Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 80 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    88
    Pool Nation is a beautiful game that plays great and has a long shelf life.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 50
  2. Negative: 7 out of 50
  1. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it.

    The physics are spot on
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it.

    The physics are spot on and the graphics are stunning. the developers Cherry Pop Games deserve an award for everything they have done. this is not a simple port from the XBox and PS3 but a new version designed specifically for pc gamers.

    The developers are keen to listen to our feedback and have addressed everything there customers report as well as adding new things based on our requests. I have played many other pool games my favorites being virtual pool and hustle kings but this game hands down beats everything before it. Without aiming aids it will even improve your real game. Hands down the best pool game to date and hats off to Cherry pop games for providing a game and level of service a lot of other game companies could learn from,

    A straight ten from me.
    Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2014
    10
    really awesome ! Graphism are very beautiful. Just had some problem, the game doesn't recognize my GTX660M and i have to play with HD4000 butreally awesome ! Graphism are very beautiful. Just had some problem, the game doesn't recognize my GTX660M and i have to play with HD4000 but it works fine. This game is in development yet and there are lots of updates !

    Multiplayer is very fun too! players are, usually, fair play and pleasant.
    Expand
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    Very realist and nice poolgame. Good physics aslo planned trickshot releasing for free in a further update.

    The price is another plus,
    Very realist and nice poolgame. Good physics aslo planned trickshot releasing for free in a further update.

    The price is another plus, never had so much fun for only 10$
    Expand
  4. Jul 3, 2014
    9
    Very great game but there are minor set backs like aiming is laggy and shooting with a mouse is a bit buggy also the shot meeter and ball iconVery great game but there are minor set backs like aiming is laggy and shooting with a mouse is a bit buggy also the shot meeter and ball icon is a bit messed minus all this game is great I have over 40 hours in this, I would go next virtual pool, but you got to pay for the online play, and I don't like that so these pool game rocks for the price also you got to remember these guys are indie devs if they listen to feedback and bring out one big patch, I think this game will be pro. Besides all the bads the controls are easy and the games are easy to play some longer than others, but we all can manage the game perfect. Expand
  5. Mar 2, 2014
    9
    I have played some pool games on mobile devices and on pc as well. Of course their graphics are not as well done as Pool Nation is, but alsoI have played some pool games on mobile devices and on pc as well. Of course their graphics are not as well done as Pool Nation is, but also Pool Nation has better AIs and it even has so great algorithms on calculating your skill shots and such and such... This is the best pool game I ever played. Expand
  6. Apr 3, 2014
    9
    The few lower scores are complaining about things which have long since been ironed out. Read the most recent ones, as this is a game beingThe few lower scores are complaining about things which have long since been ironed out. Read the most recent ones, as this is a game being actively improved/developed. In any case, pool isn't a game about hardcore challenges but one about thoughtful tactics. If you play it like an arcade game, you probably won't like it (also, you're a moron). If you don't enjoy pool IRL, again you're not going to enjoy it (why the hell would you buy a pool game if you don't like pool? that would be like purchasing an evening with a pre-op transsexual hooker when you're straight). Here nor there.

    Pool Nation makes pool fun; it's got trophies, unlockables, Steam achievements (although not enough in my opinion), and the new Box of Tricks mode is a great way to add social interaction while altering the game's fundamentals. You can play for five minutes or five hours. I do suggest muting the music and blasting your own instead (obvious candidates being Neikka RPM, Collide, or the looped screams of a cat being burned), but otherwise the sound effects are.......well, it's pool. What did you expect, like lasers and jet engines? Please. Everything in Pool Nation is polished, and while there are a few bugs here and there, I can't stress enough that the developers are ACTIVELY developing. They are very approachable and polite, and take pointers seriously. They're active on the Steam forums or available for a chat about the game. They embody the indie spirit: focused on entertainment without the expense of quality, and they're fun. This isn't an EA DLC farm, this is a spirited group of talented artists.

    So again, if you don't enjoy pool or you're expecting like zombie strippers running around with bush trimmers and flamethrowers while killstreak and XP notices flash all over the place, buy something else. And while you're at it, you might consider developing taste or slamming your face into a belt sander. But if you're looking for a relaxing and challenging game of pool which is approachable for pretty much everyone, this is a game you can comfortably buy and play at your own speed.

    inb4 "this is ur 1nd revyew u mst b a bawt." No, but I did sign up specifically to put in a good word about this game. I bought it and it wasn't provided gratis (okay a high friend bought it for me, but that's irrelevant), nor am I being sponsored or paid. Unless you're taking into account the whiskey and heroin sitting over there, in which case, well...........oops.
    Expand
  7. May 27, 2014
    0
    I don't know what the creator of this game have been living there lives but it's as if they were held captive somewhere and never even had theI don't know what the creator of this game have been living there lives but it's as if they were held captive somewhere and never even had the smallest idea about how a pool game should be. The online experience is absolutely astrocious and if you buy this game with the idea of having players to hone your skills against just forget about it.

    There is next to no one ever playing this game online and that alone is a deal breaker. Also certain rules in this game don't even exist. Never have I seen a situation where you pocket one of your ball first and then pocket the opponent ball gives you a foul. Where they living on Mars then decided to hop down on earth and just decide that they would make a pool game and at the same time take us all for a bunch of idiots?

    The only great thing is the graphics. And that is it! This games fail so bad it almost made me cry.
    Expand

See all 50 User Reviews