Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 116 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: NBA 2K13 is the follow-up to the NBA 2K12 basketball game. Finally answer the question: Who would win a head-to-head match-up between the 1992 Dream Team and the 2012 team? Jordan vs Kobe? Barkley vs LeBron? Stockton vs Paul?
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 92
    Thanks to the online features that work flawlessly, the magnificent commentaries and perfect gameplay, as well as the variety of historic rosters and Olympic teams, NBA 2K13 is undoubtedly a classic hit in the sports games genre. [February 2013]
  2. Sep 28, 2012
    91
    With such smooth, realistic gameplay held together by truly astounding presentation – meaning Jay Z's intros, the series' dead-on perfect animations, and note-perfect commentary – it's hard not to love and appreciate NBA 2K13 if you have any affinity for pro basketball whatsoever.
  3. Oct 5, 2012
    91
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Dec 12, 2012
    91
    Gorgeous, immersive and packed with game modes, NBA 2K13 is one poorly designed keyboard setup away from b-ball glory.
  5. Jan 29, 2013
    81
    NBA 2K13 is very smart game that offers so many tactical possibilities.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 29
  2. Negative: 15 out of 29
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    This game is beautifull! 2k is doing a good job. On platform pc is better of xbox360. You can have a more power graphics! the joipad controll is very good and there are very command options while you played. well done 2K! Expand
  2. Jul 24, 2013
    9
    I think all the game parameter are in a high level, gameplay, sound, graphic all of them are amazing, but the little problem is that in the PC version we see lack of facilities, I hope in next versions it becomes more and more better. Expand
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    8
    La vraie mise jour du 2K11 part des graphismes inférieurs).
    Toutefois, des mode de jeux ont disparus, une présentation made in jay-z
    horrible la hauteur de son talent) et l'IA moins réaliste font qu'il reste inférieur sa version 2011. Expand
  4. Nov 1, 2012
    4
    DO NOT BUY THE PC VERSION IF YOU WISH TO PLAY ONLINE, EARN POINTS, ETC
    YOU CAN'T EVEN PLAY A FRIEND ON ONLINE....WTF 2K

    The PC Version of
    NBA 2K13 is currently missing the following features and modes included in the console versions of the game. Click Read More to see what they are.

    Game Modes MyTEAM Preorder All Star Weekend (dunk contest, 3pt contest)

    Game Features MyCloset for MyPLAYER VC Currency System (the game uses the console
    Collapse
  5. Jan 6, 2013
    2
    For me, the biggest problem in this game is the lack of attention to keyboards' users. Some things are impossible to do with a keyboard. It is a PC game, why do I have to use a controller to play well, and not my keyboard? If I want to play to a game with a controller, I buy a console. Expand
  6. Aug 6, 2013
    1
    Scripted game, it's frustrating to play something like this, bad controls, A.I. it's poor, teammates do stupid things all the time, only good things in this game are the dream team and the graphics. Expand
  7. Aug 22, 2013
    0
    The game is absolute and utter crap. Piece of PC version ofcourse. Playvision dont work, opponent jumps like crazy and get every ball, tactics most of time dont work so its very fckin hard to do some play. Opponent AI is retarded, also your team mate AI is uber retarded. My carrer is simply said bad and full of crap and yes broken like all in this crap game. Online play lags as 1 out of 10 online matches will not lag. Game cant remember some settings so You must always turn them on. I have played all basketball games and I must say that 2k every year make crapier basketball game and they dont even show some desency to make patch to fix all they do. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews