Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: No Time To Explain is an action platformer by indie developer tiny Build GAMES.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Jan 30, 2013
    80
    No time to explain. Just buy this game for challenges... and laugh !
  2. Feb 11, 2013
    70
    Sure it didn’t make sense but it ends on such a satisfactory note that it’s hard to look down on the eager greenlit kickstarter upper that only meant to be fun. And for the short while that it lasted it was.
  3. Feb 15, 2013
    70
    Even with its crap boss fights, the good things in No Time to Explain manage to outweigh the bad. As a major fan of time travel, I had a solidly fun time with it.
  4. Feb 14, 2013
    50
    No Time to Explain is insanity at its finest and funniest, with plenty of ludicrous scenes throughout the game. But the fun and fast paced gameplay is brought down by imprecise controls and hideous boss fights designed to test your patience. There’s a good game somewhere in here, it’s just a shame that I have to suffer to find it.
  5. Mar 7, 2013
    43
    We suggest you play the original, free, Flash version instead – the full explanation isn’t worth the outlay.
  6. Sep 1, 2011
    40
    In its current state, No Time To Explain is in serious need of polish. One day, this might be a solid platformer, because the concept is fun and worth iterating upon. For now, though, the annoyances aren't worth putting up with.
  7. Jan 31, 2013
    40
    Littered throughout the whole game are collectible hats, which completionists will appreciate, but ultimately, the controls in No Time to Explain are too imprecise and drag down the experience too much.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 4 out of 17
  1. Aug 6, 2013
    9
    Pretty buggy, especially for Macs, but bursting with so much potential and all-around greatness that I'm fully confident you wont mind dropping a sawbuck on it when all is said and done. Expand
  2. Mar 24, 2013
    8
    A fun platformer that makes no bloody sense! You travel through time trying to save your future self, controls take a bit of getting used to and has some crap boss fights. The game still manages to make me laugh and makes trying the same level over and over fun. With some funny dialogue and things that just don't make any sense, the game is a lot of fun. Not the best platformer in the world but still worth a buy. Expand
  3. Feb 6, 2013
    8
    The controls worked pretty fine for me, but I hated the Reject Clone section. Also, Mecha-Squirrel felt like it caught SNK Boss Syndrome, plus it's a glitchy boss. Lag wasn't a problem, but I did notice that it took a few seconds when I died in a manner that caused a reset of the level to load back. Expand
  4. Feb 13, 2013
    7
    this game has defiantly given me mixed opinions. it has its pros and cons
    pros:
    great puzzles, and levels
    funny humor mainly
    challenging
    levels
    HATS
    cons:
    glitches galore
    lack or screaming guy
    unexpected scene of gore and language
    the bugged mole boss
    some controls need editing
    ***
    so, i would recommend this game to people, but id wait just a little while so they can fix all the bugs, it also is NOT a game for kids. unless your one of those kid who can stand gore
    Expand
  5. Mar 22, 2014
    5
    WAY TO MANY GLITCHES, 99 percent of the difficulty arises from the glitches if a patch comes out to rectify this 8/10 as it stands 5/10. A games difficulty should not be from it's controls and unresponsiveness and on multiple occasions doing something as simple as changing the resolution rendered the game unplayable until i reset it. There are better places to spend your money. find them.

    However this game has enough charm to make a Pixar movie weep. the charm is close to redeeming the game but for having achievements for not dying and speed runs i can not recommend at this time and current state.

    (this game has been out for over a year and i have yet to see the bugs be addressed)

    (I have completed the game, i just do not feel it is worth getting in this state and would not recomend it. not to say that it is a strictly bad game)
    Expand
  6. Sep 2, 2013
    5
    No Time to Explain has a good sense of humor but the clunky controls take a lot away from what it could have been. Playing the game can often be difficult due to difficulty with the weapon used. The amount of content is also a bit lacking. Overall I wouldn't really recommend buying this title. No Time to Explain is not worth the cost and would be better put onto an arcade internet site for free. Expand
  7. Mar 21, 2013
    0
    It doesn't work. It just straight up doesn't work. Anytime i try to move the moves it turns into a slideshow. My computer should not have trouble playing a game this low fi. This is shoddy coding and the developer(s) should be ashamed of having their name on this thing Expand

See all 17 User Reviews