Ride to Hell: Retribution Image
Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.2

Overwhelming dislike- based on 522 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Ride to Hell: Retribution - CGI Announcement Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. Jul 9, 2013
    12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 130
  1. Aug 24, 2013
    10
    hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece of art, hilariously broken games like this only come along every so often and we should embrace that Expand
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    7
    Not the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the priceNot the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the price right, it's budget baby. Expand
  3. Sep 2, 2013
    1
    Bueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugarBueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugar miro el punto de vista del juego, para ser de la consola XBOX 360 no llega a encajar allí, en tercer lugar y por ultimo, este juego me parece bastante monótono en el sentido de que el juego se torna ABURRIDO Y REPETITIVO y no logra ser un juego que valga la pena comprar NUNCA. Expand
  4. May 5, 2014
    0
    I cant believe there are people that rated this game 10/10. Thats proof of living and breathing retards in this world. They will acceptI cant believe there are people that rated this game 10/10. Thats proof of living and breathing retards in this world. They will accept literally anything given to them, aslong as they can get thier greedy hands on it, without have the intelect to think for thier selves as to why this game fails so bad. Expand
  5. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    this game Not worth pirate, Just dont play this game.
    The biggest question with this game probably is: "Is it really that bad?"
    Yes! ok,
    this game Not worth pirate, Just dont play this game.
    The biggest question with this game probably is: "Is it really that bad?"
    Yes!

    ok, I played it.
    after 1 hour my brain is already full of ♥♥♥♥.
    How can Deep Silver made game like this?
    Expand
  6. Jun 13, 2014
    0
    The Worst game of the 7th generation
    Pros:
    + When you don't get a chance to play it Cons: - PS1 graphics - Boring gaameplay - Countless
    The Worst game of the 7th generation
    Pros:
    + When you don't get a chance to play it
    Cons:
    - PS1 graphics
    - Boring gaameplay
    - Countless bugs
    - Offensive "love" scenes
    - The sound effects are generic
    - The voice acting is even worst than the original Resident Evil game
    - The soundtrack is painfully average
    Recommendation: No one
    Expand
  7. Jan 22, 2014
    0
    Ride to Hell:

    -Poor A.I- -Poor Storyline- -Broken and boring Gameplay- -Worst Voice Acting- -Bad Graphics- -Weak Personality of the
    Ride to Hell:

    -Poor A.I-
    -Poor Storyline-
    -Broken and boring Gameplay-
    -Worst Voice Acting-
    -Bad Graphics-
    -Weak Personality of the Main Protagonist-
    -Frustrating Camera issue-
    -Poor Level Design-

    Ride To Hell Is the Worst game. Not only the worst, It's over ''Tasteless''
    Expand

See all 130 User Reviews