Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 216 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to last year's Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the finest platform games on any system. It's bright, colourful, clever, well-designed, and the vast majority of it is a sheer joy to experience.
  2. Oct 25, 2013
    90
    A charming and inventive platformer that understands what makes the genre special, and never rests on its laurels.
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends falls just short of being an absolutely timeless classic, but that’s just about the worst thing anyone can say about it. It’s every bit as good as its predecessor — stronger on some fronts and a little weaker on others — and continues to strengthen Rayman’s position as an enduring gaming mascot.
  4. Sep 11, 2013
    90
    While in many ways superior to Origins I’m giving it the same score because it’s a little bit too similar in places, nevertheless Rayman Legends is one of the best platformers of all time and you should definitely buy it if you want to have a smile on your face.
  5. Sep 2, 2013
    85
    The soundtrack is 100 percent tuned into the environment, which is terrific!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    Ubisoft has brought this supposed-to-be WiiU exclusive game to pc,ps3 and xbox 360 and i have to say that they have done a fine job.Stunning visuals,great level design(you'll never get bored as you will witness something new and creative in every level),tons of levels(main game is roughly about 12 hours) and special mention to the background score.The game has a nice mixture of easy and tough levels.For gamers who want challenging levels, its gonna be extremely fun.Four player co-op is an absolute treat, and will be a lot more easier to play than single-player.It will be among the best platformers ever. Go for it! Expand
  2. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    've been a die hard fan of rayman games since the old days of dos and I have to say, Ubisoft did it again with another spectacular platforming experience. This game is about as perfect as platformers can get with a phenomenal sound track, beautiful level design and a slick control scheme (assuming you are using a gamepad of some sort). Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Yet again Ubisoft has blown me away with a new Rayman game. Too good for words, but I'll try to say it as humanly possible,OH MY GOD! It is so polished and well designed,creative, it had a cute new little mini games, background scores and that good old Rayman feel. I'm sure people will lose themselves in this enjoyable game, I know I did. Expand
  4. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    I've been a die hard fan of rayman games since the old days of dos and I have to say, Ubisoft did it again with another spectacular platforming experience. This game is about as perfect as platformers can get with a phenomenal sound track, beautiful level design and a slick control scheme (assuming you are using a gamepad of some sort). The only complaint I have throughout the entire game is the fact that the keyboard controls are kind of wonky, but if you have gamepad that problem is eliminated completely. All in all, if you are even the slightest bit interested in platforming style games, this is a must buy. Expand
  5. Sep 7, 2013
    9
    Well, I played in this miracle, Ubisoft really transformed the game, colorful levels, music, just class!! Secret diversified locations, this is not just a mini levels which killed all and won, a convenient management (as well as in the last part). Toda I configured the keys closer to the keys Rayman, hardcore is not met, only a few levels was a lot of different modes added, the animals that give lyumy (do not know what they are, but still a nice addition.) The game is much better than the previous part.
    9/10
    Expand
  6. Nov 6, 2013
    8
    In terms of game-play,creativity,visuals and sounds it delivers a very pleasant experience...But it lacks in terms of story,and 3D visuals...Even though it is a 2D plat-former I have been able to watch it under 3D stereoscopic visuals and it looks quite appealing...But as soon as I have beaten the last boss I didn't have any incentive to continue playing even though there were still many more scenes to play...(Game opens them gradually as you become more & more adept...)The fact that the game offers a weak story mode has been the reason for me terminating my interest in it earlier than I have planned...No matter how I enjoyed playing it ,it still hasn't been immersive enough to keep me going once I finished story mode...I didn't bother with all that was offered to me but I still appreciate the fact it was available for me to keep playing...At some point I got tired of the repetitive game-play and lack of interest due to weak story...But as long as it lasts there wasn't any possibility for me ending it before finishing story mode... Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2013
    0
    i did try the game but it SUCKS.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Collapse

See all 25 User Reviews