• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ravaged is a post apocalyptic vehicular first person shooter.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 21
  2. Negative: 2 out of 21
  1. Oct 19, 2012
    90
    Ravaged delivers some of this year's best online vehicular carnage that's set perfectly to the backdrop of an engrossing and atmospheric post-apocalyptic world.
  2. Oct 22, 2012
    80
    Ravaged is far from perfect, but it certainly has its moments, and those are easily worth the price of admission.
  3. 79
    As far as first person vehicular shooter multiplayer games go, Ravaged for the PC is very enjoyable and it was difficult to put down. Granted Ravaged is not the most polished PC shooter available but the price is right, it is entertaining and offers up hours of mindless fun.
  4. Nov 3, 2012
    60
    When it works -- when you're barreling across the battlefield with one teammate hanging out the window firing a submachine gun and another on the rooftop grenade launcher, swerving in and out of the exploding wreckage of your enemy's vehicles and making your way toward their base -- it's glorious. It's just too bad it doesn't work all that often.
  5. Feb 19, 2013
    60
    Ravaged looks like a multiplayer shooter that does not give a tangible contribution to the genre. The 2 Dawn Games creatures present a gaming experience rather simple, based on the standards of many other productions.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    60
    It's nothing that I want to particularly spend much time with, since it's just generally lackluster in modes and variety. It's a pretty game, that's for sure, but there was nothing in Ravaged that really drew me in, nothing that made me want to turn it later once I'd shut it down.
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    35
    With a host of bugs, a fundamental lack of gameplay variety, and a key mechanic that doesn't serve the purpose it should, Ravaged is profoundly not the Mad Max game we've been waiting for.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 13 out of 29
  1. Jan 12, 2013
    10
    I loved this game *-*, has a lot of action and fun with friends. Has a little of RAGE, Boder Lands, Battle Field 3, like Mad Max films. Recomended. Expand
  2. Nov 23, 2012
    10
    Good Game...
  3. Jan 12, 2013
    10
    Real note (90/100), raters, if you has not a good pc to play Raveged, then don't play it, Dont give it 00/100, naturally your pc will show some lags. Great and good game, looks like homenage to Rage game. Single and lovely experience to play it online, much better if played with friends. Need some fixes on control of vehicles, and needs more servers too (mainly in Brazil). =P
    If you Like Multplay games, like CS GO, Team Fortress, BF3, MWs, then Raveged is for you gamer.
    Expand
  4. Oct 23, 2012
    6
    Ravaged is a pretty strong shooter amidst the likes of Battlefield and Enemy Territory, but with a few caveats. The main element, team-based vehicle shooting, is some of the best I've ever experienced in a game, and the maps about vehicle use are great, but the rest of the game is pretty lukewarm. The on-foot gunplay is barely interesting at all, and this means that a small number of maps without vehicles are absolutely pointless. One map, namely Oilrig which plays in a king-of-the-hill sort of way, has some pretty bad balance issues too. After the beta there aren't any game-breaking flaws, but the game still has its share of bugs, like a Statue of Liberty that you can walk right through, sprinting while crouching playing the sprinting animation but not actually increasing your speed, and a few indoor environments with screwed up lighting. The price is right and it has some really great maps and vehicles, but it needs some polishing, and a portion of it is something you won't enjoy. Expand
  5. Oct 23, 2012
    5
    Where's the players?

    Not very good right now. Bought it on Saturday, but with Chivalry taking up my time, I hadn't gotten around to it.


    Basically there's no one playing. Those that ARE playing, are playing the demo version. Which means when you buy the game you'll be playing matches with/against the people playing the demo. So basically you bought the demo. Only had about 40 people playing the game with 3/4 or more of them playing demo versions. When I played it's well...decent sort of. Didn't try out the helicopter. The cars control weird. Don't know why the 360 controller doesn't use the triggers for gas/brake...but perhaps that's able to be rebinded.

    Told the game to enable VSync yet it won't. That doesn't help. Overall the controls don't make much sense....nothing sprinted on the gamepad. Many of the buttons didn't seem to do anything. The graphics are OK. Nowhere near BF3. Sort of all over the places. Some aspects look good, others look dated. Can't really place it. Just reminds me of old school FPS from the 2000-2005...that's just kind of the impression I get, except obviously more advanced in many areas. Wasn't impressed with the game, but perhaps that's because of few players. Should have waited for more reviews, and wish others mentioned the dearth of players playing it. Hopefully it gets better. The setting is nice. The maps are big. But without players playing it, and needing better controls it just sort of seems to fall flat. I'll give it a 5. (which isn't on the American school grade system of 5 = F). 5 simply means very mediocre. Lots better out there. Many with much more players. They should do a free weekend for Steam, and/or lower the price. Looks like another online game bought that no one plays. Oh well. Knew it was a risk, so ultimately my fault. Guess the good fun Chivalry provided lowered my guard. Seems though this game might be one of those that only has a few months of playability before it dies out. Vehicle combat? Guess you need enough players to be around your vehicle to have those. Sadly the one I played on only had about 8 total people, and I was driving..so.
    Expand
  6. Jan 24, 2013
    5
    Really great game suffering from a terribly small community, the one full server in the US at night is always stacked full of jerks who park their tanks and trucks in your spawn or the fuel capture point. Neat I guess if you're trying to kill the game for those trying to learn it. I don't see the point of stacking EXP to unlock weapons if no one's left to play with. Expand
  7. May 3, 2013
    0
    This game must have gotten a lot of padded reviews. This game is far below average in every aspect. A few features of the main menu are even completely broken at the moment. And even though they kindly acknowledge the problem in the forums, nothing has been done to fix it for months. I have nothing against the developers, in fact go buy it! Just so you can see what I mean. This game is bad AND broken. The community is not just small but completely hostile and cruel. Exploiting. Spawn-killing. I mean the people who support this game are either developers, developers friends and family, or kids who snagged this game for 90% off on Steam and cant afford a real game. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews