Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 272 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to last year's Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the finest platform games on any system. It's bright, colourful, clever, well-designed, and the vast majority of it is a sheer joy to experience.
  2. Oct 25, 2013
    90
    A charming and inventive platformer that understands what makes the genre special, and never rests on its laurels.
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends falls just short of being an absolutely timeless classic, but that’s just about the worst thing anyone can say about it. It’s every bit as good as its predecessor — stronger on some fronts and a little weaker on others — and continues to strengthen Rayman’s position as an enduring gaming mascot.
  4. Sep 11, 2013
    90
    While in many ways superior to Origins I’m giving it the same score because it’s a little bit too similar in places, nevertheless Rayman Legends is one of the best platformers of all time and you should definitely buy it if you want to have a smile on your face.
  5. Sep 2, 2013
    85
    The soundtrack is 100 percent tuned into the environment, which is terrific!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 33
  2. Negative: 2 out of 33
  1. Jul 13, 2014
    10
    If you enjoyed Origins you'll love this. This is seriously one of the best platformers I have ever played. The developers should be proud to have made such a refined and enjoyable game. The balance of difficulty is excellent and better than Origins, I think. I'm glad they let you skip the animation at the end of each level during the Lum tally. There are a lot more game modes here than just the story too. It feels like there's more variety to the gameplay than origins as well. Expand
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    Rayman is back, in a best in class platformer. The game is brillant in all aspects: graphism, animation, handling. Mind you, it requires a pad the well known and appreciated xbox 360 is supported and works like a charm in this game. Some innovations will certainely be copied, and that's a good thing.
    Rayman Legends is fairly long, it took me approx 20 hours to get to the first ending. But that's only 50% of the game! There are more levels that appear and can be unlocked. And for those that enjoy competition, there are 2 daily and 2 weekly challenges, where your skills to complete a level will be compared to this of other players.
    A word on the DRM: Rayman is protected by UPLAY. I cannot say I like it, but it proved to be working just a good as steam, if not better. That means it is non-obtrusive, and allowed me to play online, offline, after my computer resumed from suspend mode.
    Rayman Legends is a solid 10 for anyone into platformers!
    Expand
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    Ubisoft has brought this supposed-to-be WiiU exclusive game to pc,ps3 and xbox 360 and i have to say that they have done a fine job.Stunning visuals,great level design(you'll never get bored as you will witness something new and creative in every level),tons of levels(main game is roughly about 12 hours) and special mention to the background score.The game has a nice mixture of easy and tough levels.For gamers who want challenging levels, its gonna be extremely fun.Four player co-op is an absolute treat, and will be a lot more easier to play than single-player.It will be among the best platformers ever. Go for it! Collapse
  4. Sep 11, 2013
    9
    Has combination of tight controls and well designed levels that makes platforming satisfying, excellent graphical style and music, as well as tons of unlockable content that will keep you playing even after finishing the story.

    Very solid platformer.

    The only downside is there's no online coop; only local.
    Expand
  5. Sep 4, 2013
    8
    fun gameplay bit sceptical at first but the game is awesome the art in this game is superb and the music is so cool :D
    so many minigames and
    stuff to get in this game Expand
  6. Oct 21, 2013
    8
    Great game for the younger people and even for adults. I love the co-op system that they have, the graphics are unique and nice and gameplay feels good. I'm glad they brought Rayman back. Expand
  7. Oct 8, 2013
    1
    I tried to like this game...I really did. But this is a game for kids. No storyline, all fun and games(which is sometimes good). It just makes me feel like I'm going nowhere with the game Expand

See all 33 User Reviews