Resident Evil: Revelations PC

Resident Evil: Revelations Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 321 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Resident Evil: Revelations tells the story of what happens between Resident Evil 4 and Resident Evil 5.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. May 28, 2013
    85
    Revelation has some flaws - an imperfect controlling system, some short and too easy levels and really stupid story moments, that are typical for the Resident Evil series. Still, despite all this, the new RE is a great game. Episodic formula works great with telling a large, multithreaded story, the game has some real horror, great boss fights and a new game mode. It's definitely worth your time.
  2. May 20, 2013
    85
    It’s been so long since I could say, without any second guessing or qualifiers, that I like a Resident Evil game. I don’t just like Revelations — I adore it. Slower mechanics, scrounging for items, and marching headlong into the unknown are features not entirely lost in new RE games, but they’re rarely expressed as well as they were in pre-RE4 titles.
  3. May 23, 2013
    85
    Porting Revelations to make it readily available to millions of gamers was a smart move by Capcom, but if you have played the 3DS version already then there is nothing new here for you. For everyone else, Capcom has done console and PC gamers a favor in providing a thrilling and riveting addition to this truly evil series.
  4. GameStar
    May 20, 2013
    75
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. May 21, 2013
    75
    Revelations is definitely reminiscent of the old school days of the series, and those craving that particular experience should not miss out.
  6. May 20, 2013
    75
    This HD version shares all the problems its predecessor has, including noticeably limited enemy variety and weak allied AI that can't hit the broad side of a barn.
  7. May 22, 2013
    65
    Revelations is a decent adventure, but it doesn't come close to reaching the heights the series has in the past.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 55
  2. Negative: 15 out of 55
  1. May 21, 2013
    10
    Challenging, fun, exciting, creepy,
    As Resident Evil fan (since Re/bio1)I like the way they brought back the old school "survival horror" and
    Challenging, fun, exciting, creepy,
    As Resident Evil fan (since Re/bio1)I like the way they brought back the old school "survival horror" and mixed it in with the new school look.
    But the Controlls are a bit annoying (at the first moment) and I wasn't happy about jill's look, not the best(preffe the design from re5) but it is okay.
    so um,
    9/10.
    Expand
  2. May 31, 2013
    9
    This game is cool. I recommend it to all old fans of Resident Evil, especially of series 1, 2 and 3. I was annoyed with aiming, even with proThis game is cool. I recommend it to all old fans of Resident Evil, especially of series 1, 2 and 3. I was annoyed with aiming, even with pro mouse on pro mousepad I could not aim properly. Beside, dialogs were a bit lame, but I like a move Capcom has made. Going back to darkness, true horror. This is how Resident Evil should be. Assuming:
    - graphics, I dont mind, I like it's own unique style(RE always had very average gfx, I like that)
    - sound is great
    - story, very twisted and disappointing on start(I was like "WTF?!" when I saw second mission)
    - gameplay, cool but aiming should be corrected
    - Jill Valentine, she does not look like original character from 3rd part. Why she has changed so much?

    Capcom should defiantly go for horror mode. Otherwise they will kill entire series in matter of few years. If I want to play a shooter I will go for shooter, I want Resident Evil as i was from start. This is how game succeed and this is how it should be all time.

    9, why? Play, dont mind graphics. You'll realise.
    Expand
  3. May 30, 2013
    9
    It's better then RE4/RE5/RE6. The best RE from last ten years!
    Game have oldschool atmosphere.
    When I play game my feelings was like I play
    It's better then RE4/RE5/RE6. The best RE from last ten years!
    Game have oldschool atmosphere.
    When I play game my feelings was like I play in game from first trilogy: tensity, sometimes fear.
    It have nice soundtrack, graphics(not in videos, but in gameplay), story, gameplay! You can found here some puzzles.
    Sorry for my english.
    Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2013
    7
    Resident Evil Revelations is a third person shooter. Resident Evil Revelations suffered from boring underwater sections and below standardResident Evil Revelations is a third person shooter. Resident Evil Revelations suffered from boring underwater sections and below standard graphics. But Resident Evil Revelations' flaws do not take away from all of the good things it has to offer, including a great raid mode, some horror elements, good combat, and lots of great moments in the game. Expand
  5. May 25, 2013
    6
    At short ,
    This game is more of the same the old formula with a different look and new gadgets ,i don't care for the graphics or the raid
    At short ,
    This game is more of the same the old formula with a different look and new gadgets ,i don't care for the graphics or the raid mode, the scare rate is 0/10,The story was industrial RE.
    Bottom line It has been done already.
    Expand
  6. Feb 19, 2014
    5
    This was a major step backwards from RE6 in virtually every category. I expected much better from the latest of the Resident Evil franchise.This was a major step backwards from RE6 in virtually every category. I expected much better from the latest of the Resident Evil franchise. I am certain that if they had wanted to do a better job with this game, they could and would have. I'm just glad I got it while it was on sale.. Expand
  7. Jun 12, 2014
    0
    absolutely terrible port. crap graphics and doesn't even have 720 or 1080p resolution so im stuck with a small screen only played it for 10absolutely terrible port. crap graphics and doesn't even have 720 or 1080p resolution so im stuck with a small screen only played it for 10 minutes its the biggest waste of money. Expand

See all 55 User Reviews