Pool Nation PC

Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    88
    Pool Nation is a beautiful game that plays great and has a long shelf life.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 51
  2. Negative: 7 out of 51
  1. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it.

    The physics are spot on
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it.

    The physics are spot on and the graphics are stunning. the developers Cherry Pop Games deserve an award for everything they have done. this is not a simple port from the XBox and PS3 but a new version designed specifically for pc gamers.

    The developers are keen to listen to our feedback and have addressed everything there customers report as well as adding new things based on our requests. I have played many other pool games my favorites being virtual pool and hustle kings but this game hands down beats everything before it. Without aiming aids it will even improve your real game. Hands down the best pool game to date and hats off to Cherry pop games for providing a game and level of service a lot of other game companies could learn from,

    A straight ten from me.
    Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2014
    10
    really awesome ! Graphism are very beautiful. Just had some problem, the game doesn't recognize my GTX660M and i have to play with HD4000 butreally awesome ! Graphism are very beautiful. Just had some problem, the game doesn't recognize my GTX660M and i have to play with HD4000 but it works fine. This game is in development yet and there are lots of updates !

    Multiplayer is very fun too! players are, usually, fair play and pleasant.
    Expand
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    Very realist and nice poolgame. Good physics aslo planned trickshot releasing for free in a further update.

    The price is another plus,
    Very realist and nice poolgame. Good physics aslo planned trickshot releasing for free in a further update.

    The price is another plus, never had so much fun for only 10$
    Expand
  4. May 28, 2014
    9
    Most realistic Pool game I've ever played! The graphics look like real life pretty much too. And there's still upcoming free content on theMost realistic Pool game I've ever played! The graphics look like real life pretty much too. And there's still upcoming free content on the way so I'm looking forward to that. Expand
  5. Oct 28, 2013
    9
    Plays a great game of pool, physics seem spot on, and having the chance to play in amateur mode which shows you exactly how the balls arePlays a great game of pool, physics seem spot on, and having the chance to play in amateur mode which shows you exactly how the balls are going to react is brilliant for a quick blast!

    Graphics are very pretty for an indie game, although you could say a little lifeless, what with the total absence of any crowd or even other people in the room, but who needs lifeforms watching on when the gameplay's this epic!

    I've never been really got into pool/snooker games before this, but this has got me hook, line and sinker.

    If you've got even the slightest interest in pool or snooker I can wholeheartedly recommend this, you won't be disappointed!

    Once the developers have addressed the online issues and it will be a solid 10 out of 10 for me.
    Expand
  6. Jan 14, 2014
    9
    Really impressed by how good the graphics look. The tutorial teaches you a lot of techniques which is good for people who've never playedReally impressed by how good the graphics look. The tutorial teaches you a lot of techniques which is good for people who've never played pool. Besides the normal 8 ball and 9 ball game modes, there are also many other game modes. It is possible to play Online and Local multiplayer. Expand
  7. May 27, 2014
    0
    I don't know what the creator of this game have been living there lives but it's as if they were held captive somewhere and never even had theI don't know what the creator of this game have been living there lives but it's as if they were held captive somewhere and never even had the smallest idea about how a pool game should be. The online experience is absolutely astrocious and if you buy this game with the idea of having players to hone your skills against just forget about it.

    There is next to no one ever playing this game online and that alone is a deal breaker. Also certain rules in this game don't even exist. Never have I seen a situation where you pocket one of your ball first and then pocket the opponent ball gives you a foul. Where they living on Mars then decided to hop down on earth and just decide that they would make a pool game and at the same time take us all for a bunch of idiots?

    The only great thing is the graphics. And that is it! This games fail so bad it almost made me cry.
    Expand

See all 51 User Reviews