User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 31
  2. Negative: 5 out of 31

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 27, 2013
    9
    Offspring Fling is an amazing game with multiple levels of depth. It combines platforming with time trial racing and a bit of puzzling. The more skillful you become and the faster you get at clearing levels, the more of the game you discover. With the game's organic secret discovery, you get out what you put into it.
  2. Sep 5, 2013
    6
    While the gameplay mechanics are fun and interesting, this fresh approach to the puzzle/platform genre never actually impresses. The music is good, but there aren't enough tracks to remain enjoyable. The 16-bit art style is cute, but the main character's design is too derived from Nintendo's Kirby.
  3. AWG
    Jun 28, 2013
    6
    Offspring Fling is just your average platform game where you start with enthusiasm but end up rushing through the rooms rather than enjoying the game itself.
  4. Jan 12, 2013
    9
    Great game. Responsive controls, simple graphic effects, and (for my surprise, I admit) a really amazing soundtrack. Its speed-run mechanics also greatly enhances the replay value. Really recommendable.
  5. Jan 7, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Really cute graphics a fun-to-play puzzle where you play as a mother who is trying to save her children by throwing them far from dangerous objects,really a good game which i recommend for its price.9/10 Expand
  6. Jan 2, 2013
    1
    Just another overpriced, ugly indie platformer that does nothing new. You have to carry your "offspring" across the level and you can "fling" them across gaps, pits, traps, etc., hence the clever name. Very disappointing because when I saw this for sale they advertised 100 levels but each one is under a minute (speedruns are encouraged). Would not recommend this for anyone because $8 for 2Just another overpriced, ugly indie platformer that does nothing new. You have to carry your "offspring" across the level and you can "fling" them across gaps, pits, traps, etc., hence the clever name. Very disappointing because when I saw this for sale they advertised 100 levels but each one is under a minute (speedruns are encouraged). Would not recommend this for anyone because $8 for 2 hours tops of gameplay is not a good value. Expand
  7. Jul 7, 2012
    9
    This game appeals heavily to those longing for nostalgia. While the elements are slightly lacking, it encapsulates a lot of what was fun and precious about gaming when the older gaming community were but little kids. The light hearted music, mildly enjoyable gameplay, and vast array of things to do really add to the game. The few things I didn't like, of the few things, would probably be aThis game appeals heavily to those longing for nostalgia. While the elements are slightly lacking, it encapsulates a lot of what was fun and precious about gaming when the older gaming community were but little kids. The light hearted music, mildly enjoyable gameplay, and vast array of things to do really add to the game. The few things I didn't like, of the few things, would probably be a lack of dialogue, or depth to the storyline. I digress, though, if you want a game to pick up and play casually and savor the moment, this game would probably be your best bet. I have to compliment this game for all it's efforts in trying to be as retro as possible. Audaciously bold move, which I respect. Collapse
  8. Jul 7, 2012
    0
    This game appeals heavily to those longing for nostalgia. While the elements are slightly lacking, it encapsulates a lot of what was fun and precious about gaming when the older gaming community were but little kids. The light hearted music, mildly enjoyable gameplay, and vast array of things to do really add to the game. The few things I didn't like, of the few things, would probably be aThis game appeals heavily to those longing for nostalgia. While the elements are slightly lacking, it encapsulates a lot of what was fun and precious about gaming when the older gaming community were but little kids. The light hearted music, mildly enjoyable gameplay, and vast array of things to do really add to the game. The few things I didn't like, of the few things, would probably be a lack of dialogue, or depth to the storyline. I digress, though, if you want a game to pick up and play casually and savor the moment, this game would probably be your best bet. I have to compliment this game for all it's efforts in trying to be as retro as possible. Audaciously bold move, which I respect. Collapse
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jul 4, 2012
    80
    Offspring Fling! feels like a good old 2D platform game. With more than a hundred levels to keep you puzzling for hours, Offspring Fling! is a deep game that will keep you entertained for hours. And that's exactly what we want from a platform game.
  2. May 11, 2012
    75
    It's a cute and pacey game. [June 2012, p.105]
  3. 80
    Catchy logical platformer introduces original concept of mother-offspring cooperation in hundreds of creative puzzles. [May 2012]