Ride to Hell: Retribution Image
Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.2

Overwhelming dislike- based on 523 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Ride to Hell: Retribution - CGI Announcement Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. Jul 9, 2013
    12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 130
  1. Aug 24, 2013
    10
    hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece of art, hilariously broken games like this only come along every so often and we should embrace that Expand
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    7
    Not the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the priceNot the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the price right, it's budget baby. Expand
  3. Sep 2, 2013
    1
    Bueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugarBueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugar miro el punto de vista del juego, para ser de la consola XBOX 360 no llega a encajar allí, en tercer lugar y por ultimo, este juego me parece bastante monótono en el sentido de que el juego se torna ABURRIDO Y REPETITIVO y no logra ser un juego que valga la pena comprar NUNCA. Expand
  4. May 5, 2014
    0
    I cant believe there are people that rated this game 10/10. Thats proof of living and breathing retards in this world. They will acceptI cant believe there are people that rated this game 10/10. Thats proof of living and breathing retards in this world. They will accept literally anything given to them, aslong as they can get thier greedy hands on it, without have the intelect to think for thier selves as to why this game fails so bad. Expand
  5. Feb 27, 2014
    0
    Yes, That's Right I just gave this "Biker" game a 0, This looks like a xbox 1's graphics, NO NOT THE New XBOX ONE The Orignal Xbox! Story lineYes, That's Right I just gave this "Biker" game a 0, This looks like a xbox 1's graphics, NO NOT THE New XBOX ONE The Orignal Xbox! Story line is one of the WORST I HAVE EVER PLAYED. YES THERES MISSING SOUNDS TO THE GAME! One of the worst parts to this game is with the random sex scene, Yes shoot somebody and then 2 seconds later.... SEX! THIS GAME IS UNFINISHED. Hey Deep Silver, YOU HAVE NO FANS FOR THIS GOD AWFUL GAME. Please, Do NOT MAKE A SERIES OUT OF THIS. An for anyone readying this... DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.... EVEN FOR THE LAUGHS! WORST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED, and yes after i "Beat" the game After 37 broken missions I wish i could get a refund! Don't buy it Expand
  6. Sep 9, 2013
    0
    Ride to Hell title just made history.
    Here is my theory:
    This is a project made by a high school game design class as a class assignment and
    Ride to Hell title just made history.
    Here is my theory:
    This is a project made by a high school game design class as a class assignment and the teacher though why not take the game and make some money out of it and donate it to charity, I hope all the money went to helping staving children in Africa
    In conclusion, I threw up so many times I lost 100 pounds, thank you.
    Expand
  7. Apr 19, 2014
    0
    Big Rigs might even be better than this, that's right, that's how awful this games is. Don't buy it. Don't play it. It should be a crime to doBig Rigs might even be better than this, that's right, that's how awful this games is. Don't buy it. Don't play it. It should be a crime to do so. The 0 was well deserved. Expand

See all 130 User Reviews