Necrovision PC

  • Publisher: Aspyr
  • Release Date: May 18, 2009
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 81
  2. Negative: 21 out of 81
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 10, 2012
    2
    The fancy is okay, but the implementation is terrible. The graphics is too old, some sounds and musics is sucks. There are a lot of bugs. Bad story, monoton, boring. The AI is one of the worst in games history (maybe the Sniper: Ghost Warrior is the worst which i played).
  2. ColinH
    Apr 16, 2009
    3
    Not what i expected, i really am trying to like this game but it infuriates me at every turn, the first thing that got my attention was the (movement), i found that every time i moved i would be tripping/stuck over something or having something block my path very frustrating when all you want to do is get through the door or having to jump up stairs!? (shooting) i can understand zombies Not what i expected, i really am trying to like this game but it infuriates me at every turn, the first thing that got my attention was the (movement), i found that every time i moved i would be tripping/stuck over something or having something block my path very frustrating when all you want to do is get through the door or having to jump up stairs!? (shooting) i can understand zombies taking 4 or 5 shots to kill or having to de-cap them but live humans surviving not only 1 shot but 3 or sometimes 4 shots to the chest, you kill zombies with less bullets. (Character) the main character is a cheesy take off painkiller. apart from these really bad bits (especially the movement) the game is pretty fun to play, graphics are good and so is the sound. but i can only give it a 3. Expand
  3. richardm
    May 21, 2009
    3
    This game is very poor indeed the graphics are outdated.And the controls are very cumbersome witch makes it really hard to control player and weapons.
  4. Apr 22, 2014
    4
    A game I really wanted to enjoy but was let down by : weak controls , annoyingly poor enemy Ai and a complete lack of atmosphere. A combat heavy WWI sim would work if it focused on the visceral horror of trench combat, a WWI shooter could work with a strong plot and likeable lead character. A WWI survival horror could work in a counting-every-bullet, monsters-in-the-trenches kind of way.A game I really wanted to enjoy but was let down by : weak controls , annoyingly poor enemy Ai and a complete lack of atmosphere. A combat heavy WWI sim would work if it focused on the visceral horror of trench combat, a WWI shooter could work with a strong plot and likeable lead character. A WWI survival horror could work in a counting-every-bullet, monsters-in-the-trenches kind of way. This is just a weak WWI Doom wannabe. Sad to see a lot of potential wasted. For a game that came out 5 years after the first painkiller(!) this certainly seems like an inferior predecessor. Expand
  5. ZacharyB
    May 21, 2009
    2
    I cant say that i have tried the game, but the summary of what the game is alone makes me want to refuse trying it. For the past 5-6 years companies have been taking real time events and horrible twisting them to more interesting, but completely unreal plots. You want to tell me how this game has walking tanks, rocket launchers, and crazy undead creatures in a World war 1 setting? We I cant say that i have tried the game, but the summary of what the game is alone makes me want to refuse trying it. For the past 5-6 years companies have been taking real time events and horrible twisting them to more interesting, but completely unreal plots. You want to tell me how this game has walking tanks, rocket launchers, and crazy undead creatures in a World war 1 setting? We shouldnt be reminding ourselves about these events with untrue facts, and thats exactly what games like this are doing. Collapse
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. games(TM)
    40
    An insipid and trite game that struggles with plot, consistency and character, settling instead for a mindless headlong charge. [Mar 2009, p.118]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    60
    Crazy as hell Necrovision brings a new perspective to the events of World War One. Strictly a linear action shooter excels with an unconventional set of weapons and frantic boss fights. Unfortunately, the graphics don't match the extreme HW requirements. [Feb 2009]
  3. A game that can be fun, but overall not so good. Great visuals and an interesting combat system, with some good moments. But its story is not as good as it should be, gameplay is a bit harsh playing with keyboard, and it's so typical that it isn't a fun experience overall.