Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 439 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. 12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 122
  2. Negative: 97 out of 122
  1. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    This game makes Hollywood look like YouTube fan made low budget movies. This game has it all, the graphics are out of this world, gameplay isThis game makes Hollywood look like YouTube fan made low budget movies. This game has it all, the graphics are out of this world, gameplay is very well done and the story is so brilliant that you will never see it coming! A must own game for anyone with mental illness! Expand
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    7
    Not the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the priceNot the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the price right, it's budget baby. Expand
  3. Dec 24, 2013
    1
    In one sentence a terrible game
    Very boring Story
    Very Glitchy Bad combat System U can drive in only one direction like from point 1 to
    In one sentence a terrible game
    Very boring Story
    Very Glitchy
    Bad combat System
    U can drive in only one direction like from point 1 to 2 with no roads connected to it and also u cannot go back to point 1
    Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2014
    0
    What the hell is this! Is this game from 2004? No, its from 2013!! The best thing I can say about this game is NOTHING! The game functions,What the hell is this! Is this game from 2004? No, its from 2013!! The best thing I can say about this game is NOTHING! The game functions, and it sucks balls! I have seen a perfect rating for the game! WHAT THE **** Final Verdict: 0/10!!!!!!! Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    It is just The guys who made this game should burn in hell. Waste of money. Youre thrown into the game with a turret section and a fightingIt is just The guys who made this game should burn in hell. Waste of money. Youre thrown into the game with a turret section and a fighting one. After that you meet w- you know what just go and look for something else ok just, you will be reading this calling then play it and be scarred for life. Expand
  6. Jun 25, 2013
    0
    this is the kind of game that should have been announced dead as soon as the idea came up at the creators.
    any game that have no control
    this is the kind of game that should have been announced dead as soon as the idea came up at the creators.
    any game that have no control config should not be released in this day and age
    minimal video config
    this game belongs to around 2005 not 2013
    Expand
  7. Oct 4, 2013
    0
    Ride to Hell: Retribution is the worst game i have ever played in my life!
    Its a unfinished pile of trash and i recommend that you avoid this
    Ride to Hell: Retribution is the worst game i have ever played in my life!
    Its a unfinished pile of trash and i recommend that you avoid this game with all your life!
    Expand

See all 122 User Reviews