User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 38
  2. Negative: 8 out of 38

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    4
    Well shortly, it's a console game. If u like to play with gamepad, then i guess u still will like it. But im PC-only player and im very fresh with my new gamepad. So Ninja Blade just did not have that "something special" for me. Although it really looks nice and cool.
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    So I bought this Game in Steam Summer Sale for like 2,5 and that were the best way to spend 2,5 in my life so far ;)
    If you want a good story, strong characters and complex plot twists, this is NOT the game you look for. If you want action, QTE tension and kick ass boss fights than this is the game you are looking for. The hole game is just over the top and if it weren't for the forced
    deepness, but a little more ironic it would be perfect, but it is still pretty fun. From Software is known for its PC ports, so you better play with XBOX 360 Controller, but you will not miss your mouse or keyboard, I promise! Did I mention the blade surfer move? No? But this is like on of the best move in the game! You cut through the enemies like a knife through hot butter and with a lot of style! :D
    Buy it when you can get it cheap, like 10 or 5 that is a fair price for a quite short, but entertaining game!
    Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    5
    what a boring repetitive game there is nothing special at all in this game graphics are bad not okay game play boring and repetitive you can't save until the whole mission is completed very weak story and no memorable characters at all
  4. May 27, 2013
    5
    Friends say game will not save, but save points come after 45 minutes in a level. The game is annoying due to crashes, bugs and glitches and the quick-time events are so bad.
  5. Feb 12, 2013
    9
    at first i had my doubts to this game. but after playing it through, this game turned out to be very entertaining. some great presentation, and lots of action. of course its more enjoyable with a 360 controller, so highly suggested to get one. it has QTE, which makes the game even more unpredictable and enjoyable. the story is about you, part of a ninja clan that comes out of hiding to save people from a terrible virus that gets released. it has great boss battles, great 'finish him' type of presentation for cool kills. lots of customizable skins for your character and you can upgrade skills and weapons. i just like this game especially for the huge constant boss battles and QTE. not many games have that for pc, so thats great. Collapse
  6. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    Great game for PC gamers looking for some Ninja Gaiden style action. The port does not take full advantage of high end PC specs, but at least it runs pretty well on my mid-tier laptop (i5, 6GB ram, HD 6750M). The game's story is like an impossible high budget b-movie. It's so over-the-top that it feels like a parody. There is a lot of QTE, a little too much for my taste, but the cut-scenes look great. The graphics are generally good, but not perfect as some textures and models feels detached from the rest. Despite the very different gameplay style, Ninja Blade has controls and level design reminiscent of Dark Souls, a much cooler game also developed by From Software. Expand
  7. Sep 18, 2012
    8
    NICE GAME!!!! .Action continues from the beginning to the end.
    Only problem you can not save during the gameplay. You can only save between one level and another
  8. Jan 17, 2012
    5
    Console port garbage at its finest. Sure, the action, setting, and graphics are fine. But it all runs at a snail's pace in terms of performance, even to this day with my stellar gaming PC. Keyboard controls are a mess, and it doesn't even bother helping you with QTEs as it shows XBOX 360 BUTTONS on the HUD instead of keyboard buttons! Another great game to add to my "terrible games" library. If you want to enjoy this game to its fullest, then play it on console or use a controller on PC. Otherwise, stay away if you are a PC gamer with standards! Expand
  9. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    The best action game i have ever played and i hope they release Ninja Blade 2 soon ;) , try it out u`ll like it too . Disadvantage : needs Xbox controller as the game control shows and if u wanna the best play , keyboard and mouse are useless on this game .
  10. Oct 21, 2010
    10
    great game n fun to play but too short i recommend it for fun but dont expect too much the plot is avg i lyk the combat system its nice bosses are quite creative
  11. Feb 12, 2013
    0
    at first i had my doubts to this game. but after playing it through, this game turned out to be very entertaining. some great presentation, and lots of action. of course its more enjoyable with a 360 controller, so highly suggested to get one. it has QTE, which makes the game even more unpredictable and enjoyable. the story is about you, part of a ninja clan that comes out of hiding to save people from a terrible virus that gets released. it has great boss battles, great 'finish him' type of presentation for cool kills. lots of customizable skins for your character and you can upgrade skills and weapons. i just like this game especially for the huge constant boss battles and QTE. not many games have that for pc, so thats great. Collapse
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Some technical troubles notwithstanding, this derivative action game is a bunch of silly, stylish fun.
  2. Frequent boss fights, excellent cinematics and great animation keep you glued to the screen for the first thirty minutes. Alas, oversized bugs which use the same attacks over and over, tiresome QTE sequences, useless combos and weapon upgrades will get under your skin.
  3. Refuse to accept a game with such little creative effort put into it and vote with your wallets. [Feb 2010, p.79]