Rayman Origins PC

Rayman Origins Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 354 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Origins is a comic adventure set in a lush 2D world brimming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. The Glade of Dreams is overrun by the "nefurrious" Darktoons. The Fairy Council seeks Rayman's help to save the day. Rayman receives the aid of his best friend GloboxRayman Origins is a comic adventure set in a lush 2D world brimming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. The Glade of Dreams is overrun by the "nefurrious" Darktoons. The Fairy Council seeks Rayman's help to save the day. Rayman receives the aid of his best friend Globox as well as two crafty wizards, the Teensies. Together the world's most hilarious team of heroes sets out to restore peace to the Glade before their beloved home is destroyed. Rayman Origins supports four-player jump-in-and-jump-out co-op gameplay. The game offers a massive universe to explore, with more than 100 characters, 12 unique worlds, and more than 60 levels of platforming gameplay designed for all ages and play styles. Unlock new abilities and moves as you progress through the game. All members of your team will discover new unique abilities, including swimming, diving, slapping, and the sensational "HarilyCopter." Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Gamescom 2011: Rayman Origins - Official Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    95
    It's downright gorgeous and a total blast to play alone or with friends. A truly realized vision at the top of its genre, Rayman Origins is an extravaganza with plenty of action to keep it fresh from start to finish and beyond.
  2. Apr 13, 2012
    92
    Rayman Origins is an incredible piece of art, recommended for every gamer with no exception.
  3. 92
    Even so, Rayman: Origins is the best designed, most accessible, vast, gameplay rich and fun platformer that I've played in a very long time. It's nothing short of a Nintendo A-list (which I still think of as the best platforming game developer ever to have graced the market) and could be the beginning of a beautiful series.
  4. Mar 30, 2012
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. PC Master (Greece)
    May 16, 2012
    82
    Rayman Origins re-introduces an intense freshness to a genre that many gamers chose to remember by a couple of well-known brand names that monopolize interest… and the rest consider long dead. It delivers many hours of pure fun (and some discomfort for completionists) and does that in the best way possible. [May 2012]
  6. Apr 8, 2012
    80
    In lesser hands, the art design might have overwhelmed everything, leaving the levels to feel like an overly cluttered and repetitive mess. Instead, it's a wonderful platformer with its own unique style that's most definitely worth experiencing, and especially shared.
  7. Jun 28, 2012
    80
    A well-written story could have transformed Rayman Origins into a beautiful fairytale. Without it, it's an incredibly fun ride and a great party game.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 59
  2. Negative: 5 out of 59
  1. Apr 1, 2012
    10
    Beautiful art, no DRM, and works great with a gamepad. There are plenty of hidden easter eggs and the soundtrack always seems to be spot on. ABeautiful art, no DRM, and works great with a gamepad. There are plenty of hidden easter eggs and the soundtrack always seems to be spot on. A must buy if you liked the original 2D rayman games. Expand
  2. Aug 19, 2013
    10
    never tried a rayman game before but this one is outstanding the game play is fun and challenging and with amazing art and music thisnever tried a rayman game before but this one is outstanding the game play is fun and challenging and with amazing art and music this game is a masterpiece Expand
  3. Feb 18, 2013
    10
    Amazing and very fun game. I repeated this game 3 times, and I still like to come back to this game, especially when I'm bored, because it'sAmazing and very fun game. I repeated this game 3 times, and I still like to come back to this game, especially when I'm bored, because it's great game fro wasting time, or playing it with your family too. Expand
  4. Apr 4, 2012
    10
    Best platformer in a loooong time. Good hearted fun and a blast in co op. Old school platforming fans rejoice, rayman is back and better than ever!!!
  5. Aug 25, 2012
    9
    This is a masterpiece of a game and its so sad that its not getting the sales it deserves. I bought this game when it was going for 15$This is a masterpiece of a game and its so sad that its not getting the sales it deserves. I bought this game when it was going for 15$ during the steam summer sale and i honestly think this game is worth the full retail price. I wasn't expecting it to be that good as Bastion but this is one of those games that you will be proud of completing 100%. Expand
  6. Oct 8, 2014
    9
    Yet another great game by Ubisoft. Really everything in this game music, controls, colorful graphics, characters is loveable and carefullyYet another great game by Ubisoft. Really everything in this game music, controls, colorful graphics, characters is loveable and carefully designed. I finished it in 2 players local co-op and it was extremely fun. And one last think, do not be fooled by graphics, the game is really hard to beat but on the way you enjoy it! Expand
  7. Mar 30, 2012
    0
    Piece of S**t, dont buy it..............i found it utterly boring, simple and mediocre. The soundtrack was just ok, and there are problemsPiece of S**t, dont buy it..............i found it utterly boring, simple and mediocre. The soundtrack was just ok, and there are problems with character control. Overall the game doesn't worth it. Expand

See all 59 User Reviews