User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 9, 2013
    4
    I really enjoy strategy games, and I particularly like strategy games that aren't clones of already released games. This game is definitely different from anything I've played before, but in this case different isn't better, it's worse.
    The major Issue I have with the game is that it is too difficult for me. I can usually complete strategy games at medium (normal) difficulty. Planets
    under attack has three difficulty levels, and I am now struggling to complete scenarios at any difficulty level above the lowest. This is a major issue because you need to win scenarios at the higher difficulty levels to gain stars to reach later scenarios. The developers of the game have admitted that the game is too difficult but they claim they cannot change this now that the game has been released (see response on Steam forum for the game). Obviously they could fix the problem but they choose not to. Expand
  2. May 3, 2013
    9
    Planets Under Attack uses an old idea and revamps it under a new light. The game is in principle very similar to Galcon Fusion, Eufloria, and all the other similar games developed in the last 20 years.
    The game separates itself from the other by introducing resources in the form of money (apart from ships) and also introduces other games modes, that I haven't seen in similar games, such
    as Capture, King of the Hill and Domination.

    The RRP of €20 is a quite high, but it's definitely a good game to get for around €8.

    I haven't finished the game yet, but I reckon that I will spend a good 20 hours playing it.
    Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2013
    3
    Planets Under Attack is actually a pretty enjoyable strategy game. It's simple yet fun. I really enjoyed my time with it until i got close to halfway through. At this point the game becomes stupidly difficult even on the lowest difficulty levels. I was forced to give up on the game because of this and looking at the games forum on steam, I'm not alone. The developers say they lacked any outside play testing which ended up in them ramping up the difficulty because they, themselves, found the game too easy. Most indie studios do end up making rookie mistakes that lower the quality of their game. It just so happens in this case that it completely ruins the game altogether. There is no way i can recommend this game to anyone based on this. Unless you're some strategy genius, or are willing to put in 10s of hours into the game to figure out the perfect strategies, you'll just be wasting your time on a game that you'll never be able to complete, let alone enjoy. Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Planets Under Attach is simple to get into, but get surprisingly hard as you progress but I guess this means that it will last me longer. Which is not a bad thing, because the game is quite beautiful, so it is an eye candy after a long day of dealing with some ugly stuff at work.

    The "storyline" seems a bit silly at times, but luckily it isn't a big part of the game (I realize I'm
    probably the only one who cares about it, but hey I do enjoy a good story even in Expand
  5. Jun 10, 2014
    6
    Un juego efectivo y bastante bien realizado pero que no lleva a mucho más. Tal vez su minimalismo es lo mejor que tiene y si sale en un Bundle vale la pena tenerlo.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Nov 9, 2012
    58
    This game is just an awkward attempt to mimic Eufloria.
  2. Nov 2, 2012
    73
    Planets under Attack is a strategy game with addictive potential. The increasing difficulty even in easy mode makes the game a challenge. The skirmish mode and especially the multiplayer mode are the centerpieces of the game.
  3. Oct 29, 2012
    80
    Planets Under Attack is a surprising little strategy game, filled with a lot more depth that what can be seen on the surface.