User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 5 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 19, 2016
    10
    Красивая графика, приятная физика с закосом на реализм!
    Интересная физика грязи! Лично я на момент выхода игры такого нигде не видел! Прошел с удовольствием!
    Из минусов - нет тюнинга, есть только настройки машины(подвеска, коробка и т.д)
    Красивая графика, приятная физика с закосом на реализм!
    Интересная физика грязи! Лично я на момент выхода игры такого нигде не видел! Прошел с удовольствием!
    Из минусов - нет тюнинга, есть только настройки машины(подвеска, коробка и т.д)
  2. Jul 2, 2013
    10
    really good game. its better then all racing games except formula. An actual game that you race in the mud and dirt unlike most games that just take place in the in offload track. "bland"
    very fun games, shame they don't make more of these, my dad and i only like games like this except for me i also love formula racing. "one of my first racing games for the play station"
  3. Sep 9, 2012
    3
    Not that bad of a game, if you have the patience. Was a let down after playing it. Was hoping for something a bit more 4x4Evo/2-ish, But more modern. Really loved that game (2000+ hours easy) but it's so outdated.

    Off-Road Drive really had the similar Artistic feel which is was pulled me towards it, but it really came down to just not having the similar fun open ended style free
    Not that bad of a game, if you have the patience. Was a let down after playing it. Was hoping for something a bit more 4x4Evo/2-ish, But more modern. Really loved that game (2000+ hours easy) but it's so outdated.

    Off-Road Drive really had the similar Artistic feel which is was pulled me towards it, but it really came down to just not having the similar fun open ended style free roam/arcade racing game play of 4x4Evo, and way too much on the realistic try-hard feels.
    Expand
  4. Jul 2, 2013
    10
    really good game. its better then all racing games except formula. An actual game that you race in the mud and dirt unlike most games that just take place in the in offload track. "bland"
    very fun games, shame they don't make more of these, my dad and i only like games like this except for me i also love formula racing. "one of my first racing games for the play station"
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 4, 2011
    50
    A competitive off-road sim that backs away from arcade mechanics, but also from any sense of fun or adventure. [Christmas 2011, p.66]
  2. CD-Action
    Nov 9, 2011
    70
    Off-Road Drive is enjoyable thanks to its physics engine and high quality graphics provided by Unreal Engine. Unfortunately the career is short and the game was unable to find any multiplayer servers. [November 2011, p.59]
  3. Nov 3, 2011
    65
    In the end, Off-Road Drive could have been a really enjoyable title for me. I'm always up for a challenge but unfortunately neither a keyboard nor gamepad could help me through the frustrating gameplay.