User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 26
  2. Negative: 11 out of 26

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    3
    I have been a fan of moto gp games since the original on first xbox. This version is by far the worst. Everything feels clunky and out of control. The environment and feel of the game is very dated. The multiplayer is broken you have to create an account with the hosting stat tracking service and the confirmation email link doesn't work for me (and for others too as read on the Steam forums). The worst part about the game is the price tag. If available for £10 £15 some of the problems/general quality issues could be over looked (if you are a die-hard fan of the series). If you are new to the series, get an xbox or xbox 360 and look for one of the older editions made and published by better companies. I hate posting negative reviews, but this one deserves it! Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2013
    1
    The graphic is very dated, even motoGP 06 has a better graphic quality than this game. This game is of 2004 graphic quality at best. The feeling of speed is very confused, I feel the same when I am driving at either 30 kmph or 160 kmph.

    The tracks are also not much different from previous titles. In fact, I don't see much difference since the title of 06. The controls are too clunky as
    well.

    This game simply become a subscribe each year just like COD. Better to save your money.
    Expand
  3. Jun 28, 2013
    3
    I have played these games for years and always say I'm not getting the next one. This version has definitely put the last nail in the coffin for me. Avoid
  4. Jul 31, 2013
    3
    I recently got into riding motorcycles in real life and got amped on the idea of playing MotoGP. This is the first Motorcycle racing game I've ever played, and probably my last too. There is practically no introduction to how to control the bikes, leaving the user to try to figure it out. Given the game's focus on realism, this makes learning the game next to impossible. If there were a good intro walkthrough to gradually get you familiar with the controls and how to tweak settings, it might be fun. As is though, it's like being dumped in a real life brain surgery simulator and the game saying "good luck!". Other than getting to ride realistic MotoGP bikes and hang with the MotoGP gang, there's nothing very fun about this game. Expand
  5. Jul 2, 2013
    8
    This version is by far the BEST. Good animations, nice gameplay, funny career mode and OK graphics. The game can be more arcade or more simulative changing the riding helps, so if you find it too hard, just adjust your settings. Multiplayer was down at launch, but it seems to be working now. Give this game a chance! Download the demo and try it yourself!
  6. Jul 2, 2013
    9
    After a week playing the game i can say this is the new SBK2001, a little masterpiece in motorbike games.
    The game still requires some polishing and the graphics could be better, but the gameplay is very enjoyable and satisfying. Finally the bike on the screen is consistent and feels like a real motorbike. Very happy!
  7. Aug 25, 2013
    6
    This game is okay.the graphic is good,but it lack of stat,you always see some rider at same position almost every race,make looks boring,anyway the gameplay is not bad
  8. Oct 28, 2013
    8
    I have been playing MotoGP games for a long times. Started with MotoGP 1, then MotoGP 2, MotoGP 3, some other I dont remember, and now MotoGP 13, I also played SBK series. I like the game very much. It feels the same as before. The game is accessible to vide range of players. You have many options to adjust the game to your liking. The AI difficulty, the overall difficulty of riding a motorbike, and any options that help you play. I play on Pro and Simulation, with help options OFF, and it only required couple hours of me playing, to adjust. Now, I dont have any problems. I push myself to the limits, and even camera, or helmet one is no challenge. Sometimes I make a mistake, but everyone does. Wouldnt life be boring if we could have, and do everything without any struggle? Thats why I love the MotoGP, it requires motivation, time, and patience to play. Nowadays players are spoiled, they focus on graphic, and thats it. So many complaints, I guess they would be satisfies if they only had to press "accelerate" button, and bike would do everything else on its own. In previous MotoGP games, we had carrer, and other game modes, but MotoGP has more of them, and the offer more. The new Carrer system is awesome, you are newbie, you start with the lowest branch, and progress up to MotoGP, you gain fans, level, unlock equipment, you rivalize with other drivers. You change teams, and ride other bikes. Its great! Sound is awesome, I never play with music, and there is always silence while I play, I put headphones on my head, and ride. Dont be afraid of the controls, try the game. Expand
  9. Nov 29, 2013
    2
    If after a week you didn't get bored and finally managed to control the motorcycle you will immediately find out that this game is designed to upset you. The CPU motorcycles are always faster and no matter how fine you ride they will always beat you. Maybe after three weeks you might reach the end of the race in third or fourth positions, BUT, many players will just stop playing by then, just as I did. Besides, there are another bunch of games out there (easier racing games) to waste 10 days with this poor and uncontrollable Moto GP. The only good thing in this game is the graphics. Expand
  10. Oct 13, 2013
    7
    Dziękuje że MileStone znowu powrócił do MOTOGP. Czemu? Bo kiedy rok temu grałem w inną grę tego typu SBK Generations, złożyłem się i zauważyłem jakość MotoGP. Twórcy o wiele lepiej podchodzą do tematu niż wcześniej. Zrobili lepszy interfejs, parę funkcji, dość przyjemny tryb kampanii i parę innych drobnych poprawek. Oczywiście mamy tu jeszcze split screen i dość dobrze zrobione inne tryby. Aczkolwiek, to chyba po prostu za mało. Dalej nie jest to gra pokroju F1 czy innych licencjonowanych gier wyścigowych. Gra wygląda fatalnie i ma pewne niedopracowania. Teraz jest jednak i tak najlepszą w swoim typie. Moja ocena 7/10 Expand
  11. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    This game is absolutely brilliant, the best racing game in years, far better than the F1 series or the Dirt series which I had been playing. Sure, the graphics are not the best they could be, but the gameplay is superb and engaging I'm up to about 73 hours played so far. The only reason this isn't a 10 is that there's a bug in the action replay/time rewind function which can cause races to become unending but then action replay is for wimps! Expand
  12. Jan 19, 2014
    3
    Let me start by saying that I am a big fan of MotoGP racing games. I had owned every version previously made on the Xbox. I had each one made at the time by the team behind MotoGP 7 and loved them dearly. Which brings me to this new game. This game is nothing like those former gems. This game is a complete and total waste. From the moment you start the game, you can see that it is horrible. The video breaks up as if it were coming from a low definition VCR with digital artifacting constantly breaking the video. With the settings at Max on 1080P, the pixels are large enough to swear you were playing a game on 420p, it is laughable in every sense of the word. I did not manage my first race because the graphics were so laughable, and in conjunction with the awful controls, absolutely nothing like in the ones done by THQ and Climax. I'm sure that there will be some people who think the game is great, and to them I say, "Everyone has the right to their own opinion!", which is why I'm writing mine. If I can find a way to get a refund, I will surely try, as this game does nothing but ruin those fond memories of racing a high speed motorcycle racing game. I never traded in MotoGP 07 and I am thankful, because if I had lost that wonderful game only to find this one as the only replacement, I would gladly never race another motorcycle racing game again. The graphics on 07 are far superior to what you find here in 13, and when you consider my PC is very new in the 201314 timeframe, it's sad to see a seven year old Xbox 360 game soundly destroy this one. The hardware I own is light years ahead of the 360, but this game wouldn't give that impression. Trust me, if you value your 20 dollars, go get an enema, you will feel less screwed than if you purchase this horrible horrible game. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 28, 2013
    70
    Milestone has promised a renaissance of the motorcycling genre, but in fact, MotoGP 13 is quite an outdated game. Fortunately, it is saved by its well-executed riding.