Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 412 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. 12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 115
  2. Negative: 89 out of 115
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    This is by far one of the best games I have EVER played. The graphics are beyond amazing the physics engine is by far one of the best engine i have ever seen the racing element is the best thing since Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing! Expand
  2. Jan 1, 2014
    9
    I seriously enjoyed this game no matter what anyone else has to say about it, it is super fun and really immersive. The way the bike handles is a dream, the closest to real life I have found in a video game.

    This game really shines with its wild and wacky characters, all beautify voice acted. It does have some mature themes, like the incredibly hot sex scenes with full nudity, but I feel it really adds to the nitty griddyness of the game.

    Overall a really enjoyable experience so 10/10, would play again.
    Expand
  3. Dec 29, 2013
    1
    I knew this game is bad but bought it anyway just to see how bad a game can get. Deep Silver did a good job at making this the worst game of all time. I slightly vomited a few times in the first 5 minutes Expand
  4. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    this game Not worth pirate, Just dont play this game.
    The biggest question with this game probably is: "Is it really that bad?"
    Yes!

    ok,
    I played it.
    after 1 hour my brain is already full of ♥♥♥♥.
    How can Deep Silver made game like this?
    Expand
  5. Oct 10, 2013
    0
    i'd rather play et. on atari 2600,sonic free riders for kinect,mindjack for xbox 360 than play this game. i may not own it but after the reviews i'm glad i don't have it. Expand
  6. Jun 26, 2013
    0
    I could not play longer than 15 minutes. It is impossible to adjust graphics options and to choose controls you like. Sound is terrible totally artificial. There is zero immersion in this game. It is a waste of time to write more about it. Avoid at all costs. Expand
  7. Oct 26, 2013
    0
    This game is probably the result of budget cuts, restructuring, poor planing and horrible deadlines. Do not buy this game, unless you want a pure example of a terrible game. Expand

See all 115 User Reviews