Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 176 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Live the 4th Great Ninja War and its overpowering boss fights or defy your friends in ultra dynamic online and offl ine ninja confrontations! Originally released in March 2013 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 to wide critical and fan acclaim, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 has been given a thorough overhaul for its FULL BURST comeback! The "ULTIMATE" Ninja Storm 3 edition features many new enhancements and additional content, including the feverishly anticipated chapter where Sasuke and Itachi take on Kabuto in a nail-biting confrontation. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 8, 2013
    87
    On consoles Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 was the best appearance of the beloved ninja so far. And on the PC nothing has changed.
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    85
    Full Burst is an interesting new entry in the Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise that finally arrives to PC. A must have for Naruto fans.
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    PC gamers have now the opportunity to try a great fighting experience, no matter if they are fans of manga/anime or not. The visual upgrade on PC is, indeed, welcome, and the extra contents are appreciated as well.
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm – Full Burst is a game that offers a great fighting game experience with simple controls and complex mechanics.
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst is a great anime licensed game that gives anyone exclusive to the PC a chance to finally jump into the colourful world of Naruto.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    79
    Newcomers who persevere and keep on bashing away until they master the fundamentals will be rewarded greatly, but in all honesty, you might be best off tracking down at least the first NUNS game on PS3 and Xbox 360. For existing fans of the series, these are the ninjas you’re looking for. Network quirks aside, if you’ve got a PC capable of making NUNS3 sing, you won’t be disappointed.
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    60
    An acceptable game for the fans, though not a particularly good port in any way, shape, or form. If you have a 360 controller and love the series then you'll have a fairly good time, but you might want to consider waiting for a price drop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 33
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 33
  3. Negative: 10 out of 33
  1. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    An awesome game for Naruto (in fact any anime)’ fans. I've been waiting to play a 'ninja storm' game on my PC for years and it did not disappoint me. Naruto fans "must" try it out........ Collapse
  2. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    awesome game .....:D love the battles..the animation ,combats,powers,jutsu and most amazing thing awenking :D superb work.......expecting to have these kind of anime games in near future for PC Expand
  3. Jan 29, 2014
    10
    best naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    best naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    best naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    best
    naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    best naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    best naruto game mustplay for naruto lover
    Expand
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    This is a very awesome game! I love it so much! I'm waited long time to this game come to pc and it's here ^^ (sorry, my english isn't the best)
  5. Feb 3, 2014
    8
    This is the best fighting game kinda style that I ever played. It is really fun. The art style if looks awesome and the game play is really good. The only thing I don't like that you need to set your own controls and that is really annoying, but if you do that right it is really fun to play. I totally recommend to play this game. Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2013
    8
    I'm not a huge fan of Naruto but this game is still a lot of fun to play. Be warned, there are some extremely long cut-scenes but you can skip them if you're not too interested in the story. There really isn't any fighting game like this for the PC at the moment. It's the only 3d one I've played as most Street Fighter games are done in 2.5d. To me the game looks very nice, the big issue is during cut-scenes the audio is off from the mouth movements because it was originally in Japanese. The voice acting itself is very good though with most of the same voice actors from the English dubbed anime.

    Besides that the main point of the game is that it's a fighting game and it does that very well. You're going to want to play through the story mode as that will unlock characters and costumes to fight with in vs mode.

    I have not tried out online mode but the offline mode is a blast. You can pick any character to face off against other characters in your own dream fights. Every character has their own unique playstyle with some characters being far superior to the others. That can be a fun challenge of pitting weak characters against strong characters.

    The game is not perfect by any means, the free world aspect is a little clunky and just serves as running from one place to the other and I've only encountered one part in the story mode where you fight multiple enemies at once so far.

    But in the end if you are even a slight Naruto fan who appreciates the coolness of the jitsus such you will get a lot of enjoyment out of this.
    Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    Truly a disgraceful game. My first and probably only 0. First of, this is a terrible port. Below average and locked to 30 fps. The main problem lies in the online section of the game. 3 weeks after release the online is still broken. You can't finish a game. I have entered more than 15 online games and have only been able to finish 1 before the game kicks both players and leaves you with a "transmission error".
    I refuse to believe that the people reviewing the game has actually played the PC version. I thought I had seen the worst from CC2 but they surprised me again.
    The reason why I picked up the PC version was to get rid of the terrible frame rates on console and hopefully to get a much smoother online experience. A big disappointment I was in for.
    Expand

See all 33 User Reviews