Rayman Origins PC

Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    95
    It's downright gorgeous and a total blast to play alone or with friends. A truly realized vision at the top of its genre, Rayman Origins is an extravaganza with plenty of action to keep it fresh from start to finish and beyond.
  2. 92
    Even so, Rayman: Origins is the best designed, most accessible, vast, gameplay rich and fun platformer that I've played in a very long time. It's nothing short of a Nintendo A-list (which I still think of as the best platforming game developer ever to have graced the market) and could be the beginning of a beautiful series.
  3. Apr 13, 2012
    92
    Rayman Origins is an incredible piece of art, recommended for every gamer with no exception.
  4. Apr 16, 2012
    91
    A beautifully animated, brilliantly scored, exquisitely judged platformer, equally modern and classic. [May 2012, p.92]
  5. Mar 29, 2012
    87
    Excellent graphics, brilliantly designed levels and a chaotic but funny coop-mode: Rayman Origins is a triumphant comeback for Ubisofts limbless hero!
  6. Mar 30, 2012
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  7. PC Master (Greece)
    May 16, 2012
    82
    Rayman Origins re-introduces an intense freshness to a genre that many gamers chose to remember by a couple of well-known brand names that monopolize interest… and the rest consider long dead. It delivers many hours of pure fun (and some discomfort for completionists) and does that in the best way possible. [May 2012]
  8. Jun 28, 2012
    80
    A well-written story could have transformed Rayman Origins into a beautiful fairytale. Without it, it's an incredibly fun ride and a great party game.
  9. Apr 27, 2012
    80
    The equivalent of a man in an art gallery playing a kazoo. [May 2012, p.58]
  10. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 25, 2012
    80
    Awesome platformer of the classical type – its appeal lays in colorful visuals, overall cuteness and first of all – fast-paced and smooth playability. [Apr 2012]
  11. Apr 8, 2012
    80
    In lesser hands, the art design might have overwhelmed everything, leaving the levels to feel like an overly cluttered and repetitive mess. Instead, it's a wonderful platformer with its own unique style that's most definitely worth experiencing, and especially shared.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 335 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 56
  2. Negative: 5 out of 56
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    9
    Rayman Origins is return to the original 2D Rayman which i presonally consider the best part of the series. Long waiting in Rayman series forRayman Origins is return to the original 2D Rayman which i presonally consider the best part of the series. Long waiting in Rayman series for sure paid off in this part. Full Review »
  2. Apr 1, 2012
    10
    Beautiful art, no DRM, and works great with a gamepad. There are plenty of hidden easter eggs and the soundtrack always seems to be spot on. ABeautiful art, no DRM, and works great with a gamepad. There are plenty of hidden easter eggs and the soundtrack always seems to be spot on. A must buy if you liked the original 2D rayman games. Full Review »
  3. Mar 29, 2012
    10
    HA! I never thought I'd have THIS MUCH FUN! Definitely matched Rayman 2 in terms of greatness. Soundtrack? Sheesh guy, it was HOT! Artwork?HA! I never thought I'd have THIS MUCH FUN! Definitely matched Rayman 2 in terms of greatness. Soundtrack? Sheesh guy, it was HOT! Artwork? Beautiful, All in all, I was playing a masterpiece. Full Review »