, the next I'm spelunking in a cave system that seems to never end and is rich in ores and materials. The survival element just adds icing to the cake, having to fend of the likes of skeletons and zombies to stay alive at night. Fun for all ages! Expand
  97. Dec 30, 2013
    9
    Minecraft is one of the best if not the best game I have ever played. It has a vast world to explore and plenty of weird and interesting mobs (animals). Although it did get a tiny bit repetitive, Minecraft has me so addicted that I can't stop playing.
  98. Dec 31, 2013
    9
    I have played Minecraft since the early Alpha stages, and the game is amazing and has been all the way through my experience. The people who do not call this a full game do not know what they are talking about because as far as i know over 13 Million people think it is. (that's how many have bought the game) It's classic, it's creative and it's a great way to spend a rainy day or a wholeI have played Minecraft since the early Alpha stages, and the game is amazing and has been all the way through my experience. The people who do not call this a full game do not know what they are talking about because as far as i know over 13 Million people think it is. (that's how many have bought the game) It's classic, it's creative and it's a great way to spend a rainy day or a whole holiday! It's great fun alone or with friends. The only thing that i can complain about is how it became after it's release, the game was at it's top around the Beta 1.6 time. Expand
  99. May 18, 2012
    0
    Epic. Best game ever so far. Beautiful graphics, terrain. And "turing complete" redstone logic. Yeah, the game isnt really finished yet, but it's nearly open source (thanks java) so everybody can extend and modify what he wants. I bought it for 10â
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 33
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 33
  3. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Feb 6, 2012
    90
    The 1.0 version of the indie phenomena is still obviously unfinished and flawed in many ways, but it's so easy to forget that when you're building your dream castle, exploring scary caves and vast mountain ranges and having a great time in its blocky world.
  2. Jan 30, 2012
    92
    While Minecraft may not be everybody's cup of tea, I doubt anyone can deny that it's an important step into new territory.
  3. Jan 29, 2012
    80
    A must-play title - as much a part of videogaming as it is anything else. [Issue#118, p.102]