Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 215 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Live the 4th Great Ninja War and its overpowering boss fights or defy your friends in ultra dynamic online and offl ine ninja confrontations! Originally released in March 2013 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 to wide critical and fan acclaim, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 has beenLive the 4th Great Ninja War and its overpowering boss fights or defy your friends in ultra dynamic online and offl ine ninja confrontations! Originally released in March 2013 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 to wide critical and fan acclaim, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 has been given a thorough overhaul for its FULL BURST comeback! The "ULTIMATE" Ninja Storm 3 edition features many new enhancements and additional content, including the feverishly anticipated chapter where Sasuke and Itachi take on Kabuto in a nail-biting confrontation. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 8, 2013
    87
    On consoles Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 was the best appearance of the beloved ninja so far. And on the PC nothing has changed.
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    85
    Full Burst is an interesting new entry in the Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise that finally arrives to PC. A must have for Naruto fans.
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    PC gamers have now the opportunity to try a great fighting experience, no matter if they are fans of manga/anime or not. The visual upgrade on PC is, indeed, welcome, and the extra contents are appreciated as well.
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm – Full Burst is a game that offers a great fighting game experience with simple controls and complex mechanics.
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst is a great anime licensed game that gives anyone exclusive to the PC a chance to finally jump into the colourful world of Naruto.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    79
    Newcomers who persevere and keep on bashing away until they master the fundamentals will be rewarded greatly, but in all honesty, you might be best off tracking down at least the first NUNS game on PS3 and Xbox 360. For existing fans of the series, these are the ninjas you’re looking for. Network quirks aside, if you’ve got a PC capable of making NUNS3 sing, you won’t be disappointed.
  7. Nov 24, 2013
    60
    An acceptable game for the fans, though not a particularly good port in any way, shape, or form. If you have a 360 controller and love the series then you'll have a fairly good time, but you might want to consider waiting for a price drop.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 39
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 39
  3. Negative: 12 out of 39
  1. Oct 28, 2013
    10
    A great game with an great story. One of the best games I've experienced in the recent past on PC and console. I've been out of the loop onA great game with an great story. One of the best games I've experienced in the recent past on PC and console. I've been out of the loop on Naruto for a while but seeing the trailer forced me to buy it on steam and I have no regrets. I highly recommend this to anyone whether they were a hardcore Naruto fan or not. Expand
  2. Oct 24, 2013
    10
    Simply mind blowing for PC....... For those who love to watch anime, this is a nice game to play.... and it's been a while i played an animeSimply mind blowing for PC....... For those who love to watch anime, this is a nice game to play.... and it's been a while i played an anime game on my pc...... Me so happy,,,,,,,,,,,, Expand
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    An awesome game for Naruto (in fact any anime)’ fans. I've been waiting to play a 'ninja storm' game on my PC for years and it did notAn awesome game for Naruto (in fact any anime)’ fans. I've been waiting to play a 'ninja storm' game on my PC for years and it did not disappoint me. Naruto fans "must" try it out........ Expand
  4. Apr 14, 2016
    9
    an excellent game that respects and adds improvements seen in the series of TV Overhead
    one of my favorite games and I look forward with
    an excellent game that respects and adds improvements seen in the series of TV Overhead
    one of my favorite games and I look forward with great enthusiasm the next game
    Namco Bandai thanks
    Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2013
    8
    Oh this game is just awesome for Naruto newbies. After you've finished the lengthy main campaign, there's even another even longer RPG-likeOh this game is just awesome for Naruto newbies. After you've finished the lengthy main campaign, there's even another even longer RPG-like game where you can continue playing Naruto. The replay value on this game is truly satisfying. Best of all, you can replay your favorite main campaign battles all over again! Though the character combat is quite imbalanced, the system is deep enough for it to still be enjoyable in the long run. I do have the same gripe as most everyone else the cutscenes. While each scene is EPIC, enjoyable, and amazing, they are really long Though you have the option to skip all of them, when you do, you're left with a very skinny main campaign. The RPG game at the end is fun and varied, but traveling all over the same places many times gets tiring. Overall, it's a very balanced package well worth your time. Just don't play the main campaign unless you DO have LOTS of time. Expand
  6. Oct 25, 2013
    8
    Although the rush of employee/botting reviews here annoys me to no end this is a functional port of a fun game having not played the extraAlthough the rush of employee/botting reviews here annoys me to no end this is a functional port of a fun game having not played the extra chapter exclusive to the pc version I can only give the same thoughts I did for the xbox version:

    A surprisingly fun fighting game and a mostly faithful adaption (some contrived battles where before there might have been just a brief argument in the manga/anime for example) Other then that there's far more story here then any of the previous games.

    A huge roster most of whom have multiple outifts/special move sets.

    If you're a naruto fan this is a must buy, if you're a fighter fan you might find some fun here it might surprise you but you're probably better off elsewhere where fighting mechanics take precedent over a faithful/fun adaption of an anime.
    Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    Truly a disgraceful game. My first and probably only 0. First of, this is a terrible port. Below average and locked to 30 fps. The mainTruly a disgraceful game. My first and probably only 0. First of, this is a terrible port. Below average and locked to 30 fps. The main problem lies in the online section of the game. 3 weeks after release the online is still broken. You can't finish a game. I have entered more than 15 online games and have only been able to finish 1 before the game kicks both players and leaves you with a "transmission error".
    I refuse to believe that the people reviewing the game has actually played the PC version. I thought I had seen the worst from CC2 but they surprised me again.
    The reason why I picked up the PC version was to get rid of the terrible frame rates on console and hopefully to get a much smoother online experience. A big disappointment I was in for.
    Expand

See all 39 User Reviews