User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 21
  2. Negative: 7 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 8, 2012
    10
    PixelJunk Eden is the only game in it's category What category that is? To be honest this category has no name...it's a way of being that goes beyond words. It's visually absorbing you and the gameplay is so unique and in a different reality that I have to urge everybody to at least play thos game once before you die. Only that way the this game reveals itself to you. Words fail at describing the contents of this game i ...JUST DO IT! Expand
  2. Dec 30, 2013
    5
    Honestly, don't know what everyone saw in this game. Floaty mechanics, lots of trial an error to get where you want.

    Just putting a beautiful visual and electronic music together does not make automatically this a great game. Second PixelJunk game I tried (the other is SideScroller) and no big impressions so far...
  3. Jun 14, 2014
    4
    Really average game. Dunno why it got good reviews. Fun wears off quick and the timer removes the relaxing feeling. Could've been a LOT better but it's not.
  4. Sep 6, 2014
    2
    PixelJunk Eden is utterly tedious. You control a nondescript creature jumping around a nondescript landscape, against a soundtrack seemingly cribbed from the playlist of wine bar in 2006

    If you're baked out of your skull you might find this excellent. Play it sober and you'll soon switch it off. The entire game seems to be based on trial and error, but there's no reward for getting
    things right- just more trial and error. Expand
  5. Sep 11, 2014
    4
    Multiplayer without multiplayer. If it only had multiplayer it would be great multiplayer but it has no multiplayer so it is not multiplayer. Ps3 has multplayer, my pc could emulate 5 ps3. I should have 10players i have 1. is this 150 characters? how many words do i need to say just that this game has no multiplayer alltough it is multiplayer.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. 70
    A visually powerful game is so unique in many ways that the mainstream player will probably not enjoy it. It's more of a meditation tool than actual game. [March 2012]
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    84
    As a game, there's not a lot of challenge to Eden--but as an experience, it's well worth spending time with. [May 2012, p.67]
  3. Feb 15, 2012
    82
    PixelJunk Eden delivers an engaging and meaningful experience, immersing you in an alternate reality while jumping from plant to plant, titillated by music and colors, progressively gaining more control over the inertial gameplay. If Q-Games' series always intrigued you, this is certainly an excellent opportunity to make its acquaintance.