Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 158 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Live the 4th Great Ninja War and its overpowering boss fights or defy your friends in ultra dynamic online and offl ine ninja confrontations! Originally released in March 2013 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 to wide critical and fan acclaim, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 has been given a thorough overhaul for its FULL BURST comeback! The "ULTIMATE" Ninja Storm 3 edition features many new enhancements and additional content, including the feverishly anticipated chapter where Sasuke and Itachi take on Kabuto in a nail-biting confrontation. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 8, 2013
    87
    On consoles Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 was the best appearance of the beloved ninja so far. And on the PC nothing has changed.
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    85
    Full Burst is an interesting new entry in the Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise that finally arrives to PC. A must have for Naruto fans.
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    PC gamers have now the opportunity to try a great fighting experience, no matter if they are fans of manga/anime or not. The visual upgrade on PC is, indeed, welcome, and the extra contents are appreciated as well.
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm – Full Burst is a game that offers a great fighting game experience with simple controls and complex mechanics.
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst is a great anime licensed game that gives anyone exclusive to the PC a chance to finally jump into the colourful world of Naruto.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    79
    Newcomers who persevere and keep on bashing away until they master the fundamentals will be rewarded greatly, but in all honesty, you might be best off tracking down at least the first NUNS game on PS3 and Xbox 360. For existing fans of the series, these are the ninjas you’re looking for. Network quirks aside, if you’ve got a PC capable of making NUNS3 sing, you won’t be disappointed.
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    60
    An acceptable game for the fans, though not a particularly good port in any way, shape, or form. If you have a 360 controller and love the series then you'll have a fairly good time, but you might want to consider waiting for a price drop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 32
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 32
  3. Negative: 10 out of 32
  1. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    An awesome game for Naruto (in fact any anime)’ fans. I've been waiting to play a 'ninja storm' game on my PC for years and it did not disappoint me. Naruto fans "must" try it out........ Collapse
  2. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    awesome game .....:D love the battles..the animation ,combats,powers,jutsu and most amazing thing awenking :D superb work.......expecting to have these kind of anime games in near future for PC Expand
  3. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    The art style is a bit awkward in 3D and the game itself is pretty low difficulty but it is still very fun. The character roster is pretty awesome too and has tons if variety. Expand
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    This is a very awesome game! I love it so much! I'm waited long time to this game come to pc and it's here ^^ (sorry, my english isn't the best)
  5. Jan 15, 2014
    8
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst is pretty good port. It is not perfect in single (stupid limitation to a maximum of 30 fps) the same goes for multiplayer mode (frequent bugs and ejection from the game). But the game has a charm. Something that did not allow me to get away. Perhaps it was the great artwork that recreates the characters from my beloved anime and of course, music. The combat system is presenting at a decent level. What else? The game has a lot of playable characters (and costumes)! With a clear conscience I can recommend to any fan of Naruto (other rather not like it) Expand
  6. Nov 14, 2013
    8
    Oh this game is just awesome for Naruto newbies. After you've finished the lengthy main campaign, there's even another even longer RPG-like game where you can continue playing Naruto. The replay value on this game is truly satisfying. Best of all, you can replay your favorite main campaign battles all over again! Though the character combat is quite imbalanced, the system is deep enough for it to still be enjoyable in the long run. I do have the same gripe as most everyone else the cutscenes. While each scene is EPIC, enjoyable, and amazing, they are really long Though you have the option to skip all of them, when you do, you're left with a very skinny main campaign. The RPG game at the end is fun and varied, but traveling all over the same places many times gets tiring. Overall, it's a very balanced package well worth your time. Just don't play the main campaign unless you DO have LOTS of time. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    Truly a disgraceful game. My first and probably only 0. First of, this is a terrible port. Below average and locked to 30 fps. The main problem lies in the online section of the game. 3 weeks after release the online is still broken. You can't finish a game. I have entered more than 15 online games and have only been able to finish 1 before the game kicks both players and leaves you with a "transmission error".
    I refuse to believe that the people reviewing the game has actually played the PC version. I thought I had seen the worst from CC2 but they surprised me again.
    The reason why I picked up the PC version was to get rid of the terrible frame rates on console and hopefully to get a much smoother online experience. A big disappointment I was in for.
    Expand

See all 32 User Reviews