Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 405 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. 12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 113
  2. Negative: 88 out of 113
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    This is by far one of the best games I have EVER played. The graphics are beyond amazing the physics engine is by far one of the best engine i have ever seen the racing element is the best thing since Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing! Expand
  2. Aug 9, 2013
    8
    Buy it for one reason. To laugh at it. The joy of the woefully crafted game, gave me the biggest laughs I got from any game in a long while. It could be put in for Funniest Game at any award, and it would win. From the nonsensical plot and ridiculous cut scenes to the awful mechanics and gameplay, Ride to Hell: Retribution is quite the worst game I've ever played. And for the hilarity it left behind, I love it. I know it's crap, but the laughter is worth an 8. Expand
  3. Sep 2, 2013
    1
    Bueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugar miro el punto de vista del juego, para ser de la consola XBOX 360 no llega a encajar allí, en tercer lugar y por ultimo, este juego me parece bastante monótono en el sentido de que el juego se torna ABURRIDO Y REPETITIVO y no logra ser un juego que valga la pena comprar NUNCA. Expand
  4. Feb 1, 2014
    0
    This game is seriously the worst game i've ever seen.The explosion in this game is just nasty.It's like they hired some random group to make this game.Hope they don't make a sequel out of this because that is just mean Expand
  5. Sep 8, 2013
    0
    This is almost everything wrong with gaming. QTEs, turret sections, clunky controls, bad voice acting, bad sound effects, bland music, sexism, bugs and glitches galore, every mission is almost a carbon copy of each other, trash story, and much much MUCH more. This is a top contender for worst game of 2013. Into the trash it goes. Expand
  6. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    I dont know how you can produce a game like that. The story is scripted and doesnt make any sense. And the graphic/physic engine is totally crap. Dont buy it please Expand
  7. Oct 13, 2013
    0
    It really is a ride to hell! I don't know why you're even looking at these reviews. Get out of here and burn all the copies you see. The game it-it-it changes you! Makes you go nuts and it makes you so angry! And oooooh those disgusting clothed sex scenes where you a girl after you JUST KILLED A RAPIST and he's still LYING IN THE ROOM! DEAD! The gameplay is bad and the graphics are bad and when I say that the PS2 could have runned this on 60FPS highest graphics I am NOT Joking. The story and voice acting is like someone wanted to make an indie game and made ALL the voice acting himself. (what I mean is that its DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! Expand

See all 113 User Reviews