User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 89
  2. Negative: 5 out of 89

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 29, 2014
    10
    This game is easy to learn, but take some time to master. The combat animation and music create a very exciting atmosphere. The layout of mission with variations and tutorials are well placed in appropriate order.

    It is a simple game but with elements put in a harmony. The game then becomes a very enjoyable experience to players. Glad to see there are still developers who understand
    This game is easy to learn, but take some time to master. The combat animation and music create a very exciting atmosphere. The layout of mission with variations and tutorials are well placed in appropriate order.

    It is a simple game but with elements put in a harmony. The game then becomes a very enjoyable experience to players.

    Glad to see there are still developers who understand what a game should be nowadays.
    Expand
  2. Mar 7, 2014
    10
    This game uses very simple mechanics but executes them extremely well. The result is a fun, unique, and addictive game. Combined with the fact that One Finger Death Punch is dirt cheap, this game is a must-have.
  3. Mar 9, 2014
    10
    The absolute best 4 dollars I have ever spent on steam the 1 to 1 attack style along with the pure spectacle and insane depth within a game of out standing simplicity
  4. Feb 10, 2014
    10
    This game is just brilliant! Very simple, yet very entertaining. But i personally feel it's a but too cheap for what you get out of the game. Other then that, Must Buy, Must Play, Gotta Love.
  5. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is a stick-man fighting game that is just awesome to play and is so much fun! Buy it now and you will have a lot of fun.

    The enemy become harder and harder and there are lots of different challenges that keeps changing the game which makes it interesting.

    For only $4 this is a must buy!
  6. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    What a great game! When I saw it on youtube I thought it might be entertaining for a bit and then dull due to it's simplicity. However it turns out to have a lot of staying power. There is a long campaign which will take a while to play all the levels, on top of that you can set yourself challenges. For example I am only advancing on to the next level if I get a gold medal or higher. TheseWhat a great game! When I saw it on youtube I thought it might be entertaining for a bit and then dull due to it's simplicity. However it turns out to have a lot of staying power. There is a long campaign which will take a while to play all the levels, on top of that you can set yourself challenges. For example I am only advancing on to the next level if I get a gold medal or higher. These medals are awarded for how accurate you are, the gold one is given if you only miss 1-3 times.

    All in all it's a game I would pay £15 for and yet it is being sold for a couple of pounds. That means if you are even remotely interested it is worth picking it up.
    Expand
  7. Mar 30, 2015
    10
    This game really makes you feel like a legendary fighter and somehow delivers amazing gameplay with only 2 buttons and that's somthing hard to achieve! My second favorite game only beaten by dota 2 and this is a indie game!
  8. Jan 3, 2015
    9
    Bought for $2 on Steam. So much fun. Easy yet difficult to master, I recommend game for anyone.Bought for $2 on Steam. So much fun. Easy yet difficult to master, I recommend game for anyone. .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Expand
  9. Mar 14, 2014
    9
    Definitely the most fun I have ever had with 2 fingers. This game is so simple, and yet can be so challenging. But when you get into that zone, you become like Neo in the Matrix, cutting through hundreds of enemies with the lightest tap of your finger. Money well spent folks.
  10. Dec 29, 2014
    9
    I was a bit sceptic at first, seeing that the game only used two buttons, but I'm now convinced that the developpers have pulled off a brilliant and simple game. It has a real arcade vibe and is meant to be played as such. You often find yourself jubilating from that much sought after arcade frenzy while completing a two minutes level, killing two enemies per second, clicking five times inI was a bit sceptic at first, seeing that the game only used two buttons, but I'm now convinced that the developpers have pulled off a brilliant and simple game. It has a real arcade vibe and is meant to be played as such. You often find yourself jubilating from that much sought after arcade frenzy while completing a two minutes level, killing two enemies per second, clicking five times in the same timespan and all of that without breathing.
    The art design is pleasing although non essential. You do tend to ignore the graphics part and concentrate on not dying.
    The difficulty ramp-up is too slow due to a ridiculously long campaign. The game starts off really slow and easy and ends up being so fast you physically cannot click fast enough with your mouse to kill the stickmen in time. Overall, the campaign mode could use a bit of work and maybe the emphasis on it is too strong.

    All in all, really good for both casual players and hardcore arcade gamers in the "simple to play, hard to master" philosophy.
    Expand
  11. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    Bought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only needBought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only need two fingers for this game and good reflexes. Expand
  12. Mar 7, 2014
    9
    The gameplay is absolutely brilliant, so fun that I only stopped playing when my hand couldn't handle more clicking!

    This game isn't of course perfect, it could use a much better overall map, maybe configurable game modes. The game has two game modes, survival and a sort of campaign and playing it only requires two buttons, one to attack enemies on the right side, another to attack
    The gameplay is absolutely brilliant, so fun that I only stopped playing when my hand couldn't handle more clicking!

    This game isn't of course perfect, it could use a much better overall map, maybe configurable game modes.

    The game has two game modes, survival and a sort of campaign and playing it only requires two buttons, one to attack enemies on the right side, another to attack enemies on the left side, sounds simple right? Well its not! There's a lot of enemies, some evade attacks, some require more than one hit to die, small bosses that require tricky combinations, weapons thrown at you, you throwing weapons at them, special rounds with special weapons and so on. I find it amazing how I can just repeat a same level 6 or 7 times to get a perfect score and it never feels like grinding, its just pure fun this game.
    Expand
  13. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    Who would think such a simple concept could be so much damn fun. The game is nonstop action that requires all your attention and keeps perfectionists like me coming back for more.

    The UI definitely could use some work, such as a restart button for levels, but it can easily be looked passed due to just how much fun the game is.
  14. Mar 18, 2014
    9
    This game gives you EVERYTHING for your money.
    fast paced action, nice animations, hack and slay, perks, achievements!

    You control with only 2 buttons but enemies getting faster and you mustn't press the wrong button. Also there is enemy variety so you need to pay attention.
    this game is a blast and costs only 5$ or smth like that.
  15. Mar 24, 2014
    9
    Holy crap this game is simple and utterly challenging at the same time. Hard to believe it uses only two buttons (Keyboard, mouse or controller are all supported). With this simplistic control scheme you might expect the game to get old but no sir!

    The genius behind this game really shines through with intense action, detailed graphics (yes they are stick figures but the backgrounds
    Holy crap this game is simple and utterly challenging at the same time. Hard to believe it uses only two buttons (Keyboard, mouse or controller are all supported). With this simplistic control scheme you might expect the game to get old but no sir!

    The genius behind this game really shines through with intense action, detailed graphics (yes they are stick figures but the backgrounds alone are really well done) and amazingly smooth action.

    I can not recommend this enough, especially for the price point!!
    Expand
  16. Aug 23, 2014
    9
    One Finger Death Punch is an amazing game. I never thought such a simple idea for combat could be so fun and addictive: you only use the two mouse buttons to hit enemies that keep coming from left and right. Sounds boring, but after a while your reflexes begin to get tested in a really rewarding way.
    Also, the soundtrack and sound effects are great.
    Definitely recommended.
  17. Sep 19, 2014
    9
    One Finger Death Punch is both simple to pick up and impossible to put down. I wasted hours playing it on my first outing despite deceptively easy mechanics.

    In One Finger Death Punch, you play as a stick figure shaped kung fu expert. You'll fend off enemies as the pour out at you from either side, steal their weapons and chain crazy combos of movies. The odd part? The game-play
    One Finger Death Punch is both simple to pick up and impossible to put down. I wasted hours playing it on my first outing despite deceptively easy mechanics.

    In One Finger Death Punch, you play as a stick figure shaped kung fu expert. You'll fend off enemies as the pour out at you from either side, steal their weapons and chain crazy combos of movies. The odd part? The game-play only uses two buttons -- the left and right mouse button. You do not move your character and only the momentum of your moves will carry you from side to side. The goal is (often) to kill a key number of foes by attacking left or right as soon as they enter range.

    It sounds easy, but it isn't. Some enemies will require multiple hits or dodge to the left and right of you. Others will engage you in a combo battle requiring you to input a string of left and right key presses. Enemies come at you with ever increasing speed and it gets more and more challenging to key in the best possible patterns to defeat them all.

    Weapons and combo chains will increase your attack range while new abilities can be learned as you travel the map. Three abilities can be equipped at any given time and each has a different affect during combat. Some increase the usefulness of weapons while others, triggered after you have achieved a target number of kills, launch a super move.

    While the characters are simplistic stick figures, combat is smooth, dynamic and engaging to watch. Every so often your fist will punch through a foe or send an eyeball flying at the screen. Every so often you will impale your opponent on a weapon. It's all pretty slick and set to a beat that maintains a good level of excitement as foes charge faster and faster towards you.

    The only downside of the game would be its somewhat unpolished backgrounds and UI. The map can be cumbersome and the graphics on some of the screens and backgrounds is fairly lackluster with UI elements that seem fairly unimaginative (the back button, giant play button, etc).

    Overall though, the game is a blast and at the price ($5 or less) it is a steal.
    Expand
  18. Oct 30, 2014
    9
    ileriki level' lar zor olsa da eğlenceli. Henüz oyunu bitiremedim ama bir hayli zaman aldığı ve uzun sürdüğü aşikar. Silver Dollar Games' in farklı oyunları var ise yazabilirsiniz.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Mar 29, 2014
    80
    One Finger Death Punch delivers a fast, challenging, compelling combat experience in the simplest way possible.
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    70
    This is a game to play when you are waiting around for something, need to quickly blow off some steam, or if you’re a maniacal completionist. The depth behind the simplistic control scheme is impressive up to a point, until it all starts to get a bit samey.
  3. Sep 23, 2013
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.