User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 171 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 171

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 23, 2011
    0
    This game is the worst port of all time. I bought it on Steam, and guess what it says "Move Right Analog Stick" Like seriously were Ubisoft so lazy that they couldn't even be bothered to change the basic instructions? Also, get this, the camera moves really slow when you move it around, even at 100% mouse speed, it's still the same, and thats what really kills the game. The extremelyThis game is the worst port of all time. I bought it on Steam, and guess what it says "Move Right Analog Stick" Like seriously were Ubisoft so lazy that they couldn't even be bothered to change the basic instructions? Also, get this, the camera moves really slow when you move it around, even at 100% mouse speed, it's still the same, and thats what really kills the game. The extremely sluggish camera speed. Resolutions aren't that good, doesn't go up to 1680x1050, it's a fairly old game but look at Half-Life 1, Valve makes it compatible with every resolution so why cant this game?

    Dont buy this for PC it's most probably a lot better on consoles.
    Expand
  2. May 29, 2011
    1
    The game may actually be great. Good luck finding out on this god-awful console port. Its control scheme is confounding and even after rebinding is sluggish. Worse still, you get many if not most of your tooltip advice geared toward Playstation players (maybe my mouse doesn't HAVE a right-analog stick!) and the game is utterly unable to handle handle widescreen monitor resolutions. This isThe game may actually be great. Good luck finding out on this god-awful console port. Its control scheme is confounding and even after rebinding is sluggish. Worse still, you get many if not most of your tooltip advice geared toward Playstation players (maybe my mouse doesn't HAVE a right-analog stick!) and the game is utterly unable to handle handle widescreen monitor resolutions. This is a broken disaster of a game that should never have been released in this form on PC. Expand
  3. May 26, 2013
    8
    Awesome game, I'd say this is the best in the Prince of Persia series. The storyline is great and has decent length. The prince is awesome. The puzzles are not too hard, but good enough to analyze your mind. This game has a few bugs though, sometimes the prince gets stuck sometimes and the game becomes unplayable and I'd have to restart the game to continue! And it shows "analog sticks"Awesome game, I'd say this is the best in the Prince of Persia series. The storyline is great and has decent length. The prince is awesome. The puzzles are not too hard, but good enough to analyze your mind. This game has a few bugs though, sometimes the prince gets stuck sometimes and the game becomes unplayable and I'd have to restart the game to continue! And it shows "analog sticks" instead of moving the mouse. It shows the buttons right, though (Left-click, right-click, space, etc.). And it doesn't properly support widescreen and doesn't show buttons on the Xbox 360 controller properly (I don't understand what's button 1 and button 7 on my controller). Anyways, it's a great game and worth playing. I felt it was a bit too easy, but nevertheless, it's an awesome game. I played it again now! It's a masterpiece, but has a few short flaws. Expand
  4. Jun 27, 2013
    10
    ok POP the two thrones so far is my best one in the whole series the story as always is so good and we are introduced to a new prince with cool new moves and new abilities the gameplay in this game is just perfect if u like to go and fight everyone you can do it and if u like to go with stealth u can do and that's what made this the best one in the whole series with some new refreshingok POP the two thrones so far is my best one in the whole series the story as always is so good and we are introduced to a new prince with cool new moves and new abilities the gameplay in this game is just perfect if u like to go and fight everyone you can do it and if u like to go with stealth u can do and that's what made this the best one in the whole series with some new refreshing graphics this is simply a perfect game Expand
  5. Apr 6, 2012
    1
    Its a bad port. So bad that it makes, what appears to be a very fun and good game, totally unplayable. Do they expect PC players to play with controllers instead of mouse/keyboard?
  6. Aug 21, 2011
    10
    The final installment (story-wise) to the Sands of Time quadrilogy and this series ends with a bang! Set straight after Warrior Within's events the Prince returns with Kaileena to Babylon where he finds it under war by none other than the Vizier himself, come back to life because of the events at the Island of Time. The combat is typical of the previous game but made slightly better,The final installment (story-wise) to the Sands of Time quadrilogy and this series ends with a bang! Set straight after Warrior Within's events the Prince returns with Kaileena to Babylon where he finds it under war by none other than the Vizier himself, come back to life because of the events at the Island of Time. The combat is typical of the previous game but made slightly better, adding combos and giving the ability to steal weapons and kill and enemy at the same time without looking up a secret guide on the Internet like on Prince of Persia: Warrior Within. Thing is though, they start moving away from combat in this game bringing in stealth kills called in this game Speed Kills. If the Prince is undetected and behind in enemy or in acrobatic placement he can do an animated Speed Kill which is quick, deadly and stylish through a series of left clicks when his weapons glow. Yes they're quick times but they're fun ones that are easy to do! The graphics are like Prince of Persia: Warrior Within's yet vastly better! The Prince also now has random encounters where he'll be transformed into his dark side, his evil side, his Dark Prince! He has a whole new combo system and looks completely different! The best part is when the Prince transforms back the Sand infection spreads up his arm more and more, each time he transforms! Like the other two games before this one has Life Upgrades but unlike Prince of Persia: Warrior Within are less hidden but still a challenge. Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones is a great game and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel the Prince's true acrobatic and fighting prowess and someone who wants to see the outcome of the Prince's story! Trust me, if you've played all the others before, the ending will make you cry! I did! Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2012
    6
    Many folks view this title as the highpoint of the POP franchise- but I found it a step down from Warrior Within in many ways. The basic puzzle platforming was still there- but gone was the time travel motif that, IMHO, was the best part of the earlier game.

    Some specific gripes: - I *hated* the voice acting in this game- and particularly the writing for the voice acting. The
    Many folks view this title as the highpoint of the POP franchise- but I found it a step down from Warrior Within in many ways. The basic puzzle platforming was still there- but gone was the time travel motif that, IMHO, was the best part of the earlier game.

    Some specific gripes:

    - I *hated* the voice acting in this game- and particularly the writing for the voice acting. The dialog was cliche, annoying, and I quickly wanted to strangle the
    Expand
  8. May 31, 2012
    7
    What is prince of persia, the two thrones? It's the best 3D prince of persia game. Having been developed before video games because mainstream garbage, it has decent difficulty, unlike the new prince of persia games. And it feels good to play something that isn't crap nowadays, so I try old games. It's fun if you like the genre of jumping from ledge to ledge, as in tomb raider, if you haveWhat is prince of persia, the two thrones? It's the best 3D prince of persia game. Having been developed before video games because mainstream garbage, it has decent difficulty, unlike the new prince of persia games. And it feels good to play something that isn't crap nowadays, so I try old games. It's fun if you like the genre of jumping from ledge to ledge, as in tomb raider, if you have no idea what is this genre then pick up the game even more because it will be a fresh awesome experience. The combat system is the worst part of the game although it is good that you can kill enemies instantly in this prince of persia, by backstabbing them strategically. IF you fail to do that, you have to have a boring battle with them, so i guess that's incentive to get it right! The levels are creative, well done, there are some challenging puzzles, the levels are never repetitive, and yes the game is actually challenging which is very well appreciated. The graphics are outdated at this point but who cares. Although the levels aren't repetitive the basic game mechanics somewhat are, this game has the feel of good without being great. Expand
  9. Jun 25, 2013
    5
    I really like prince of Persia but after playing the first 30 minutes of two thrones I just had to right this review. First of all, the cut scenes are beautiful but then ones you start playing YOU LOOK LIKE A STICK! your arms are pencil thin and you body is huge. but probably the biggest thing is when you start playing it says "use the right analog stick to move the camera" UH last time II really like prince of Persia but after playing the first 30 minutes of two thrones I just had to right this review. First of all, the cut scenes are beautiful but then ones you start playing YOU LOOK LIKE A STICK! your arms are pencil thin and you body is huge. but probably the biggest thing is when you start playing it says "use the right analog stick to move the camera" UH last time I checked mice don't have analog sticks. now this is my review based on the first half hour so don't hate me it might get better I know I haven't even gotten into the story so please don't hate. Expand
  10. Aug 15, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones you play as the Prince of Persia, whom after finding his city attacked has to save his beloved, the empress of time Khaileena from the clutches of the evil vizier. The story is probably the weakest factor of the game, with plenty of plotholes here and there.
    Then there's the graphics that I personally love. They look great and are very fitting. The only downside to the graphics are the textures that, when inspected closely looks like a bunch of pixels put together.
    The music is that Persian kind of music that really fits the game. The best track was probably the stealth theme that would play when the Prince assassinates his enemies.
    Said gameplay of Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones is the games biggest and greatest factor. Running along the walls of Babylon is a blast, as is backstabbing your enemies. Something that'll result in a speed-kill. A speed-kill is basically a quick-time event where you push the attack button each time your dagger lights up. Actually, stealth is probably the way a lot of player will play. This is because it's a lot easier. Something that'll prove useful later in the game. Another new mechanic in Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones is the dark Prince. A more powerful and shadowy version of the Prince. This isn't really that fun to play with as the Prince's health will drain each second. Luckily you'll only play as the dark Prince 25-33% of the whole game.
    So is this a good game? Of course it is! Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones is a good and fun action-adventure with great gameplay, good music, good graphics and a so-so story. In the end, Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones gets a 8 out of 10.
    Expand
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Even though this series has had its bumps along the way, the end product was completely worth it.
  2. The great talents at Ubisoft have done it again with this one folks and I don't think this is the last we will hear of the Prince of Persia.
  3. The main problem I had here in Two Thrones was, amazingly and sadly enough, the environments! In a franchise that held a high standard for level design, Two Thrones features bland and drab colors that are just uninteresting in so many ways.