Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 422 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition delivers the critically acclaimed game, all previously released downloadable content (DLC), plus digital downloads of the 2011 release of Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors album with a bonus track, and the 1995 Mortal Kombat film on the PlayStationMortal Kombat Komplete Edition delivers the critically acclaimed game, all previously released downloadable content (DLC), plus digital downloads of the 2011 release of Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors album with a bonus track, and the 1995 Mortal Kombat film on the PlayStation Store or Xbox Live Zune. The DLC includes fan-favorite warriors Skarlet, Kenshi and Rain, as well as the infamous dream stalker Freddy Krueger. The game also offers 15 Klassic Skins and three Klassic Fatalities (Scorpion, Sub-Zero and Reptile). Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors is a collection of electronic music inspired by the game and is executive produced by JFK (of the DJ/ production duo MSTRKRFT and Death From Above 1979). Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Aug 6, 2013
    93
    Even two years after its original release, Mortal Kombat remains one of the best fighting games ever made.
  2. Jul 7, 2013
    86
    The Komplete Edition shines on PC other than Story mode cutscene quality and, more importantly, some annoying online lag issues. Neither is a deal-breaker for me though, and at $30, I have no problem recommending it for purchase.
  3. Aug 22, 2013
    85
    For $29.99, Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition is great value for the high-calibre fighting game that Netherrealm Studios (and High Voltage Software) has put together. Highly rekommended!
  4. Jul 9, 2013
    80
    Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition is a decent port of a frantic, compelling beat'em-up, packed with plenty of game modes.
  5. 80
    Patience is the best remedy, and Scorpion still enjoys getting people out of their skins. In other words, everything is the same, and even for PCs, Mortal Kombat is still the kick-ass fighting game. [Issue#233]
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    80
    Same good mortal kombat seen on console with all DLC included.
  7. Sep 13, 2013
    67
    A solid fighting game mired in its own questionable presentation. Superseded since its console launch.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 75
  2. Negative: 4 out of 75
  1. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    Best Fighting game on PC for now.Good port with lot of options and smooth gameplay.It includes all character and skin DLC's.PC version isBest Fighting game on PC for now.Good port with lot of options and smooth gameplay.It includes all character and skin DLC's.PC version is obviously better than consoles.Well, for 30$ its an awesome game. Expand
  2. Jul 26, 2013
    10
    Best fighting game i've played in a long long while. Great port. Great flow. Great Story. Amazingly yes, great story for a fighting game. TheBest fighting game i've played in a long long while. Great port. Great flow. Great Story. Amazingly yes, great story for a fighting game. The fights come in the middle of the story and they don't feel forced, they just happen during the story. Graphics are very nice. Expand
  3. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    A very fantastic fighting game. I played this on the Xbox360 back in 2011, and i was really happy to learn that there will be PC version. TheA very fantastic fighting game. I played this on the Xbox360 back in 2011, and i was really happy to learn that there will be PC version. The port is fantastic, it runs at 60 fps, you can use the gamepad, but keyboard works pretty fine aswell. If you haven't played this game on consoles, do yourself a favor and PLAY this amazing game, especially if you had any interests in past Mortal Kombat games. Expand
  4. May 11, 2015
    9
    Cracked it a while back, it was a pain in the ass to crack but I had done it, I finally had cracked MKK, and was ready to play it. I openedCracked it a while back, it was a pain in the ass to crack but I had done it, I finally had cracked MKK, and was ready to play it. I opened the game as an administrator, and was astonished at the neat graphics and 60 fps of the menu screen, little did I know, it was one of THOSE games, where you need a PC the size of a baby horse to run this game at 60 fps. Nevertheless I thought, maybe i could lower the resolution, keep the high quality and play in windowed mode, since I don't mind it. I realized windowed mode was impossible, and that it was even an issue on the original steam game. Other than that, the game felt great, looked like a dog turd on my screen, but still somehow felt good. The fatalities are awesome, and i even managed to play local two player matches. Well done Warner Bros. Expand
  5. Jul 23, 2013
    9
    This is the best fighter available on the pc. Only thing i can complain about is the low res cut scences but modders have come to the rescue.This is the best fighter available on the pc. Only thing i can complain about is the low res cut scences but modders have come to the rescue. A must play if you haven't already. Also multiplayer is not going to give you the best experience though it was even broken on console. Expand
  6. Apr 28, 2014
    8
    Very fun and competitive.I loved all of the features they provided after beating story mode. The only thing that's bad about is that thereVery fun and competitive.I loved all of the features they provided after beating story mode. The only thing that's bad about is that there aren't unlockables. Remember the times you looked online for krpyts that had alternative costumes. Well they're DLC. I missed unlocking stuff. Best fighting game of 2012 hands down. Expand
  7. Jul 2, 2014
    0
    The console cheats when fighting against computer. It's clear that the fighter get's disabled for couple of seconds and they don't doThe console cheats when fighting against computer. It's clear that the fighter get's disabled for couple of seconds and they don't do anything. When I tried to kick shao khan's ass with cyrax he couldn't reach him even if he was right in front of him and Shao Khan was able to do all of his combos faster than usual. This is a cheating game. And it doesn't function properly! Collapse

See all 75 User Reviews