Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aug 16, 2013
    83
    Pinball FX2 is still pinball, and pinball is still best played on a real pinball table. But this is so good that it takes an extremely close second place. [Oct 2013, p.75]
  2. 90
    Pinball FX 2 is definitely a PC game that should be experienced by all gamers out there, from the hardcore pinball fanatic to the casual pinball player alike.
  3. May 28, 2013
    80
    This PC version of Pinball FX 2 is just as great as the others. Its still one of the best digital pinball games out there with superb physics, great table design and good multiplayer features.
  4. May 27, 2013
    85
    Even for a relative pinball novice like me, Pinball FX2 has a lot to offer. The feel of real pinball is here, in a game that takes full advantage of its freedom from physical restraints.
  5. May 21, 2013
    86
    Pinball FX2 is just good fun if you fancy a quick game of pinball. The ball physics are great, the visuals are top notch and, barring some dodgy voice acting here and there, the audio adds to the experience too.
  6. May 12, 2013
    80
    Suffice to say if you’re going to virtually pinball on the PC, this is the way to do it.
  7. May 10, 2013
    88
    It has taken them a while, but Pinball FX2 has finally hitting the PC in full force. This is a great port that features a vastly improved interface and some great community features that should create quite a competitive community on the PC platform. If only I didn’t have to buy all my tables over again.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 29
  2. Negative: 2 out of 29
  1. May 14, 2013
    0
    Very average pinball game, lots of DLC to buy though so that's ....er...yeah...don't bother unless you particularly like ruining keyboards andVery average pinball game, lots of DLC to buy though so that's ....er...yeah...don't bother unless you particularly like ruining keyboards and paying for things that should be included in the game Full Review »
  2. May 24, 2013
    9
    The PC port of one of the best pinball games on consoles is finally available! Lots of variety in the tables that are available. ExcellentThe PC port of one of the best pinball games on consoles is finally available! Lots of variety in the tables that are available. Excellent physics. Some of the voice acting is a bit corny, but it doesn't detract from the game too badly. Would have liked to have seen more tables available at release (as the game is basically "pay for the pack of tables you want") but they give you a "try before you buy" option for every table and more are on the way. Definitely worth picking up if you're a pinball enthusiast. Worth giving a trial even if you're not a huge fan of pinball who knows, you may get hooked! Full Review »
  3. Mar 26, 2014
    10
    what can i say i love pinball and i love the originality of the table designs i have all tables for steam now (44 and counting) and most onwhat can i say i love pinball and i love the originality of the table designs i have all tables for steam now (44 and counting) and most on PS3 as well but PC steam is where it really shines brightest 1080p, vertical screen mode, it just runs so much better and smoother. PFX2 comes with one good free table sorcerer's lair and its a table for folks to try out Not to complain about them thinking every table should be free because its says free at the steam store page they have to make money some how right. Full Review »