Neighbors from Hell PC

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 56
  2. Negative: 4 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MarkT.
    Oct 12, 2003
    8
    As I grow older I have less and less time to play massive campaigns... neighbors from hell is a perfect quick fix. It's funny (all too rare in these dark brooding games), original and basically put me in a good modd. Can't ask for much more than that.
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    There is great fun to be had with this game. The graphics are basic, but the humor and mischief are just fantastic.
    Now it's available on Steam, finally.
  3. Aug 26, 2013
    8
    i always loved this game and every time i feel bored i play this game it so good and for a 2D it has some nice graphics as well although it is short but it is amazing
  4. Jan 3, 2014
    9
    Really fun and interesting game but a bit short...
    A game good for younger siblings or casual gamers
    Maybe it's not as 3D as Call of Duty but this game would keep you busy for a while..
  5. Sep 7, 2014
    10
    [RUS] Эта игра великая и ржачная. Графика на мультяшном уровне, хотя и нормальная, музыка великолепна , а управление весьма удобное. Одним словом если у тебя плохое настроение, то эта игра тебя развеселит(по крайней мере меня она веселила).
    [ENG]This game is great and very funny. Graphics on a cartoon level, although normal, the music is beautiful and management very convenient. In short
    [RUS] Эта игра великая и ржачная. Графика на мультяшном уровне, хотя и нормальная, музыка великолепна , а управление весьма удобное. Одним словом если у тебя плохое настроение, то эта игра тебя развеселит(по крайней мере меня она веселила).
    [ENG]This game is great and very funny. Graphics on a cartoon level, although normal, the music is beautiful and management very convenient. In short if you're in a bad mood, then this game you cheer(at least for me it amused).
    Expand
  6. Apr 15, 2015
    8
    A really funny game in which your task is to make your neighbor mad by ruining his day by performing various tricks. The game takes place in the neighbor's house and your objective is to walk around, gather items and then play tricks on your neighbor. It could be classified as a stealth/logic game.
    It's really a fun game and even though it's short, it's worth playing through once at
    A really funny game in which your task is to make your neighbor mad by ruining his day by performing various tricks. The game takes place in the neighbor's house and your objective is to walk around, gather items and then play tricks on your neighbor. It could be classified as a stealth/logic game.
    It's really a fun game and even though it's short, it's worth playing through once at least. Later levels can get actually quite tough if you want to 100% the whole game. Unfortunately, once you've finished the game and found all the tricks, there is basically no replayability.
    Expand
  7. TevfikS.
    Jan 11, 2004
    10
    This game has extremely good 2d graphics. Not "good BUT 2d", but "good AND 2d" if you know what I mean. If you don't know or too young, well, 3d is not equal to visual beauty all the time and 2d is just "old" not necessarily ugly or bad. This game proves it. Additionally, it has a very original gameplay if you're sick of RTS RPG FPS games thay play all the same and can be This game has extremely good 2d graphics. Not "good BUT 2d", but "good AND 2d" if you know what I mean. If you don't know or too young, well, 3d is not equal to visual beauty all the time and 2d is just "old" not necessarily ugly or bad. This game proves it. Additionally, it has a very original gameplay if you're sick of RTS RPG FPS games thay play all the same and can be labelled with 3 capital letters :D Frankly, this plays like spy vs. spy I played WAY back in 80s and it's a welcome return. Expand
  8. May 12, 2016
    9
    Neighbors from Hell is highly amusing (rare these days in an era where almost every other game & game critic takes themselves way too seriously). You play "Woody" a guy with an unpleasant neighbor who needs to be taught a few lessons. In every level, you're basically entering your neighbors hallway, playing cat & mouse with him around his house (you can't be in the same room as him and asNeighbors from Hell is highly amusing (rare these days in an era where almost every other game & game critic takes themselves way too seriously). You play "Woody" a guy with an unpleasant neighbor who needs to be taught a few lessons. In every level, you're basically entering your neighbors hallway, playing cat & mouse with him around his house (you can't be in the same room as him and as well as avoiding him you have to tiptoe around his guard dog & parrot), and generally turning his own home against him. Whether it's an old fashioned whoopee cushion / saw the leg off a chair, to blocking up his toilet just before slipping his laxatives, you almost feel sorry for him by the end. The jazzy music is excellent and the art style is great (looks like "claymation").

    The game is short but great fun, and meant to be played as a "casual" game. Those critics expecting 50hrs of gameplay as if it were a heavy RPG are wildly missing the point (as usual).
    Expand
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. While this may be short, it is great fun.
  2. 75
    It's everything reality television should be -- cruel, funny and heartless -- but it's over all too quickly.
  3. Neighbors From Hell's simple gameplay mechanics and quirky theme make it a fun, albeit easy and short, strategy game reminiscent of the classic '80s computer game "Spy vs. Spy."