Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 243 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to last year's Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the finest platform games on any system. It's bright, colourful, clever, well-designed, and the vast majority of it is a sheer joy to experience.
  2. Oct 25, 2013
    90
    A charming and inventive platformer that understands what makes the genre special, and never rests on its laurels.
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends falls just short of being an absolutely timeless classic, but that’s just about the worst thing anyone can say about it. It’s every bit as good as its predecessor — stronger on some fronts and a little weaker on others — and continues to strengthen Rayman’s position as an enduring gaming mascot.
  4. Sep 11, 2013
    90
    While in many ways superior to Origins I’m giving it the same score because it’s a little bit too similar in places, nevertheless Rayman Legends is one of the best platformers of all time and you should definitely buy it if you want to have a smile on your face.
  5. Sep 2, 2013
    85
    The soundtrack is 100 percent tuned into the environment, which is terrific!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    Ubisoft has brought this supposed-to-be WiiU exclusive game to pc,ps3 and xbox 360 and i have to say that they have done a fine job.Stunning visuals,great level design(you'll never get bored as you will witness something new and creative in every level),tons of levels(main game is roughly about 12 hours) and special mention to the background score.The game has a nice mixture of easy and tough levels.For gamers who want challenging levels, its gonna be extremely fun.Four player co-op is an absolute treat, and will be a lot more easier to play than single-player.It will be among the best platformers ever. Go for it! Expand
  2. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    've been a die hard fan of rayman games since the old days of dos and I have to say, Ubisoft did it again with another spectacular platforming experience. This game is about as perfect as platformers can get with a phenomenal sound track, beautiful level design and a slick control scheme (assuming you are using a gamepad of some sort). Expand
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    I've been a die hard fan of rayman games since the old days of dos and I have to say, Ubisoft did it again with another spectacular platforming experience. This game is about as perfect as platformers can get with a phenomenal sound track, beautiful level design and a slick control scheme (assuming you are using a gamepad of some sort). The only complaint I have throughout the entire game is the fact that the keyboard controls are kind of wonky, but if you have gamepad that problem is eliminated completely. All in all, if you are even the slightest bit interested in platforming style games, this is a must buy. Expand
  4. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    Very rarely i have the pleasure of witnessing such a level of creativity and quality in a game. I am really glad they haven't made it console exclusive because i would've lost the change of experiencing such and incredible game. Expand
  5. Sep 30, 2013
    9
    So, I didn't play Origins and I decided to pick this up because I wanted to check out Rayman's modern offering, and Rayman Legends didn't disappoint. The game controls fluidly, especially with a controller, although if you rebind the keys to something sane, the keyboard controls work fine. The main thing that makes the game good, though, is the great design of everything, from the daily challenges, to the individual and varied sequences of levels, even to the hub world from which you select levels everything feels polished and perfectly designed. The game varies heavily, one world focuses heavily on wind currents, having a Zero-Wing style shooting mini game at one point, while a later world is focused on James Bond 2D 'stealth' (more timing-based, but it still feels like stealth). In the end, Rayman Legends is just a fantastic game, and it's so good that if I owned a PS Vita and Wii U I'd buy it again for those systems. It has endless, polished, well designed content. Expand
  6. Nov 6, 2013
    8
    In terms of game-play,creativity,visuals and sounds it delivers a very pleasant experience...But it lacks in terms of story,and 3D visuals...Even though it is a 2D plat-former I have been able to watch it under 3D stereoscopic visuals and it looks quite appealing...But as soon as I have beaten the last boss I didn't have any incentive to continue playing even though there were still many more scenes to play...(Game opens them gradually as you become more & more adept...)The fact that the game offers a weak story mode has been the reason for me terminating my interest in it earlier than I have planned...No matter how I enjoyed playing it ,it still hasn't been immersive enough to keep me going once I finished story mode...I didn't bother with all that was offered to me but I still appreciate the fact it was available for me to keep playing...At some point I got tired of the repetitive game-play and lack of interest due to weak story...But as long as it lasts there wasn't any possibility for me ending it before finishing story mode... Expand
  7. Oct 8, 2013
    1
    I tried to like this game...I really did. But this is a game for kids. No storyline, all fun and games(which is sometimes good). It just makes me feel like I'm going nowhere with the game Collapse

See all 27 User Reviews