Ride to Hell: Retribution PC

Ride to Hell: Retribution Image
Metascore
16

Overwhelming dislike - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 505 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 9 out of 9
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    26
    Ride to Hell: Retribution just manages to offer more than ten hours of virtual breakdown.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    23
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. 20
    So, is it trashy enough to gather a cult following, however tiny? Partly. The funnily deformed characters, gallons of bad pixel blood, choppy dialogue and the surreal scenes of arbitrary love-making do exude a certain broken brand of charm. But even these traces of unintentional hilariousness don't change the fact that actually playing Ride to Hell never is anything even remotely resembling fun.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    20
    You can try out Ride to Hell for some masochistic fun. Low-budget games are built by throwing some concepts together without much thought - Ride to Hell is exactly that, but much more expensive. Interesting story, cool characters, freedom, original missions, great fighting system, exciting chases and heavy guitar riffs - none of that is here. Ride to Hell: Retribution is damaged in such a way, that you start thinking: what were the developers drinking/smoking?
  5. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    20
    What a prophetic title. Since the first announcement 5 years ago Ride to Hell has come a long way just to reach the hell of deserved mockery and low scores. Stay clear of this game as if it was a puddle of oil on the highway. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.54]
  6. 12
    This game is a shame for all bikers in the world. The plot is dumb, the graphics and sounds are poor, the gameplay is stupid. It’s just a wild mixture of shooting-sequences, beat-em-up and boring bike-driving that is just a simple test of your reflexes. There’s no cool atmosphere, no exciting storytelling, it’s just a complete waste of money and time.
  7. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    The most imaginative thing that happened to me in my time playing this game is that a noiseless combine harvester came towards me and I had to run away from it.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 131
  1. Aug 24, 2013
    10
    hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece hilarious, i dont understand how anyone can rate this negatively. all you have to do is stop looking at is as a game and instead as a piece of art, hilariously broken games like this only come along every so often and we should embrace that Expand
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    7
    Not the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the priceNot the best game i've ever played, but not the worst either, i have neither clawed out my eyes, or worshipped. Should have got the price right, it's budget baby. Expand
  3. Sep 2, 2013
    1
    Bueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugarBueno para comenzar la portada de este juego da la expectativa de ser un buen juego, pero como dicen LAS APARIENCIAS ENGAÑAN, en segundo lugar miro el punto de vista del juego, para ser de la consola XBOX 360 no llega a encajar allí, en tercer lugar y por ultimo, este juego me parece bastante monótono en el sentido de que el juego se torna ABURRIDO Y REPETITIVO y no logra ser un juego que valga la pena comprar NUNCA. Expand
  4. Apr 11, 2014
    0
    I played this game only because I have heard that it was bad, and they were completely right. There are just so many things wrong with thisI played this game only because I have heard that it was bad, and they were completely right. There are just so many things wrong with this game, including wonky physics, unconvincing characters that can't be related to because character development is so terrible, extremely boring plot, disgusting, immature use of sex, and terrible gameplay/ combat mechanics. This wasn't like Big Rigs where when I played I was laughing at how bad the game was; I felt completely disgusted that such a game is out there teaching kids how if you save a woman about to be raped, she will just immediately bang. This game is even being charged for sixty dollars! Seriously, I don't see any reason for anyone to buy this. Expand
  5. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    this game Not worth pirate, Just dont play this game.
    The biggest question with this game probably is: "Is it really that bad?"
    Yes! ok,
    this game Not worth pirate, Just dont play this game.
    The biggest question with this game probably is: "Is it really that bad?"
    Yes!

    ok, I played it.
    after 1 hour my brain is already full of ♥♥♥♥.
    How can Deep Silver made game like this?
    Expand
  6. Dec 22, 2013
    0
    Ever had a kidney stone? Playing this game makes me wish I was having one. It suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks.
  7. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    It is just The guys who made this game should burn in hell. Waste of money. Youre thrown into the game with a turret section and a fightingIt is just The guys who made this game should burn in hell. Waste of money. Youre thrown into the game with a turret section and a fighting one. After that you meet w- you know what just go and look for something else ok just, you will be reading this calling then play it and be scarred for life. Expand

See all 131 User Reviews