NASCAR Heat PC

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 2 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RustyM.
    Jul 3, 2001
    9
    Good game. Can't wait for the 2nd one to come out.
  2. B.P.
    Aug 14, 2001
    9
    With all things you can do to modify this game, it is the most fun racing game ever. Users that connect through IRF to find races can paint and trade setups easily.
  3. LaneP.
    Nov 4, 2001
    9
    Game is great if you use expert mode. Very realistic, could use help in normal/arcade mode. Overall this is one of the best.
  4. DanielB.
    May 20, 2003
    10
    This is a great game! Sorry got to go beat some of my heat!!
  5. EddieS.
    Dec 3, 2001
    10
    Very Awesome, especially with the mods for it.
  6. PieraldoM.
    Jul 14, 2001
    10
    This is the most realistic, best graphics NASCAR game I have ever played.
  7. DevonL.
    Feb 23, 2003
    10
    This is a really great game! It has skins and other things you can find for it.
  8. JamesR.
    Aug 12, 2001
    10
    I buy a new racing sim every year. This one is the best by far. I also make use of the patches, tools, and new car downloads.
  9. RobertL.
    Nov 22, 2001
    10
    The best NASCAR racing game at this time.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Aside from the two new racing modes, Beat the Heat and Race the Pro, the best part of the gameplay in NASCAR Heat is the thrilling pack racing experience, driving door-to-door and fender-to-fender against your opponents.
  2. 100
    This is the best simulation of NASCAR racing yet.
  3. I just wish that the details of NH were as good as the foundational components such as the physics and graphics engines. The yellow flag bug will ruin a great offline race.